SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck blouse)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1126 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 1:32 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
JaneDean said... (1/29/08 8:04 PM) Reply
Larkin, this looks like another goodie! The Expo is coming up in Tampa next month and I may have to purchase this pattern as well!
Elemenopeo said... (10/13/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Really nice - Peggy is great, I agree.
Sigrid. said... (10/11/07 6:41 AM) Reply
It's a lovely top with a beautiful neckline. Isn't working with a serger great? Bet you will make more knit tops from now on.
utz said... (10/10/07 5:33 PM) Reply
Great result. I have a question about the shoulders (I began playing with this pattern a while back) - are the shoulder lengths very short and need bra strap holders or did you alter to lengthen them? Anyway, congrats on the successful use of serger for such a cute top.
Speech girl said... (10/10/07 4:23 PM) Reply
Lovely top. What great service from Silhouette Patterns.
Marny said... (10/10/07 1:09 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted this; I'm getting ready to sew my first pattern and I thought silhouette patterns would be good since the bust alteration is already done. Yours turned out great!
regine said... (10/10/07 1:55 AM) Reply
lovely blouse, well done
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2013-123

photo
by: amynxdx

Review
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Pattern Details
SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

SA Curve mini ruler (New!)

Pattern Details