Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt) thumbsup - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1184 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
Reviewed by:MelissaB in WA
photo
About MelissaB in WAstarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 3/18/04
Reviews written: 217
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 204
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/07 11:14 AM
Last Updated:10/5/07 11:42 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Beautiful Melissa, great fabric choice too and they really should pay you somekind of "royalties" from Ottobre, LOL!!!!! Marita
10/6/07 0:43 AM
Ingiepops said...
Thanks for reviewing this, I just traced it off this morning! I'm making mine into a summer skirt and wanted a pattern that used minimal fabric. Thanks for the heads up re sizing; I'll watch out for that.
10/6/07 0:49 AM
Vonnevo said...
Wonderful and stylish Melissa !!!
10/6/07 1:47 AM
Kitty Couture said...
Great outfit!
10/6/07 3:12 AM
xtreme1 said...
Great outfit.
10/6/07 3:55 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect, and I agree with Marita. The Ottobre people owe you.
10/6/07 6:22 AM
Sewliz said...
Perfect combination of fabric and pattern! Isn't it nice to have a pattern company that works this well for you? You look fabulous in those boots, you should be on Ottobre magazines cover.
10/6/07 8:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
That animal print corduroy makes the skirt and I love how it goes with your boots. Ottobre's model looks frumpy and you look fabulous.
10/6/07 9:27 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Very nice skirt. You look great in that outfit.
10/6/07 11:17 AM
pterion said...
Looks great, Melissa. Especially with those boots. Another winner from Ottobre that I must try...
10/6/07 12:37 PM
Vivienne said...
Hubba hubba! Very nice use of animal print - I love this outfit!
10/6/07 1:50 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Wow!! Growl!! You knock that "stay-at-home-mom" stereotype out of the water!! Your children have a COOL Mom!! And, Melissa, YOU should have modeled for this pattern!
10/6/07 5:20 PM
Levone said...
Great looking skirt!
10/7/07 2:29 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute skirt!
10/7/07 6:14 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, especially with the boots. They should put you on the photo for this pattern. :o)
10/8/07 1:47 AM
Kath in ON said...
Wow. I never would have selected this pattern based on the magazine photo. But yours looks fantastic!
10/8/07 7:02 AM
Marie-Claude said...
I'm just about to start on that pattern, thank you for the review! Your skirt looks absolutely fantastic! I'll check the pattern measurements vs my own body measurements, I'm glad to know it runs a bit big...
10/22/07 2:05 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

StyleArc Diana Top Diana Top
photo
Review by GoodbyeVal... on 4/6/12
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3768 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2005-117 Ring Top #117
photo
Review by Nata on 2/11/06
Read Review

Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Little Bow Pleat Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern
Oliver + S School Photo Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears
8 1/2 inch LEFTY Dressmaking Shears

Details
Price: $22.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us