SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9609 (Outerwear coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/4/07 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
I'd like to make a coat this season but feel like this is one sewing job that would get the better of me. Kudos for tackling this; the results are very impressive!
10/4/07 7:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Great looking coat, and love the color!
10/4/07 9:25 PM
krawz said...
It looks beautiful! I'd love to know where you get the batiste you usually use to underline. I'm sure your daughter will love it!
10/4/07 10:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Now that is a labour of love. Beautiful work.
10/5/07 2:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful coat. Your daughter will love to wear such an original coat!
10/5/07 4:55 AM
Linda G said...
Very good looking coat. Even though I do not use pattern directions a lot I am amazed every time I see a complicated Marfy pattern constructed with a pattern without any printed directions.
10/5/07 6:02 AM
cecelia said...
My hat (if I had one) is off to anyone doing Marfy. The coat is lovely, and I'm sure your daughter will love it.
10/5/07 8:48 AM
Karine said...
What a lucky girl to have such a talented mother! Beautiful coat.
10/5/07 3:05 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking coat.
10/5/07 6:57 PM
Athene said...
I love the style and the color of the coat.
3/5/09 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

McCall's 2401

photo
by: Peggysclos...

Review

Pattern

No Pattern Used Jellyroll Race Quilt

photo
by: Renren

Review
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Gracie Handbag

Gracie Handbag

Buy Now