SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2530 (Men Shirts)

2 more reviews
Viewed 639 times 
Reviewed by:Irene Q
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Irene Qstarstarstarstar
NH USA
Member since: 3/19/04
Reviews written: 123
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 96 people
patterns reviewed: 109
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 5:47 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 5:47 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Mens    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Good work on all of these shirts - you certainly know how to tweak them to the best advantage for your DH!
10/1/07 6:21 PM
PegL said...
Great job on all the shirts! The fit looks very good!
10/1/07 6:59 PM
Elona said...
You did a great job of customizing those shirts to your guy (who, btw, has a charming smile for you whenever you get him in front of the camera). And I certainly agree with you about the fit of many Kwik Sew tees: The sizing tends toward the IMMENSE, and those dropped shoulders are often not very becoming.
10/1/07 8:07 PM
jessika said...
The fit looks great. I like them all and now my dh wants one. I like the zipper version, I thought it looked funny on the pattern but on your dh it looks perfect.
10/1/07 11:40 PM
OP Gal said...
Thank you for the detailed review. Good job on the shirts. Hunky DH/model there!
10/2/07 6:25 AM
Peggy L said...
Great job!!
10/2/07 6:44 AM
Kellie R. said...
Nice Shirt!
10/2/07 9:24 PM
MareeAlison said...
Irene - I really like this and was thinking of buying it to make for my DH until I read the end. DH is only about 5ft 7in and weighs 65kilos (I think about 140 pounds) so it sounds like this pattern would be no good for him. I really like what you've done though. Great review. Thanks.
10/3/07 4:47 AM
Hilary said...
This looks great on your DH-the dark blue color is wonderful on him. This is an older pattern so its not surprising that the fit is so loose. I have this one in my stash, I really should make it one of these days-thanks so much for all the tips!
10/9/07 2:01 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
What a great looking shirt!! My DH would really love it if I would make him a shirt like the one you made. Thanks for pointing out all of the design issues with this pattern.
8/24/08 12:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Butterick 4607

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2008-116

photo
by: olgarosita

Review