SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 8137 (60's Low Waist Coat Dress)

Viewed 739 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:9/26/07 7:37 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow your dress is beautiful and it brings back memories. I made that dress out of plaid wool for my 4-H project. I remember matching the bound buttonholes! I still remember the shoes I wore with it for the fashion show.
9/26/07 8:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out nice - great fabric choice!
9/26/07 8:54 AM
JeanetteE said...
Love your dress...cute as can be.
9/26/07 10:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda G. do you still have the dress and/or do have a picture of you in the dress? I'm sure you looked groovy!
9/26/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Ali McGraw's got nothin' on you. :o) I love your dress, and I know what you mean about "easier said than done" with aligning the buttons. You're right, this would make such a CUTE blouse, too. Great review!
9/26/07 7:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looking good.
9/26/07 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Great outfit and you look so cute in it!
9/26/07 11:47 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice.
9/27/07 4:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a stylish dress! It has a classic, timeless look, too, which looks fab on you!!!
9/27/07 6:58 AM
amanda77 said...
Wow, that is a really cute dress. Looks very modern.
9/27/07 12:49 PM
Nancywin said...
I really like this dress style. You did a good job.
9/29/07 1:34 PM
Linda G said...
Unfortunately I do not have the dress. My mom may have a picture stashed somewhere. If I think of it sometime when I am at her house I will look.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Simplicity 2282

photo
by: blessedtos...

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 01-2010-34

photo
by: 21wale

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now