Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5232 (Laura Ashley Misses Lined Dres) thumbsup - Type:Dresses    printable version
Viewed 1261 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:ChrisS
photo
About ChrisSstar
AK USA
Member since: 5/30/07
Reviews written: 24
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/15/07 10:04 PM
Last Updated:10/16/07 3:53 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Sounds like a lot of hard work but a job well done. I wish I could see the dress but only the thumbnail comes in. Pretty colors! Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR!!!
10/15/07 11:21 PM
Kitty Couture said...
Wow, that is a beautiful dress! I love the colour too. Peau de soie... Yummy. Congrats on your first review and thank you for sharing it! :)
The link to the picture had an error by the way - the correct link is this: http://i55.photobucket.com/albums/g139/cmsargent/IMG_0026.jpg
10/16/07 4:30 AM
Hilary said...
What a beautiful dress, and the brides' maids must have all looked lovely in their custom fitted dresses! I made my brides' maids dresses as well but I only had to make three :D Great job!
10/16/07 6:22 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks great. I like the new neckline.
10/16/07 6:41 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful dress - lots of work I know but am sure all 5 turned out just fine.
10/16/07 8:41 AM
mlsews said...
beautiful, the color is just gorgeous.
10/16/07 9:01 AM
ChrisS said...
Thanks, I fixed the pic link so you sould be able to see the larger version now. I'll post a pic of all the bridesmaids at the wedding when I get them. The dresses looked nice but didn't fit perfect because the airline lost the dresses and I ended up only having about 1/2 a day for the final alterations instead of the 2 days I had planned on. I was up untill 4 am the night before the wedding just finishing hemming and alteration that had to be done.
10/16/07 3:58 PM
Cecile Owens said...
Masterful job. The dress looks lovely and I would think the bridesmaids would have been delighted to wear the dresses and your sister should have been very pleased. Absolutely beautiful!!!
10/16/07 8:11 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Beautiful colors - I know those bridesmaids looked better in "your" dresses than they would have if they would have bought dresses from a bridal store. I hope everything went well at your sister's wedding.
10/19/07 12:10 PM
Big Dog said...
It's great to hear you moved the zipper to the side seam, just what I was thinking could be done. I'll have to hunt through the stash for some fabric for this dress.
3/17/08 6:56 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Vogue Patterns 8317
photo
Review by otterine on 2/28/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )
Peek-A Boo Does it all Diaper Clutch Digital Pattern ( Size one size )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Madison Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 04-2008-109 Striped blouse
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 6/25/09
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size )
Butterick 5582 Pattern( Size  )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1688 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us