Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 2450 (Pillow Essentials) - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 471 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews written: 11
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 7:58 AM


See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
HeyJane said...
Love it, and great idea about the handle. I have some of that fabric, it's very soft and comfy!
10/16/07 9:07 AM
mastdenman said...
I've been wanting one of those and have a pattern. You've inspired me to try it.
10/16/07 9:45 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
The fabric you used transforms your comfy-looking bolster into a fine piece of high-end designer decor. You also did a great job stuffing the piece plumply and evenly. What a great gift!
10/16/07 9:47 AM
Annette1 said...
Great job on this! Your fabric is really classy, too. :o)
10/16/07 6:52 PM
Steffie said...
Great pillow! It looks great! I bought this pattern and some purple-tipped faux fur to make for the girls in the family. Thanks for the review and for the tip about the handle!
10/16/07 7:12 PM
Hilary said...
Your pillow turned out beautifully!! Your mom is going to love it! I have a pattern almost exactly like this I want to make. I love that fabric, btw, its gorgeous-and what a deal! Thanks for the review!
10/17/07 1:18 PM
mewiththree said...
I have been thinking about sewing this exact same thing! I need one for me and one for my hubby! Thanks for the review! Pillow looks great!
10/17/07 3:38 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Hollywood 1787
photo
Review by Nick D on 9/13/11
Read Review

Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Ava Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)
Angela Osborn Bobby Shorts Digital Pattern (SS10-11-401)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8379 MISSES' DRESS
photo
Review by Maychi on 3/15/09
Read Review

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat
Sewing Workshop Verona Jacket & Coat

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )
McCalls 2853 Pattern( Size SML-XLG )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us