SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9609 (Outerwear coat)

1 more reviews
Viewed 983 times 
Reviewed by:marjenann
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marjenannstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/26/04
Reviews written: 54
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 38 people
patterns reviewed: 52
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/4/07 7:29 PM
Last Updated:10/4/07 7:29 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
LindsayT said...
I'd like to make a coat this season but feel like this is one sewing job that would get the better of me. Kudos for tackling this; the results are very impressive!
10/4/07 7:50 PM
kim*brown said...
Great looking coat, and love the color!
10/4/07 9:25 PM
krawz said...
It looks beautiful! I'd love to know where you get the batiste you usually use to underline. I'm sure your daughter will love it!
10/4/07 10:08 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Now that is a labour of love. Beautiful work.
10/5/07 2:12 AM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful coat. Your daughter will love to wear such an original coat!
10/5/07 4:55 AM
Linda G said...
Very good looking coat. Even though I do not use pattern directions a lot I am amazed every time I see a complicated Marfy pattern constructed with a pattern without any printed directions.
10/5/07 6:02 AM
cecelia said...
My hat (if I had one) is off to anyone doing Marfy. The coat is lovely, and I'm sure your daughter will love it.
10/5/07 8:48 AM
Karine said...
What a lucky girl to have such a talented mother! Beautiful coat.
10/5/07 3:05 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely looking coat.
10/5/07 6:57 PM
Athene said...
I love the style and the color of the coat.
3/5/09 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity S4582 OOP

photo
by: Renata

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1015

photo
by: nancy2001

Review