SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1244 (Jeans)

Viewed 941 times 
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo

 
 
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking jeans with that nicely distinctive fit! You convinced me to try Marfy!
10/13/07 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post
10/13/07 9:49 PM
snaffles said...
Very nice jeans. Great cut to the legs.
10/13/07 10:02 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
10/13/07 10:12 PM
sewbehind said...
They look great! I should think you would be pretty pleased with those.
10/13/07 10:59 PM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr jeans. excellant fit.
10/13/07 11:38 PM
xtreme1 said...
You must be very pleased with the result. A good look.
10/14/07 4:14 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great. I'm pleased to see a review of a Marfy pattern for a basic item without unusual details, because I'm interested to know whether they're worth buying just for the fit, as well as for the interesting details.
10/14/07 5:17 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! The are fabulous! Super fit!! Well worth the effort!
10/14/07 8:25 AM
lmg said...
Wonderful fit and look! I've made the jacket, looks like the I need to make the matching jeans.
10/14/07 10:02 AM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic fit - very stylish jeans!
10/14/07 11:25 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your jeans look great! The fit looks perfect. If you're not too shy, would you mind posting a picture of the back?
10/14/07 3:15 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Those look and fit fantastic!
10/14/07 4:50 PM
Steffie said...
Great looking jeans!
10/14/07 5:42 PM
SandraB said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Very flattering on you.
10/14/07 8:13 PM
Blooms said...
I would like to see a phot of the back please
10/15/07 7:23 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
10/15/07 6:47 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you. I love the dark denim, and I know your black ones will be very nice, as well.
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Elle D said...
Very nice. I'm using this pattern for Shannon Gifford's Build Better Jeans class, which starts in a few days. Thanks for reviewing.
10/30/09 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

SewBaby Reversible Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now
Butterick 5638

photo
by: cleverkitt...

Review