SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB027BH (Blue Sky Hats)

13 more reviews
Viewed 894 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/27/07 7:42 AM
Last Updated:9/28/07 12:04 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
jennikatten said... (7/19/08 10:26 PM) Reply
Great review. One of my favorite things to do is hand embroider stuff in my garments/accessories it really makes it have a special touch. I love the idea of putting the initials inside.
Sew Mother Like Daughter said... (4/1/08 9:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for the review - I'm going to go buy the pattern! I'm hoping the xl will fit my melon of a head, though :-P
Hilary said... (10/8/07 7:38 AM) Reply
Great looking hat!
Nancywin said... (9/29/07 10:30 AM) Reply
I have this pattern, so thanks for your review. Slip stitching is very easy. You can try http://www.sewing.org/enthusiast/html/el_handstittch.html or go to marthastewart.com and do a searc for stitches. Any basic sewing book will also have diagrams of these stitches. You will really want to learn the basic stitches.
pterion said... (9/28/07 1:05 PM) Reply
Nice-looking hat. Great review.
NoraNora said... (9/28/07 10:47 AM) Reply
I made a similar hat "back in the day" and had all kinds of problems. Its nice to know that this went together well, and had good instructions...maybe I'll overcome my "fear of hatting"
Kitty Couture said... (9/27/07 1:56 PM) Reply
Lovely hat!
gatorgirl4325 said... (9/27/07 9:39 AM) Reply
Very cute hat!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4165

photo
by: Marge99

Review
McCall's 6284

photo
by: Stitchmake...

Review
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Pattern Details