Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 2732 (Badgley Mischka) - Type:Formalwear    printable version
Viewed 1471 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 27 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/21/07 8:36 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
47 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mahalosu said...
I love it!
9/21/07 8:48 PM
ACB said...
Absolutely lovely.
9/21/07 8:51 PM
Karla Kizer said...
She's as photogenic as you are, and wears special clothes as well, too. What a wonderful dress!
9/21/07 8:57 PM
MissCelie said...
I *wish* I had looked this good at my homecoming dances. She's just as beautiful as her mom!
9/21/07 9:24 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Absolutely wonderful!! What a perfect dress for your beautiful daughter's Homecoming Dance.
9/21/07 9:35 PM
Vonnevo said...
Beautiful dress Erica !!!!!!!!!!!! Your DD looks gorgeous :)))
9/21/07 9:38 PM
Tall Mary said...
She wears this dress with poise and grace just as you wear your creations.
9/21/07 10:23 PM
Liana said...
Beautiful daughter, beautiful dress! Great job, Mom!
9/21/07 10:36 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
What a lucky girl to have such a clever mom!
9/21/07 10:53 PM
PegL said...
Beautiful dress! She obviously takes after Mom!
9/21/07 10:55 PM
Lynngray said...
Great job and beautiful daughter Thanks for the review
9/21/07 10:59 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks beautiful. Your daughter is lovely and you did a wonderful job on her dress.
9/21/07 11:07 PM
Lori V said...
Your daughter is beautiful in her creation by mom. Lovely job.
9/21/07 11:10 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous!
9/21/07 11:58 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Clap, clap, clap, applause, applause, LOUD applause. Standing ovation!!
9/22/07 0:05 AM
Lilibet said...
Both daughter and dress are stunning.
9/22/07 1:37 AM
Christina Sonja said...
What an incredible dress for an unforgettable event!
9/22/07 2:04 AM
Tany said...
A fantastic Couture finished dress for a Very beautiful young lady! The perfect dress! I'm most impressed with both the dress and all the construction details! Thank you for sharing all this valuable info and for this very helpful review!
9/22/07 4:22 AM
Morag said...
Perhaps it's all been said, but one more time -- Wow!
9/22/07 6:11 AM
yaiAnn said...
So well done! She looks beautiful!
9/22/07 6:22 AM
akazukinchan said...
That's a lot of notions. It's such a beautiful dress. I hope that your daughter can find another occasion to wear it to.
9/22/07 7:06 AM
Carol Ch said...
Beautiful dress. Your daughter looks lovely in it. What a wonderful gift to your daughter.
9/22/07 7:19 AM
Sigrid. said...
Fabulous dress and your beautiful daughter looks wonderful in it.
9/22/07 7:24 AM
Kellie R. said...
I've often looked at this pattern. Your daughter looks simply beautiful - she'll have a great time at the dance! It turned out fabulous!
9/22/07 7:58 AM
LindsayT said...
I am so impressed (and envious of!) with the time you took to incorporate all these couture details. Does your daughter like to sew too, or did that gene skip a generation like it did with my 15-yr-old daughter?!
9/22/07 8:23 AM
carolynw said...
Where to begin? The dress is fabulous and your daughter - well the chip sure did not fall far from the block for sure. She is a true beauty - I can see you in her! Well done Erica in more than one way!
9/22/07 8:39 AM
lmg said...
Beautiful dress, beautiful daughter. And a very informative review. Congratulations
9/22/07 8:56 AM
khurtdvm said...
Wow! Great dress for your DD!
9/22/07 9:25 AM
Nancy K said...
You have a very lucky daughter. Bet she had the best dress! Lovely and suited to a 15 year old.
9/22/07 9:31 AM
candyo said...
I'll bet she had a lot of jealous girls at that dance! You really put a lot of nice details into it.... if she doesn't appreciate them now, I'm sure she will in a few years! This is a style that is classic enough that she could wear it again in a few years..... and don't you have a younger daughter? Maybe she'll wear it too!
9/22/07 10:09 AM
DorothyK said...
Awesome!
9/22/07 10:22 AM
crossroads said...
Beautiful daughter/ beautiful work. She looks stunning. Sally
9/22/07 10:27 AM
Enid E said...
I agree with Nancy K ..the perfect dress for a 15 yr. old ! Great job..love the style.
9/22/07 10:45 AM
Cecile Owens said...
Outstanding and very professional! Great job! That dress and your daughter in it are masterpieces. Thanks
9/22/07 11:57 AM
GorgeousFabrics said...
FABULOUS!!!!!
9/22/07 12:31 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great dress. Beautiful work, as always, and your daughter certainly got her mother's flair for wearing clothes. Fabulous.
9/22/07 12:56 PM
Doris W. in TN said...
Fantabulous and TDF! You did a great job and your daughter looks gorgeous. Your version looks better than the pattern photo.
9/22/07 2:57 PM
OP Gal said...
That is one fabulous looking dress and one fabulous looking young lady modeling it! Thanks for all the wonderful details in the review. I always learn from you. (Like I'm gonna be makin' that dress, but you know what I mean.)
9/22/07 4:03 PM
U. Chicago said...
Wow! You can tell that a lot of love went into this dress. I think the ONLY people I'd do that much hand-sewing for would be my kids! The dress is just lovely.
9/22/07 5:06 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful daughter you have. I can see she takes afeter her mom! I REALLY love the corset-style bodice. You do beautiful work (and write excellent reviews).
9/22/07 6:37 PM
Elaray said...
She really looks great!
9/22/07 6:45 PM
SandraB said...
Gorgeous dress Erica.
9/22/07 11:05 PM
LauraLo said...
Happy birthday Erica! Gorgeous dress and beautiful daughter - she takes after her mom
9/23/07 4:53 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Oh, the dress turned out beautifully! Your daughter looks absolutely beautiful!!
9/23/07 9:33 PM
squirrellypoo said...
After following the progress on your site, I must say the final result is SO worth all the effort! Your daughter looks stunning and so grown up! You've really raised the bar for her prom dresses, though... :)
9/24/07 7:34 AM
Charlene McGill said...
A beautiful dress for a pretty young lady. Also, Happy belated b-day.
9/24/07 10:00 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Schnittquelle 01-133
photo
Review by Margaret on 3/15/14
Read Review

Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)
Jamie Christina Palooza Apron Pattern (JC309PA)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern
You Sew Girl Beauty Case Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )
Peek-A Boo Elastic Band Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo - 8 years )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Downloadable 3197 Lydia
photo
Review by senaSews on 9/12/08
Read Review

McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6610 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
McCalls 6440 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us