SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8411 (MISSES DRESS AND SASH)

12 more reviews
Viewed 1226 times 
Reviewed by:moss

About mossstar
Member since: 8/23/06
Reviews: 30 (patterns: 26)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/07 8:24 AM
Last Updated:10/15/07 8:25 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Carlotta said... (10/17/07 8:43 AM) Reply
Let me just say I LOVE the purple!
Annette1 said... (10/16/07 6:56 PM) Reply
NINE LAYERS? What, are they NUTS? You have more patience than I do (but don't get too cocky, because that can be said for just about anybody). :o) I like this dress on you, and that purple really adds some punch. I have a pattern that's similar to this (Vogue something, wardrobe) and I was actually thinking about making a summer nightgown out of the dress pattern -- ha! I bought it for the jacket and was also mulling over the dress, so now you've inspired me to consider it again. I certainly hope there's not NINE LAYERS to sew through though. Great job!
LindsayT said... (10/16/07 1:50 PM) Reply
I like it on you!
Grammy Gin said... (10/16/07 10:44 AM) Reply
I think you look lovely in your dress. I just don't see how you could sew so nicely by hand. Must have been from all the hand sewing is horrendous! Good Job!
narcissaqtpie said... (10/15/07 8:39 PM) Reply
pretty purple! I have been curious about this pattern. I agree that it would drape better in a knit and shorten it!!
Jill Giard said... (10/15/07 7:47 PM) Reply
I wonder if you might have had better luck with a lightweight stable knit? Love the color you chose! The knit would drape a little more causing the dress to skim your body rather than stand away form it.
TallBean said... (10/15/07 3:27 PM) Reply
I LOVE the color of the fabric you chose...really pretty. You might feel better about the dress if you took some of the bulk away from your turn it into more of an A-line dress. I'm thinking about making it , but I don't know how well my suggestion would work.
Hilary said... (10/15/07 9:47 AM) Reply
I do like your dress, and I love your boots, too, btw! While I don't think it makes you look pregnant, I agree another style with more shape would flatter you more. I have this same problem, I can't wear a dress like that, it just emphasizes my short stature :o) Thanks so much for the review!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6225

by: atymonw

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Pattern Details