SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 3990 (Khaliah Ali - Misses Shirts)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1487 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/27/07 1:32 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Bettsi said...
It looks beautiful on you!
2/27/08 6:20 PM
Sew Shy said...
Leora, I put in an invisible zipper, so I actually didn't sew the seam at the armhole until the zipper was in. It turned out great! I also put it on the side that I was more comfortable zipping up on (my left) - I don't remember which the pattern stated. Same for the bodice crossover. I liked the way it looked going to one side more than the other, so did that instead.
10/30/07 12:14 PM
Puddin Pop said...
You did a nice job and it looks great on you.
10/30/07 12:02 PM
Leora said...
Okay, I like yours so much I went and pulled this pattern out. Did you do the zipper the way they instruct? Your top is so nice! Congrats on your first review and welcome to PR!!!
10/29/07 6:23 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thanks for all your comments! Patti, you're right, after all the struggle, it should become a TNT pattern for me. I actually have a fabric in mind for another one, but am not ready to commit to it yet. Also procrastinating on my next project ...
10/29/07 5:55 PM
Sew Shy said...
Thanks for all your comments! Patti, you're right, after all the struggle, it should become a TNT pattern for me. I actually have a fabric in mind for another one, but am not ready to commit to it yet. Also procrastinating on my next project ...
10/29/07 4:43 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, wouldn't we all love to have such a nice-fitting blouse? This couldn't be any more flattering if you tried! I think I have this pattern ... SOMEWHERE. You've encouraged me to go on a search-and-destroy (minus the "destroy" part, that is). Great review!
10/28/07 6:34 PM
Patti B said...
You are so right that at least half the battle is starting with the right size! Your top looks lovely and could definitely become a TNT pattern for you.
10/28/07 3:13 PM
frame said...
Very nice fit. I like your fabric, great find.
10/27/07 3:47 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Great top! Looks like it fits you very well - sounds like your hard work was worth it. I might have to try this pattern...once I get a few more projects done. :)
10/27/07 2:13 PM
michellep74 said...
I have this pattern, but haven't attempted it yet. Your version looks great on you--the fit is great!
10/27/07 1:51 PM
Rita123 said...
I really like the style of this pattern. Thank you for sharing the review. Nice job!! Oh, and good for you for finding the great fabric bargain!! Wonderful. . .
10/22/07 12:09 PM
wifarmkid said...
Nice job! I too found that I took a cup size smaller than I measured in this pattern. In my case I measured a C cup but ended up using the B cup pattern pieces. It is a lovely pattern and looks great in different fabrics - good luck on your next sewing adventure!
10/22/07 9:58 AM
merry-one said...
Very nice!
10/22/07 8:06 AM
carolynw said...
I really like this top on you - a perfect fit - the muslins sure paid off.
10/22/07 7:52 AM
Hilary said...
Very nice blouse!! It looks like it fits very well :o)
10/22/07 6:51 AM
Blooms said...
Lovely job, looks like it fits well
10/22/07 6:32 AM
Dmd4106 said...
duplicate post
10/22/07 2:20 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great job. Appreciate the review.
10/22/07 2:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your final version looks well worth the trouble. It's very flattering with the princess seams. Nice job.
10/22/07 1:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

More Info