Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 6003 (Trendy top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1237 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
ROMANIA
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/07 5:09 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 5:09 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Looks cute to me. Again another great top.
10/23/07 5:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks! I haven't seen this made up before... I like how yours is a much lower V than the drawing - more like a cardigan than a top.
10/23/07 6:54 AM
Sic said...
I think it looks nice on you! Nice job!
10/23/07 7:59 AM
Kitty Couture said...
I'm seriously tempted to make the top now. I said this already you on your blog, but you look fantastic in this and I do hope you get to like it better with time! :)
10/23/07 9:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great on you...just like everything you sew!!
10/23/07 1:24 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm with your husband, I think it looks great! Find a cami you like and wear it!
10/23/07 5:48 PM
Linda G said...
Wear it!!! Only a few people with bodies that are as great looking as you can wear this...it looks so nice on you. Your sewing is wonderful
10/23/07 5:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
10/23/07 6:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow that fabric is gorgeous!
10/23/07 10:23 PM
LauraLo said...
Thank you, ladies! I think you've convinced me to wear it :)
10/24/07 2:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a cute top - thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/24/07 11:31 PM
Hilary said...
Yours looks so much better than the tech drawing would indicate-it looks fantastic on you, and if I looked like that I'd wear it all the time :D LOL!
10/25/07 6:57 PM
Mac426 said...
Beautiful! Everything you make is so professional and lovely!
10/26/07 10:02 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Simplicity 4014 Dress and Coat
photo
Review by usbeckers on 12/30/12
Read Review

McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 3274 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 1595 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8529
photo
Review by Blooms on 9/6/10
Read Review

Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts
Dixie DIY Movies in the Park Shorts

Details
Price: $4.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Victory Simone Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Details
Price: $24.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us