SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9609 (Outerwear coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews: 54 (patterns: 52)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/4/07 7:29 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater Knit Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (3/5/09 11:42 PM) Reply
I love the style and the color of the coat.
carolynw said... (10/5/07 6:57 PM) Reply
Lovely looking coat.
Karine said... (10/5/07 3:05 PM) Reply
What a lucky girl to have such a talented mother! Beautiful coat.
cecelia said... (10/5/07 8:48 AM) Reply
My hat (if I had one) is off to anyone doing Marfy. The coat is lovely, and I'm sure your daughter will love it.
Linda G said... (10/5/07 6:02 AM) Reply
Very good looking coat. Even though I do not use pattern directions a lot I am amazed every time I see a complicated Marfy pattern constructed with a pattern without any printed directions.
Sigrid. said... (10/5/07 4:55 AM) Reply
Wonderful coat. Your daughter will love to wear such an original coat!
hongkongshopper said... (10/5/07 2:12 AM) Reply
Now that is a labour of love. Beautiful work.
krawz said... (10/4/07 10:08 PM) Reply
It looks beautiful! I'd love to know where you get the batiste you usually use to underline. I'm sure your daughter will love it!
kim*brown said... (10/4/07 9:25 PM) Reply
Great looking coat, and love the color!
LindsayT said... (10/4/07 7:50 PM) Reply
I'd like to make a coat this season but feel like this is one sewing job that would get the better of me. Kudos for tackling this; the results are very impressive!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Butterick 5676

photo
by: dsharp

Review
Vogue Patterns 1255

photo
by: gorthx

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Pattern Details
Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Sew Chic London Coat Dress

Pattern Details