SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1185 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/07 11:14 AM
Last Updated:10/5/07 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marie-Claude said...
I'm just about to start on that pattern, thank you for the review! Your skirt looks absolutely fantastic! I'll check the pattern measurements vs my own body measurements, I'm glad to know it runs a bit big...
10/22/07 2:05 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. I never would have selected this pattern based on the magazine photo. But yours looks fantastic!
10/8/07 7:02 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, especially with the boots. They should put you on the photo for this pattern. :o)
10/8/07 1:47 AM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
10/7/07 6:14 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
10/7/07 2:29 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! Growl!! You knock that "stay-at-home-mom" stereotype out of the water!! Your children have a COOL Mom!! And, Melissa, YOU should have modeled for this pattern!
10/6/07 5:20 PM
Vivienne said...
Hubba hubba! Very nice use of animal print - I love this outfit!
10/6/07 1:50 PM
pterion said...
Looks great, Melissa. Especially with those boots. Another winner from Ottobre that I must try...
10/6/07 12:37 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice skirt. You look great in that outfit.
10/6/07 11:17 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
That animal print corduroy makes the skirt and I love how it goes with your boots. Ottobre's model looks frumpy and you look fabulous.
10/6/07 9:27 AM
Sewliz said...
Perfect combination of fabric and pattern! Isn't it nice to have a pattern company that works this well for you? You look fabulous in those boots, you should be on Ottobre magazines cover.
10/6/07 8:27 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect, and I agree with Marita. The Ottobre people owe you.
10/6/07 6:22 AM
xtreme1 said...
Great outfit.
10/6/07 3:55 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Great outfit!
10/6/07 3:12 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wonderful and stylish Melissa !!!
10/6/07 1:47 AM
Ingiepops said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I just traced it off this morning! I'm making mine into a summer skirt and wanted a pattern that used minimal fabric. Thanks for the heads up re sizing; I'll watch out for that.
10/6/07 0:49 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Beautiful Melissa, great fabric choice too and they really should pay you somekind of "royalties" from Ottobre, LOL!!!!! Marita
10/6/07 0:43 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Petite Plus Patterns Walking Jacket

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Daily News Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Other One Yard Wonders

photo
by: DeJa Chic

Review