SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5077 (Maggy London dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1160 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/26/07 5:27 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
This looks really, really good on you! Great job! Good review too. THanks.
9/26/07 6:03 PM
Beryl said...
It looks wonderful on you. I picked this one up on sale too, and I'm heading right into the sewing room to cut it out - thanks to your review.
9/26/07 6:24 PM
maryfrana said...
How did I miss this pattern? It's wonderful and I love your fabric. The lined bodice is very intriguing. Great, detailed review.
9/26/07 8:16 PM
tomed said...
Cute dress! I love your fabric choice - great with your hair and complexion. Thanks for the review.
9/26/07 9:20 PM
LindsayT said...
I think it all came together very nicely!
9/26/07 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
9/26/07 10:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress is very nice and it looks so lovely on you! Added this one to my wish list!
9/26/07 11:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very cute and flattering! Thanks for the detailed review. I will hv to pick this one up.
9/27/07 1:46 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh lovely! I cut the pattern pieces out for this dress, then changed my mind and filed it away as I didn't think it would work for me. It looks wonderful on you! I think I'm going to try this one after all. Loved the story behind the fabric selection too.
9/27/07 8:22 AM
moss said...
fantastic! This dress is gorgeous on you !!!
9/27/07 9:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty dress that looks lovely on you.
9/27/07 10:01 AM
Larkin said...
Your dress looks great! Thanks for all the details about the pattern.
9/27/07 11:07 PM
ChristineX said...
Wow, that came out great! I love it! =)
10/5/07 0:11 AM
RedQueen said...
I have the same figure except I'm 5'9". I was worried that the contrast banding would accentuate the top heaviness or make me look dumpy. I had decided to just leave the band off entirely. But I must say that the dress looks absolutely wonderful on you! I think I'll go with the band after all.
10/6/07 10:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is so cute!! I love the print of your fabric.
2/9/08 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Self Drafted Pattern Grey Lady Dress

photo
by: julliams

Review
SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Buy Now
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 1323

photo
by: Erica B.

Review