SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2530 (Men Shirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews: 123 (patterns: 109)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 5:47 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jennifer shaw said... (8/24/08 12:25 PM) Reply
What a great looking shirt!! My DH would really love it if I would make him a shirt like the one you made. Thanks for pointing out all of the design issues with this pattern.
Hilary said... (10/9/07 2:01 PM) Reply
This looks great on your DH-the dark blue color is wonderful on him. This is an older pattern so its not surprising that the fit is so loose. I have this one in my stash, I really should make it one of these days-thanks so much for all the tips!
MareeAlison said... (10/3/07 4:47 AM) Reply
Irene - I really like this and was thinking of buying it to make for my DH until I read the end. DH is only about 5ft 7in and weighs 65kilos (I think about 140 pounds) so it sounds like this pattern would be no good for him. I really like what you've done though. Great review. Thanks.
Kellie R. said... (10/2/07 9:24 PM) Reply
Nice Shirt!
Peggy L said... (10/2/07 6:44 AM) Reply
Great job!!
OP Gal said... (10/2/07 6:25 AM) Reply
Thank you for the detailed review. Good job on the shirts. Hunky DH/model there!
jessika said... (10/1/07 11:40 PM) Reply
The fit looks great. I like them all and now my dh wants one. I like the zipper version, I thought it looked funny on the pattern but on your dh it looks perfect.
Elona said... (10/1/07 8:07 PM) Reply
You did a great job of customizing those shirts to your guy (who, btw, has a charming smile for you whenever you get him in front of the camera). And I certainly agree with you about the fit of many Kwik Sew tees: The sizing tends toward the IMMENSE, and those dropped shoulders are often not very becoming.
PegL said... (10/1/07 6:59 PM) Reply
Great job on all the shirts! The fit looks very good!
carolynw said... (10/1/07 6:21 PM) Reply
Good work on all of these shirts - you certainly know how to tweak them to the best advantage for your DH!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 280868-1002

photo
by: EmeraldEri...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details