SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6842 (60's Ring Collar Dress)

Viewed 841 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 304 (patterns: 304)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/07 0:24 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nicegirl said... (10/2/07 9:07 PM) Reply
LOVE that dress! It is such a cool design and you executed it perfectly. V. jealous that you have this pattern, now I waaaaaant it.
CarolynGM said... (10/1/07 11:52 AM) Reply
Great dress. You can really wear those sixties styles.
Em's Summer said... (10/1/07 10:50 AM) Reply
I love your dress! It looks soo groovy!
ryan's mom said... (10/1/07 6:45 AM) Reply
Mmmmm...this is a great pattern and what a WOW dress you made from it!!! What a terrific look on you too!
malrene said... (10/1/07 1:44 AM) Reply
Looks absolutely awesome! I love the neckline on you. In fact, I love everything about this dress. Great job!
Speech girl said... (9/30/07 4:04 PM) Reply
Great dress!
Kellie R. said... (9/30/07 3:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you did the version with that neckline! The style, fabric and color all look great!!!!!!! You did a great job!
cindy-lou said... (9/30/07 11:26 AM) Reply
Heather's Momma, you were *made* for the sixties! That is a smashing dress, and looks just great on you. Fantastic job! [PS: I just ordered some cool retro fabric and thought of you... ;) ]
ALY said... (9/30/07 9:09 AM) Reply
I saw this pattern in your Flickr album while looking at one of your other reviews, and thought that if I had that pattern I would make the ring collar dress. Love the style, and it looks great!
Ceri said... (9/30/07 7:43 AM) Reply
Looks very flattering on you!
Annette1 said... (9/30/07 0:36 AM) Reply
This is SO flattering. You've got great shoulders and, believe me, that can't be said for all of us! :o) I REALLY love that neckline. Make more, make more!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Jalie 2565

photo
by: dakotasews

Review
McCall's 6103

photo
by: Futuralon

Review
Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Urban T-Shirt & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

Pattern Details