SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 6842 (60's Ring Collar Dress)

Viewed 843 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 308 (patterns: 308)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 103 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/30/07 0:24 AM
Review Rating:
Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Swim Style Patterns


Swimwear Gymwear Patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nicegirl said... (10/2/07 9:07 PM) Reply
LOVE that dress! It is such a cool design and you executed it perfectly. V. jealous that you have this pattern, now I waaaaaant it.
CarolynGM said... (10/1/07 11:52 AM) Reply
Great dress. You can really wear those sixties styles.
Em's Summer said... (10/1/07 10:50 AM) Reply
I love your dress! It looks soo groovy!
ryan's mom said... (10/1/07 6:45 AM) Reply
Mmmmm...this is a great pattern and what a WOW dress you made from it!!! What a terrific look on you too!
malrene said... (10/1/07 1:44 AM) Reply
Looks absolutely awesome! I love the neckline on you. In fact, I love everything about this dress. Great job!
Speech girl said... (9/30/07 4:04 PM) Reply
Great dress!
Kellie R. said... (9/30/07 3:14 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you did the version with that neckline! The style, fabric and color all look great!!!!!!! You did a great job!
cindy-lou said... (9/30/07 11:26 AM) Reply
Heather's Momma, you were *made* for the sixties! That is a smashing dress, and looks just great on you. Fantastic job! [PS: I just ordered some cool retro fabric and thought of you... ;) ]
ALY said... (9/30/07 9:09 AM) Reply
I saw this pattern in your Flickr album while looking at one of your other reviews, and thought that if I had that pattern I would make the ring collar dress. Love the style, and it looks great!
Ceri said... (9/30/07 7:43 AM) Reply
Looks very flattering on you!
Annette1 said... (9/30/07 0:36 AM) Reply
This is SO flattering. You've got great shoulders and, believe me, that can't be said for all of us! :o) I REALLY love that neckline. Make more, make more!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Ottobre Design 04-2004-4

photo
by: kellyhogab...

Review
Butterick 5992

photo
by: leftcoast

Review
Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Sew Chic Victory Jacket Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details