SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1244 (Jeans)

Viewed 943 times 
Reviewed by:AliceM
photo

 
 
About AliceMstar
IL USA
Member since: 4/30/05
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/13/07 8:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elle D said...
Very nice. I'm using this pattern for Shannon Gifford's Build Better Jeans class, which starts in a few days. Thanks for reviewing.
10/30/09 4:58 PM
Annette1 said...
These look great on you. I love the dark denim, and I know your black ones will be very nice, as well.
10/16/07 7:12 PM
carolynw said...
Great looking jeans
10/15/07 6:47 PM
Blooms said...
I would like to see a phot of the back please
10/15/07 7:23 AM
SandraB said...
Your jeans look fantastic. Very flattering on you.
10/14/07 8:13 PM
Steffie said...
Great looking jeans!
10/14/07 5:42 PM
squirrellypoo said...
Those look and fit fantastic!
10/14/07 4:50 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Your jeans look great! The fit looks perfect. If you're not too shy, would you mind posting a picture of the back?
10/14/07 3:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
What a fantastic fit - very stylish jeans!
10/14/07 11:25 AM
lmg said...
Wonderful fit and look! I've made the jacket, looks like the I need to make the matching jeans.
10/14/07 10:02 AM
marjenann said...
Wow!! The are fabulous! Super fit!! Well worth the effort!
10/14/07 8:25 AM
KathleenS said...
They look great. I'm pleased to see a review of a Marfy pattern for a basic item without unusual details, because I'm interested to know whether they're worth buying just for the fit, as well as for the interesting details.
10/14/07 5:17 AM
xtreme1 said...
You must be very pleased with the result. A good look.
10/14/07 4:14 AM
Dmd4106 said...
You did a great job on yr jeans. excellant fit.
10/13/07 11:38 PM
sewbehind said...
They look great! I should think you would be pretty pleased with those.
10/13/07 10:59 PM
Lori V said...
Great looking jeans.
10/13/07 10:12 PM
snaffles said...
Very nice jeans. Great cut to the legs.
10/13/07 10:02 PM
Heatherrique said...
double post
10/13/07 9:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking jeans with that nicely distinctive fit! You convinced me to try Marfy!
10/13/07 9:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2009-150

photo
by: Amanda.Cla...

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Jacket Express Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5707

photo
by: Mahogany S...

Review