Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Washable duster pads (Washable duster pads) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1966 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 140
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 9:36 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 10:38 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tiner W said...
Terrific idea! I hate spending money on cleaning supplies like these--it seems to be such a waste.
9/23/07 10:30 PM
Nancywin said...
Great idea. I may just have to order this pattern.
9/23/07 11:04 PM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is GREAT! I'm trying to live as green as possible and am going to make some, too! Wonderful review!
9/24/07 0:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea!
9/24/07 4:21 AM
vasallese said...
Thank you very much. I just ordered the pattern.
9/24/07 7:18 AM
Sharon M said...
Great idea - I'm glad you reviewed this as I would never have known about that company. I love the green aspect of this too!
9/24/07 9:00 AM
HeyJane said...
WOW that is wonderful......saves all that landfill waste PLUS we'll save all that money we can spend on FABRIC !!! yay
9/24/07 9:02 AM
Stitchology said...
Wonderful idea. Check out the pattern website, which has mop covers and lots of baby things.
9/24/07 11:27 AM
Ceri said...
What a great idea! I had used regular micro-fiber clothes on my plain swiffer, but I love this idea and yours look great!
9/24/07 12:01 PM
Sic said...
I am trying to be more "green" - what a great idea! Money and tree saving!
9/24/07 5:34 PM
beangirl said...
Excellent! I'm like you, I love the product but hate the cost and waste of the refills. Thanks for the review and the info.
9/24/07 7:55 PM
Celeste said...
Do these work as well as the disposable ones?
9/28/07 4:23 PM
Tez said...
Great idea!
3/10/08 2:21 AM
SewVeryTall said...
Seeing yours makes me wonder if I would have ever thought of this! I really like the idea of making refills for my Grab-it brand dust mop [FYI-this brand has the longest handle], and a purchased pattern really isn't necessary. Buying the refills is a drag, but it sure is nice to just throw that dirty, hairy thing away. I'll make one just to see if it's not too disgusting to launder, then decide for sure, lol. If a person could get the fabric cheap enough, or use leftover scraps, we could make our own disposable ones for the floor, and wash the furniture dusters [they're less disgusting]. Thanks for the review...and for pushing the start button on my brain! :)
3/10/08 12:51 PM
SewVeryTall said...
p.s. for people using leftover fleece scraps to make a duster...since it's made from polyester, you can rub it against another piece of polyester before you start dusting, and build up static...this could help it to dust as well as the purchased refills.
3/10/08 12:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Sewing Workshop Hibiscus Shirt Hibiscus Shirt
photo
Review by Peggy L on 2/19/11
Read Review

Burda 6971 Pattern
Burda 6971 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Brussels Skirt
Brussels Skirt

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2187
photo
Review by norie crea... on 4/21/12
Read Review

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Hopscotch Top, Tunic, and Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King
TAILORED JACKET - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $27.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us