Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1019 (Wintercoat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1090 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 24 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:10/13/07 7:41 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
carolynw said...
Great looking coat - all your efforts really paid off - looks better than any RTW
10/13/07 8:20 AM
MissCelie said...
So nice! I might have bagged it during the muslin phase but your final product is awesome. I need to look up this Burda book and see if it was ever published in English. Your coat looks top of the line to me.
10/13/07 8:30 AM
cmarie12 said...
Sigrid I saw this on your blog and thought it was stunning!
10/13/07 8:42 AM
PhyllisC said...
I have this pattern and haven't even opened it up yet. The lining is something I've been pondering as well. Thanks for a very helpful review!
10/13/07 9:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
What a great review for a beautiful coat. I admire your perseverance. Congratulations!
10/13/07 9:25 AM
Nancywin said...
This turned out beautifully, Sigrid. I agree that Marfys are worth the hard work. I think the oblique cuts are all of the angular seams.
10/13/07 9:33 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice coat. What a project! I really must try a Marfy. Thanks for the great review.
10/13/07 11:08 AM
Ronda Rae said...
It does look like it was quite a journey but look at your destination! Wow!! It's beautiful. Ronda
10/13/07 1:49 PM
Vonnevo said...
A beautiful coat Sigrid ! Thank you for a very helpful review.
10/13/07 2:03 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You coat has turned out really well. Worth all the hard work. Love your choice of fabrics.
10/13/07 7:28 PM
CynthiaSue said...
totally couture. so jealous. congratulations for seeing it through!
10/14/07 1:54 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Great job! Very attractive looking coat.
10/14/07 7:26 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful coat, Sigrid.
10/14/07 7:39 AM
Kellie R. said...
BEAUTIFUL! I love the contrasting fabric choice for the cuffs and collar. You did a great job!
10/14/07 11:44 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 5:26 PM
Olivia Sews said...
Very professional looking and nice detail! For the price of a Marfy pattern, they should have included the lining pattern - especially for a coat - AND instructions!!
10/14/07 7:13 PM
Annette1 said...
What a beautiful coat you've constructed. The seaming details and the contrasting collar and cuffs make it truly outstanding.
10/16/07 7:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Laughing Moon Mercantile 111
photo
Review by SewEccentr... on 1/31/13
Read Review

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern
Sewing Workshop Chopin Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )
Peek-A Boo Aviator Cap Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -10 years )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Archer Shirt
Archer Shirt

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5153
photo
Review by Heatherriq... on 9/26/06
Read Review

Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
Butterick 6582 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1339 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us