Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8425 (High-Waisted Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1804 times 11 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 412 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 11:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bonnie O said...
Looks great, Erica. I haven't decided if this look is for me (I'm a shorty!) but it sure does look great on you.
9/26/07 11:55 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
I love this skirt so much! Your outfit is very elegant.
9/26/07 12:35 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Gorgeous! I'm loving the high waisted trend. :) And the waistband detail on that looks SO similar to the #103 trousers from the Aug 07 BWOF that I'm planning to make.
9/26/07 1:00 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...
I love the photo..and the juxtaposition of the orange post against your black skirt. Nice composition, whoever took your photo. Your son?
9/26/07 1:29 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done and so cute with your white shirt.
9/26/07 1:30 PM
zazzie said...
Very nice skirt Erica, thanks for the review. This one is on my list !
9/26/07 1:57 PM
SansSouci572 said...
I was eyeing a similair pattern with Neue mode. Good idea with the boning. Did you sew the blouse too? I like the sleeves.
9/26/07 2:13 PM
LauraLo said...
Great skirt, Erica and you wear it so well! I love the waistcoat waist, I must try this, it looks so different from what you see in the stores.
9/26/07 2:16 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty, Erica, it looks fantastic on you.
9/26/07 4:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous Erica !!!!
9/26/07 5:39 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What a gorgeous pose! Background! Outfit! And, especially, woman!! Bravo!!
9/26/07 7:08 PM
Nancywin said...
I like the idea of using boning in the side seams of the waist band. This looks very nice on you.
9/26/07 8:18 PM
MB at YarnUiPhoneApp said...

9/26/07 10:19 PM
ryan's mom said...
This sure looks great on you!!! But being a short-waisted gal, I think I'll pass on this trend. Yep--it'll be up to my boobs LOL.
9/27/07 6:50 AM
SarahWeb said...
Erica, this skirt looks marvelous on you. I think I'll have to give this trend a try, too.
9/27/07 9:52 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very Classy Lady !!
9/27/07 10:12 AM
Tany said...
Erica, not only you look GREAT in this skirt (the whole outfit is fabulous!), you also share important lessons for the construction process of high waisted garments!! Thank you so much!
9/27/07 1:04 PM
Sharon M said...
Love this look on you! I never knew about adding boning to a high waisted skirt. I'll file that information away, but this is one trend that is not gonna work on my short waisted self.
9/27/07 10:40 PM
Kipi said...
Looks great! Sew Stylish magazine told how to draft your own high waist on a skirt, and they, too, suggested inserting boning to help keep its shape. I'm tall, too, and would love to try this trend. You've inspired me!
9/28/07 12:29 PM
ChristineX said...
Wow, it is amazing how sexy plain old black and white can be! LOVE the skirt! =) The orange post is a nice touch for contrast!
9/30/07 7:17 PM
Hilary said...
What a pretty skirt, Erica-it looks great on you! I love that waistband, it's very flattering.
10/3/07 10:01 AM
calypso said...
Erica- I think this high waisted trend is great and you certainly wear it well. Great job!
10/3/07 8:03 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Butterick 4077
photo
Review by AquariJenn on 5/31/09
Read Review

New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )
New Look 6013 Pattern( Size 4-6-8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8790 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2013-135 Bow Shirt
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 2/7/13
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Charlotte Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Details
Price: $14.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern
J Stern Designs Women's Tee Pattern

Details
Price: $16.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us