SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 2450 (Pillow Essentials)

2 more reviews
Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:purplepolowraps
photo

 
 
About purplepolowrapsstar
DE USA
Member since: 2/22/06
Reviews: 11 (patterns: 8)
Skill level:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/16/07 7:58 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mewiththree said... (10/17/07 3:38 PM) Reply
I have been thinking about sewing this exact same thing! I need one for me and one for my hubby! Thanks for the review! Pillow looks great!
Hilary said... (10/17/07 1:18 PM) Reply
Your pillow turned out beautifully!! Your mom is going to love it! I have a pattern almost exactly like this I want to make. I love that fabric, btw, its gorgeous-and what a deal! Thanks for the review!
Steffie said... (10/16/07 7:12 PM) Reply
Great pillow! It looks great! I bought this pattern and some purple-tipped faux fur to make for the girls in the family. Thanks for the review and for the tip about the handle!
Annette1 said... (10/16/07 6:52 PM) Reply
Great job on this! Your fabric is really classy, too. :o)
AnneMarie60 said... (10/16/07 9:47 AM) Reply
The fabric you used transforms your comfy-looking bolster into a fine piece of high-end designer decor. You also did a great job stuffing the piece plumply and evenly. What a great gift!
mastdenman said... (10/16/07 9:45 AM) Reply
I've been wanting one of those and have a pattern. You've inspired me to try it.
HeyJane said... (10/16/07 9:07 AM) Reply
Love it, and great idea about the handle. I have some of that fabric, it's very soft and comfy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8120

photo
by: tr1c14

Review
Simplicity 2209

photo
by: endlesslye...

Review
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Pattern Details
Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details