SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Christine Jonson> 1117 (Princess Dress)

6 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Last Updated:10/1/07 7:59 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 22 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
selvage said...
Beautiful dress. Thanks for the neckline sewing tip. I really appreciate hearing how the pattern instructs you to do the neckline. Now I want to buy it!
6/8/09 2:02 PM
taylormade said...
Thanks for the tip about the neckline seam and clipping the allowances individually. Great advice! Mary Taylor (Taylormade)
9/5/08 10:52 PM
cindy-lou said...
What a pretty dress!
11/7/07 9:35 AM
BeckyC said...
Lovely dress and the neckline is so unique! Thanks for the great instructions on facing the bodice. CJ just sold another pattern!
10/2/07 9:41 PM
Kellie R. said...
That leaf pattern works really well with that style!!! Very pretty!
10/2/07 9:20 PM
carolynw said...
As always abeautiful outfit - looks great on you. May try this pattern - great tip on clipping the seam line.
10/2/07 2:04 PM
Kitty Couture said...
It looks great on you! Very informative review.
10/2/07 1:35 PM
CSM--Carla said...
Barbara, you are lovely in this dress. Thank so much for the tip on clipping the seam line. I will be using this on other patterns also. Carla
10/2/07 12:16 PM
Meredith P said...
Thanks for the great review, Barbara. This dress looks great on you. And thanks for the help on the neckline. I'm putting this one on my wishlist.
10/2/07 10:42 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful dress. Great classic styling.
10/2/07 7:47 AM
Fran G said...
What a great dress.. both pattern & fabric & fit! Very helpful explanation of grading the seams & "why" one needs to clip separately in different places. This is very, very useful! Thanks!
10/2/07 7:29 AM
Peggy L said...
Great dress in a great fabric!! CJ needs to put your picture on her site.
10/2/07 7:01 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I was halfway through the review when I felt compelled to run over to the CJ site to order the pattern. Wonderful, versatile dress you made there...and a fine review you wrote. Expensive, but fine. CJ owes you a commission.
10/2/07 6:42 AM
Patti B said...
This is gorgeous! Thanks for the details on the bodice and neckline finish. And, if my waistline looked like yours, I'd take it in too! If only...
10/2/07 0:48 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Cute dress. It looks great on you. Thanks for the tip on creating a smooth neckline.
10/1/07 9:48 PM
mowse said...
great dress!
10/1/07 8:27 PM
TrixieD said...
Great dress and good, informative review.
10/1/07 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2155

photo
by: Sheseams

Review