SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Washable duster pads (Washable duster pads)

Viewed 1966 times 
Reviewed by:khurtdvm
photo

 
 
About khurtdvmstarstar
Member since: 8/6/04
Reviews written: 141
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/23/07 9:36 PM
Last Updated:4/4/08 10:38 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewVeryTall said...
p.s. for people using leftover fleece scraps to make a duster...since it's made from polyester, you can rub it against another piece of polyester before you start dusting, and build up static...this could help it to dust as well as the purchased refills.
3/10/08 12:56 PM
SewVeryTall said...
Seeing yours makes me wonder if I would have ever thought of this! I really like the idea of making refills for my Grab-it brand dust mop [FYI-this brand has the longest handle], and a purchased pattern really isn't necessary. Buying the refills is a drag, but it sure is nice to just throw that dirty, hairy thing away. I'll make one just to see if it's not too disgusting to launder, then decide for sure, lol. If a person could get the fabric cheap enough, or use leftover scraps, we could make our own disposable ones for the floor, and wash the furniture dusters [they're less disgusting]. Thanks for the review...and for pushing the start button on my brain! :)
3/10/08 12:51 PM
Tez said...
Great idea!
3/10/08 2:21 AM
Celeste said...
Do these work as well as the disposable ones?
9/28/07 4:23 PM
beangirl said...
Excellent! I'm like you, I love the product but hate the cost and waste of the refills. Thanks for the review and the info.
9/24/07 7:55 PM
Sic said...
I am trying to be more "green" - what a great idea! Money and tree saving!
9/24/07 5:34 PM
Ceri said...
What a great idea! I had used regular micro-fiber clothes on my plain swiffer, but I love this idea and yours look great!
9/24/07 12:01 PM
Stitchology said...
Wonderful idea. Check out the pattern website, which has mop covers and lots of baby things.
9/24/07 11:27 AM
HeyJane said...
WOW that is wonderful......saves all that landfill waste PLUS we'll save all that money we can spend on FABRIC !!! yay
9/24/07 9:02 AM
Sharon M said...
Great idea - I'm glad you reviewed this as I would never have known about that company. I love the green aspect of this too!
9/24/07 9:00 AM
vasallese said...
Thank you very much. I just ordered the pattern.
9/24/07 7:18 AM
Peggy L said...
Great idea!
9/24/07 4:21 AM
Em's Summer said...
WOW! This is GREAT! I'm trying to live as green as possible and am going to make some, too! Wonderful review!
9/24/07 0:06 AM
Nancywin said...
Great idea. I may just have to order this pattern.
9/23/07 11:04 PM
Tiner W said...
Terrific idea! I hate spending money on cleaning supplies like these--it seems to be such a waste.
9/23/07 10:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Renren

Review