SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9609 (Outerwear coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 986 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/4/07 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (3/5/09 11:42 PM) Reply
I love the style and the color of the coat.
carolynw said... (10/5/07 6:57 PM) Reply
Lovely looking coat.
Karine said... (10/5/07 3:05 PM) Reply
What a lucky girl to have such a talented mother! Beautiful coat.
cecelia said... (10/5/07 8:48 AM) Reply
My hat (if I had one) is off to anyone doing Marfy. The coat is lovely, and I'm sure your daughter will love it.
Linda G said... (10/5/07 6:02 AM) Reply
Very good looking coat. Even though I do not use pattern directions a lot I am amazed every time I see a complicated Marfy pattern constructed with a pattern without any printed directions.
Sigrid. said... (10/5/07 4:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful coat. Your daughter will love to wear such an original coat!
hongkongshopper said... (10/5/07 2:12 AM) Reply
Now that is a labour of love. Beautiful work.
krawz said... (10/4/07 10:08 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful! I'd love to know where you get the batiste you usually use to underline. I'm sure your daughter will love it!
kim*brown said... (10/4/07 9:25 PM) Reply
Great looking coat, and love the color!
LindsayT said... (10/4/07 7:50 PM) Reply
I'd like to make a coat this season but feel like this is one sewing job that would get the better of me. Kudos for tackling this; the results are very impressive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Merchant & Mills Top 64

photo
by: Kate 88

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Pattern Details
Skinny Bitch Curvy Chick SB300

photo
by: susandf

Review