SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5077 (Maggy London dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1161 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 158
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 134
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/26/07 5:24 PM
Last Updated:9/26/07 5:27 PM
Pattern Size:Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
This looks really, really good on you! Great job! Good review too. THanks.
9/26/07 6:03 PM
Beryl said...
It looks wonderful on you. I picked this one up on sale too, and I'm heading right into the sewing room to cut it out - thanks to your review.
9/26/07 6:24 PM
maryfrana said...
How did I miss this pattern? It's wonderful and I love your fabric. The lined bodice is very intriguing. Great, detailed review.
9/26/07 8:16 PM
tomed said...
Cute dress! I love your fabric choice - great with your hair and complexion. Thanks for the review.
9/26/07 9:20 PM
LindsayT said...
I think it all came together very nicely!
9/26/07 9:53 PM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress.
9/26/07 10:09 PM
Schnauzer said...
Your dress is very nice and it looks so lovely on you! Added this one to my wish list!
9/26/07 11:52 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Very cute and flattering! Thanks for the detailed review. I will hv to pick this one up.
9/27/07 1:46 AM
Sharon M said...
Oh lovely! I cut the pattern pieces out for this dress, then changed my mind and filed it away as I didn't think it would work for me. It looks wonderful on you! I think I'm going to try this one after all. Loved the story behind the fabric selection too.
9/27/07 8:22 AM
moss said...
fantastic! This dress is gorgeous on you !!!
9/27/07 9:53 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Pretty dress that looks lovely on you.
9/27/07 10:01 AM
Larkin said...
Your dress looks great! Thanks for all the details about the pattern.
9/27/07 11:07 PM
ChristineX said...
Wow, that came out great! I love it! =)
10/5/07 0:11 AM
RedQueen said...
I have the same figure except I'm 5'9". I was worried that the contrast banding would accentuate the top heaviness or make me look dumpy. I had decided to just leave the band off entirely. But I must say that the dress looks absolutely wonderful on you! I think I'll go with the band after all.
10/6/07 10:58 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is so cute!! I love the print of your fabric.
2/9/08 6:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 220738-1009

photo
by: Sew Whatev...

Review
Ottobre Woman Magazine 05-2012-11

photo
by: dolcevita

Review
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Buy Now
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now