SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6407 (fitted top)

75 more reviews
Viewed 1005 times 
Reviewed by:cleverkitty
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About cleverkittystarstarstar
OH United States
Member since: 8/22/07
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 102
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/20/07 11:10 PM
Last Updated:4/19/09 2:33 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $4.49 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
becky b uk said...
This is fabulous! I love this pattern and have made it twice in the long sleeved version and once in the puffed sleeve version with a mandarin collar, all in Liberty Tana lawn. I love your modifications with the contrast cuffs, piping etc. Funnily enough, I some have this exact same fabric and a contrast in my stash, which I was going to use for something else, but your pictures have got me thinking...
11/16/09 1:33 PM
cleverkitty said...
Hi perserving, thank-you and Everyone for your wonderful comments. I learned to do piping from making heirloom clothing and window treatments, (tons of that there) I like it because it really defines the edges and actually makes it look straighter. I checked out Brensan (up above this page were the sponsors are listed like Emma One Sock) web site and under Brens Bits Sewing Tips they talk about cording. Also a really easy way to make your clothes just LOOK like cording is to roll your facing ever so slight to the front especially if it's a different color. Hope this helps. happy sewing!!!
4/22/09 9:16 AM
Athene said...
Very smart and high end looking blouse.
4/20/09 10:21 PM
Mary Nanna said...
Lovely fabric and I love the piping detail.
4/20/09 4:31 AM
Heatherrique said...
I adore your interpretation of this wonderful pattern! Beautifully made!
4/19/09 8:51 PM
velosewer said...
Nice work on the top, the fabric and the piping. Excellent stuff.
4/19/09 7:39 PM
pfaffkj said...
What a beautiful blouse! Love the contrast and the buttons. And the print is to die for! Thank you for the review.
4/19/09 4:02 PM
persevering said...
I am so impressed with your creativity with this pattern! Do you have any suggestions where I also learn how to do piping like you did?
4/19/09 3:27 PM
busymomof3 said...
Very pretty!! I need to get that pattern for my stash!
4/19/09 3:02 PM
SewTwin said...
Cool top, and I love the print with the bias binding! You did well, deserves many flattering comments...
11/28/07 9:32 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful blouse!
10/21/07 6:00 AM
Athene said...
A very pretty blouse.
10/21/07 0:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Gorgeous top! I have that pattern and love the blouse I made, it's definitely a great pattern.
10/21/07 0:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5617

photo
by: BexInMD

Review
McCall's 2401

photo
by: Betty Stit...

Review

Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Three Tees

Christine Jonson Three Tees

Buy Now