SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

12 more reviews
Viewed 890 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:9/28/07 12:04 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very cute hat!
9/27/07 9:39 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Lovely hat!
9/27/07 1:56 PM
NoraNora said...
I made a similar hat "back in the day" and had all kinds of problems. Its nice to know that this went together well, and had good instructions...maybe I'll overcome my "fear of hatting"
9/28/07 10:47 AM
pterion said...
Nice-looking hat. Great review.
9/28/07 1:05 PM
Nancywin said...
I have this pattern, so thanks for your review. Slip stitching is very easy. You can try http://www.sewing.org/enthusiast/html/el_handstittch.html or go to marthastewart.com and do a searc for stitches. Any basic sewing book will also have diagrams of these stitches. You will really want to learn the basic stitches.
9/29/07 10:30 AM
Hilary said...
Great looking hat!
10/8/07 7:38 AM
Sew Mother Like Daughter said...
Thanks for the review - I'm going to go buy the pattern! I'm hoping the xl will fit my melon of a head, though :-P
4/1/08 9:26 PM
jennikatten said...
Great review. One of my favorite things to do is hand embroider stuff in my garments/accessories it really makes it have a special touch. I love the idea of putting the initials inside.
7/19/08 10:26 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Marfy 2155

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Buy Now