SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1184 times 
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo

 
 
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/07 11:14 AM
Last Updated:10/5/07 11:42 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Beautiful Melissa, great fabric choice too and they really should pay you somekind of "royalties" from Ottobre, LOL!!!!! Marita
10/6/07 0:43 AM
Ingiepops said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I just traced it off this morning! I'm making mine into a summer skirt and wanted a pattern that used minimal fabric. Thanks for the heads up re sizing; I'll watch out for that.
10/6/07 0:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wonderful and stylish Melissa !!!
10/6/07 1:47 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Great outfit!
10/6/07 3:12 AM
xtreme1 said...
Great outfit.
10/6/07 3:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect, and I agree with Marita. The Ottobre people owe you.
10/6/07 6:22 AM
Sewliz said...
Perfect combination of fabric and pattern! Isn't it nice to have a pattern company that works this well for you? You look fabulous in those boots, you should be on Ottobre magazines cover.
10/6/07 8:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
That animal print corduroy makes the skirt and I love how it goes with your boots. Ottobre's model looks frumpy and you look fabulous.
10/6/07 9:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice skirt. You look great in that outfit.
10/6/07 11:17 AM
pterion said...
Looks great, Melissa. Especially with those boots. Another winner from Ottobre that I must try...
10/6/07 12:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Hubba hubba! Very nice use of animal print - I love this outfit!
10/6/07 1:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! Growl!! You knock that "stay-at-home-mom" stereotype out of the water!! Your children have a COOL Mom!! And, Melissa, YOU should have modeled for this pattern!
10/6/07 5:20 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
10/7/07 2:29 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
10/7/07 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, especially with the boots. They should put you on the photo for this pattern. :o)
10/8/07 1:47 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. I never would have selected this pattern based on the magazine photo. But yours looks fantastic!
10/8/07 7:02 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I'm just about to start on that pattern, thank you for the review! Your skirt looks absolutely fantastic! I'll check the pattern measurements vs my own body measurements, I'm glad to know it runs a bit big...
10/22/07 2:05 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 5525

photo
by: velosewer

Review
Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2010-14

photo
by: angeleyes8...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now