Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 8137 (60's Low Waist Coat Dress) - Type:Out of Print Classics    printable version
Viewed 739 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 7:37 AM
Last Updated:9/26/07 7:37 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Wow your dress is beautiful and it brings back memories. I made that dress out of plaid wool for my 4-H project. I remember matching the bound buttonholes! I still remember the shoes I wore with it for the fashion show.
9/26/07 8:06 AM
Kellie R. said...
That turned out nice - great fabric choice!
9/26/07 8:54 AM
JeanetteE said...
Love your dress...cute as can be.
9/26/07 10:08 AM
Heatherrique said...
Linda G. do you still have the dress and/or do have a picture of you in the dress? I'm sure you looked groovy!
9/26/07 3:38 PM
Annette1 said...
Ali McGraw's got nothin' on you. :o) I love your dress, and I know what you mean about "easier said than done" with aligning the buttons. You're right, this would make such a CUTE blouse, too. Great review!
9/26/07 7:16 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Looking good.
9/26/07 11:26 PM
Speech girl said...
Great outfit and you look so cute in it!
9/26/07 11:47 PM
MareeAlison said...
Very nice.
9/27/07 4:33 AM
ryan's mom said...
What a stylish dress! It has a classic, timeless look, too, which looks fab on you!!!
9/27/07 6:58 AM
amanda77 said...
Wow, that is a really cute dress. Looks very modern.
9/27/07 12:49 PM
Nancywin said...
I really like this dress style. You did a good job.
9/29/07 1:34 PM
Linda G said...
Unfortunately I do not have the dress. My mom may have a picture stashed somewhere. If I think of it sometime when I am at her house I will look.
9/29/07 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Deer&Doe Plantain T-shirt
photo
Review by Deepika on 3/11/14
Read Review

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver   S Hula Hoop Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 3677
photo
Review by mamakooz on 10/26/04
Read Review

Petite Plus 603 Pattern
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 502 Pattern
Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8780 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6961 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us