SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1263 times 
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo

 
 
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/07 10:04 PM
Last Updated:10/16/07 3:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Sounds like a lot of hard work but a job well done. I wish I could see the dress but only the thumbnail comes in. Pretty colors! Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR!!!
10/15/07 11:21 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow, that is a beautiful dress! I love the colour too. Peau de soie... Yummy. Congrats on your first review and thank you for sharing it! :)
The link to the picture had an error by the way - the correct link is this: http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g139/cmsargent/IMG_0026.jpg
10/16/07 4:30 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress, and the brides' maids must have all looked lovely in their custom fitted dresses! I made my brides' maids dresses as well but I only had to make three :D Great job!
10/16/07 6:22 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks great. I like the new neckline.
10/16/07 6:41 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - lots of work I know but am sure all 5 turned out just fine.
10/16/07 8:41 AM
mlsews said...
beautiful, the color is just gorgeous.
10/16/07 9:01 AM
ChrisS said...
Thanks, I fixed the pic link so you sould be able to see the larger version now. I'll post a pic of all the bridesmaids at the wedding when I get them. The dresses looked nice but didn't fit perfect because the airline lost the dresses and I ended up only having about 1/2 a day for the final alterations instead of the 2 days I had planned on. I was up untill 4 am the night before the wedding just finishing hemming and alteration that had to be done.
10/16/07 3:58 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Masterful job. The dress looks lovely and I would think the bridesmaids would have been delighted to wear the dresses and your sister should have been very pleased. Absolutely beautiful!!!
10/16/07 8:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful colors - I know those bridesmaids looked better in "your" dresses than they would have if they would have bought dresses from a bridal store. I hope everything went well at your sister's wedding.
10/19/07 12:10 PM
Big Dog said...
It's great to hear you moved the zipper to the side seam, just what I was thinking could be done. I'll have to hunt through the stash for some fabric for this dress.
3/17/08 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Contest 187297-1015

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Fit For Art Trouser Details for Eureka Pants

Buy Now
Sew Liberated yoga pants

photo
by: Stacie Thi...

Review