SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
lovely blouse, well done
10/10/07 1:55 AM
Marny said...
I'm so glad you posted this; I'm getting ready to sew my first pattern and I thought silhouette patterns would be good since the bust alteration is already done. Yours turned out great!
10/10/07 1:09 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top. What great service from Silhouette Patterns.
10/10/07 4:23 PM
utz said...
Great result. I have a question about the shoulders (I began playing with this pattern a while back) - are the shoulder lengths very short and need bra strap holders or did you alter to lengthen them? Anyway, congrats on the successful use of serger for such a cute top.
10/10/07 5:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top with a beautiful neckline. Isn't working with a serger great? Bet you will make more knit tops from now on.
10/11/07 6:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice - Peggy is great, I agree.
10/13/07 1:42 PM
JaneDean said...
Larkin, this looks like another goodie! The Expo is coming up in Tampa next month and I may have to purchase this pattern as well!
1/29/08 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

SewBaby Twirl Top and Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Favorite Things Uptown Coat Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-123A

photo
by: tsedai

Review