SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8426 (Misses Skirt)

12 more reviews
Viewed 2025 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/3/07 1:50 AM
Last Updated:10/3/07 1:53 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
39 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
EMMELLCEE said...
You did a beautiful job, Erica!
11/29/08 9:24 PM
flossbob said...
Absolutely lovely. You do great work. Very inspiring
11/29/08 5:52 AM
Caroly72 said...
I am buying this pattern and making this skirt because of this review. I think everything you make is wonderful! Thank you so much--I bow to a master!
6/4/08 9:32 PM
boppingbeth said...
Cute skirt--and I love the way it looks on you. The hints were very helpful, too.
4/5/08 1:07 PM
amyb said...
This skirt looks AMAZING on you, and inspired me to make one for myself which I'll post soon, I swear. A few questions now! Your pleats are so nice and sharp did you interface them? Or top stitch the seams? Mine just doesn't lie as beautifully flat as your does.
11/27/07 11:45 AM
svenskaflicka said...
Just ordered this on the Vogue free pattern promo. Can't wait to make it after seeing yours!
10/22/07 10:20 AM
Jennylou64 said...
The skirt looks great on you. Excellent job!
10/13/07 10:11 PM
kim*brown said...
Once again, fabulous girl!
10/4/07 9:26 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful skirt.
10/4/07 6:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Just PERFECT!
10/4/07 5:59 PM
quathy said...
Wonderful skirt! it looks so perfect on you!
10/4/07 3:18 PM
MichelleE said...
Great skirt, love the lines in this design!
10/4/07 1:31 PM
OP Gal said...
Stunning! Beautifully sewn and a perfect fit. A wonderful garment, as usual.
10/4/07 12:52 PM
candyo said...
Wow, great skirt, great fabric and thanks for linking to that tip! What a great idea!! I will definitely try that! I also have this pattern!
10/4/07 11:35 AM
Celeste said...
WOW! What a flattering skirt and excellent job. Thanks for the very good link about sewing in a zipper. Seems so simple and MUCH better than that hand-sewn method!
10/4/07 11:15 AM
Karine said...
Beautiful skirt. The seams are very flattering.
10/4/07 7:35 AM
Peggy L said...
The ultimate denim skirt! Fabulous!
10/4/07 6:14 AM
LorelleD said...
Great skirt, It looks terrific on you. I love your fabric.
10/4/07 5:44 AM
calypso said...
Erica-Great job! and it looks fantastic on you. Definitely has inspired me to give it a try!
10/3/07 7:44 PM
Vonnevo said...
Fabulous, Erica !!!!
10/3/07 6:12 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous skirt! It looks great on you.
10/3/07 3:04 PM
Heatherrique said...
Erica, I am beyond words! You are inspiring me to make skirts again! PLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEASE send this to Vogue Patterns and have that company replace their envelope cover with your pictures! Could you also send this THREADS or Sew Stylish as one of the pattern testers?
10/3/07 2:19 PM
CarolynGM said...
That turned out great -- a very flattering style for you. You can see the unique seaming so well with the contrast topstitching.
10/3/07 11:14 AM
mahalosu said...
That is so impressive!
10/3/07 10:34 AM
Hilary said...
I LOVE your skirt-that fabric is gorgeous, and perfect for this style-I am adding this to my (way too long) wish list :o). Thanks for the link to the zipper/facing method!
10/3/07 10:07 AM
yaiAnn said...
So stylish!
10/3/07 10:05 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - am running out of adjectives for your outfits LOL
10/3/07 9:15 AM
marjenann said...
Denim at its very best! Dynamite look!
10/3/07 8:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Fabulous skirt on you!
10/3/07 8:15 AM
cindyann said...
What a great pattern! The skirt looks wonderful on you. Erica, you have such success with Vogue patterns!
10/3/07 8:12 AM
MissCelie said...
I can't get over how fantastic that skirt looks on you.
10/3/07 8:00 AM
Sic said...
Gorgeous!
10/3/07 7:54 AM
Lori V said...
Beautiful skirt, Erica.
10/3/07 7:07 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Fabulous skirt, and great bootie to make it look even better! ;-)
10/3/07 6:16 AM
Sigrid. said...
It's a great skirt, lovely details and you look wonderful in it. Wish I could wear such a skirt.
10/3/07 5:22 AM
Tany said...
What a fabulous skirt, Erica!
10/3/07 4:18 AM
LauraLo said...
It looks gorgeous, Erica! I laughed when I saw the picture, because this is the pattern that I bought together with the high-waisted Vogue and it's next on my list :)
10/3/07 3:57 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Fabulous skirt!! It's great when the pattern pieces fit together without problems. The fit looks perfect.
10/3/07 3:45 AM
SillyValley said...
Oh that turned out so well. It's beautiful! I have this pattern and was thinking a wool denim but haven't started on it because I'm afraid to make a mistake LOL. Your silk denim is gorgeous!
10/3/07 3:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 73986-1004

photo
by: Silknmore

Review
Jalie 2005

photo
by: Claire in ...

Review
Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop New Yorker Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now