SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2002-120 (Knit Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 899 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD United States
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 227 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/24/07 9:03 PM
Last Updated:9/24/07 9:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AlexaNJ said...
Very very cool top. Love it!
10/9/07 10:36 PM
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. I think your top looks just fine in the light weight knit. I have been looking at this pattern on and off for the past 5 years. Seeing it made up may give me the push I need to make it as I really like this top.
9/28/07 10:36 PM
Erica B. said...
I love this outfit! It looks so comfy.
9/26/07 11:30 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I'm in love with this tunic! I love your style
9/25/07 7:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
It looks fab on you. And much better than a sweat top!
9/25/07 4:54 PM
mewiththree said...
Very cute. Simple yet stylish. I think this would work well for a business casual outfit!
9/25/07 1:24 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Looking good...
9/25/07 12:41 PM
janet said...
You are one stylin' lady!
9/25/07 11:38 AM
Skymom said...
Looks great. I never quite know what to do about those turtlenecks. Overall this top looks really nice in the soft, drapy knit. I wonder if, in a future version, you could "interface" the collar with a layer of sturdier knit.
9/25/07 9:54 AM
Nancy K said...
I have to dig this pattern out. It looks great and I was looking for a good tunic pattern.
9/25/07 9:39 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Looks very comfy & great on you!
9/25/07 9:23 AM
jillc3610 said...
I love the pattern. It looks great on you. It's my kind of style.
9/25/07 9:10 AM
carolynw said...
OK Cidell you have me on this ?-If you had no seam allowance in the front for the slit what did you do to get one? It looks good (as usual) and comfy on you. I think besides all the other ideas for use I think it would be smashing as an evening top in a knock out knit worn over slacks
9/25/07 9:08 AM
LauraLo said...
I love it! And it's so trendy
9/25/07 3:37 AM
Sigrid. said...
Really not a "sweatsuit" by the look of it, but I can see what you mean. I'll go to the library to find the issue!
9/25/07 1:52 AM
Marilyn N. said...
It looks so comfortable & stylish at the same time, I bet you will wear this a lot.
9/25/07 1:08 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That turned out so cute!!!
9/25/07 0:15 AM
Deepika said...
I have this issue! I might have to make these too. Yours look so stylish!
9/25/07 0:12 AM
Karen6790 said...
That looks SO much better than a sweatshirt! I like the turtleneck as is, whether or not it's what Burda intended. Really cute.
9/24/07 11:15 PM
Nancywin said...
I ALMOST bought this exact same color of fabric for this outfit this weekend! Great minds... I ended up buying brown because I am making a lot of gray things right now and will probably get sick to death of sewing on gray. I'm really liking the pieces to this outfit. I think the drapey turtle looks nice. I bought a more stable knit for the pants and wrap, but was thinking I might use a more drapey rayon jersey for the turtle.
9/24/07 10:54 PM
Kathy in NM said...
Wow, cool top/tunic! Only 1 7/8 yd?! Can't beat that. Very nice.
9/24/07 10:50 PM
kv said...
Cidell, that turtleneck is supposed to be like that, somewhere between a turtleneck and a cowl. I have seen other Burda knit collar drafts just like it.
9/24/07 10:22 PM
PegL said...
Very cute! You have a knack for selecting great styles for yourself!
9/24/07 9:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Other 926 Rocking Horse Farms

photo
by: SewNikki

Review
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now