SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 550 (Cowl Neck blouse)

9 more reviews
Viewed 1110 times 
Reviewed by:Larkin
photo

 
 
About Larkinstar
CA USA
Member since: 5/6/06
Reviews: 13 (patterns: 13)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/10/07 1:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JaneDean said... (1/29/08 8:04 PM) Reply
Larkin, this looks like another goodie! The Expo is coming up in Tampa next month and I may have to purchase this pattern as well!
Elemenopeo said... (10/13/07 1:42 PM) Reply
Really nice - Peggy is great, I agree.
Sigrid. said... (10/11/07 6:41 AM) Reply
It's a lovely top with a beautiful neckline. Isn't working with a serger great? Bet you will make more knit tops from now on.
utz said... (10/10/07 5:33 PM) Reply
Great result. I have a question about the shoulders (I began playing with this pattern a while back) - are the shoulder lengths very short and need bra strap holders or did you alter to lengthen them? Anyway, congrats on the successful use of serger for such a cute top.
Speech girl said... (10/10/07 4:23 PM) Reply
Lovely top. What great service from Silhouette Patterns.
Marny said... (10/10/07 1:09 PM) Reply
I'm so glad you posted this; I'm getting ready to sew my first pattern and I thought silhouette patterns would be good since the bust alteration is already done. Yours turned out great!
regine said... (10/10/07 1:55 AM) Reply
lovely blouse, well done
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9021

photo
by: gabc

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details