SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 08-2007-14 (Pants lasserre)

Viewed 1003 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 150
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 144
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/22/07 3:19 PM
Last Updated:11/6/07 4:04 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Now, these are PERFECT, really. If I hear one word about wrinkles or anything else, I may be making a surprise visit to the Netherlands. :o)
11/11/07 0:39 AM
LauraLo said...
Great pants, Sigrid, all that work was definitely worth it. And what a fabulous comprehensive review, thanks for it!
11/7/07 7:44 AM
GinaSews said...
Love your changes!
11/6/07 10:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your details about the pattern changes are extremely helpful. The revised back looks much better.
11/6/07 7:41 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Sigrid, this was a very helpful review. Thank you for making such an effort to show us your process.
11/6/07 6:39 PM
Annette1 said...
These fit so well, I assumed they were made from a Burda pattern until I read that the pattern is from Patrones Magazine. You achieved a great fit with these. I love that welt pocket detail too!
10/24/07 1:18 PM
Sigrid. said...
Ladies, thanks for your comments on the fit. I will certainly try to make it better on my next pair.
10/23/07 7:38 AM
Ingiepops said...
Great-looking pants! I agree with Becky's advice as the wrinkles are diagonal not horizontal so a fish-eye dart might not work.
10/23/07 0:11 AM
BeckyC said...
Your pants look beautiful! I've been dealing with the same wrinkles in the back. The fisheye dart didn't work for me. Instead I took a diagonal wedge out of the CB from the crotchline up to the hipline. Pin the amount out at the fullest part of your behind blending to 0 at the side seams. Check to see how it looks. If it looks good transfer it to your pattern and it should work on your next pair. This is a fitting tip I used suggested by Peggy Sagers in her fitting video.
10/22/07 10:21 PM
Speech girl said...
Your pants look great. Thanks for a very helpful review.
10/22/07 8:09 PM
Lee-Lee said...
Beautiful pants, nice bias detail on the welt pocket and good fit. I recently tried Debbie Cook's "fish-eye" dart alteration to fix backside wrinkles with good results (especially after I remembered to increase the front inseam seam allowance by the same amount as the back; I hope that makes sense.)
10/22/07 7:18 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice pants..I just looked up your "smile" problem in my Pants for Real People Book. It looks you need to scoop out the back crotch a little. They are very nice looking pants and your smile problem should not be hard to fix.
10/22/07 6:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2067

photo
by: Lydster

Review
Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

Sewn Square One Small Change Pattern

More Info
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info