SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1099 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews written: 13
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
regine said...
lovely blouse, well done
10/10/07 1:55 AM
Marny said...
I'm so glad you posted this; I'm getting ready to sew my first pattern and I thought silhouette patterns would be good since the bust alteration is already done. Yours turned out great!
10/10/07 1:09 PM
Speech girl said...
Lovely top. What great service from Silhouette Patterns.
10/10/07 4:23 PM
utz said...
Great result. I have a question about the shoulders (I began playing with this pattern a while back) - are the shoulder lengths very short and need bra strap holders or did you alter to lengthen them? Anyway, congrats on the successful use of serger for such a cute top.
10/10/07 5:33 PM
Sigrid. said...
It's a lovely top with a beautiful neckline. Isn't working with a serger great? Bet you will make more knit tops from now on.
10/11/07 6:41 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Really nice - Peggy is great, I agree.
10/13/07 1:42 PM
JaneDean said...
Larkin, this looks like another goodie! The Expo is coming up in Tampa next month and I may have to purchase this pattern as well!
1/29/08 8:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 2980

photo
by: moonshae

Review
McCall's 6610

photo
by: Cation Des...

Review

Pattern

Katy Bags

Katy Bags

Buy Now
PerfectFuse Medium Black

PerfectFuse Medium Black

Buy Now