SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6003 (Trendy top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1239 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/07 5:09 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 5:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mac426 said...
Beautiful! Everything you make is so professional and lovely!
10/26/07 10:02 AM
Hilary said...
Yours looks so much better than the tech drawing would indicate-it looks fantastic on you, and if I looked like that I'd wear it all the time :D LOL!
10/25/07 6:57 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a cute top - thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/24/07 11:31 PM
LauraLo said...
Thank you, ladies! I think you've convinced me to wear it :)
10/24/07 2:54 AM
CynthiaSue said...
wow that fabric is gorgeous!
10/23/07 10:23 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
10/23/07 6:16 PM
Linda G said...
Wear it!!! Only a few people with bodies that are as great looking as you can wear this...it looks so nice on you. Your sewing is wonderful
10/23/07 5:59 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm with your husband, I think it looks great! Find a cami you like and wear it!
10/23/07 5:48 PM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great on you...just like everything you sew!!
10/23/07 1:24 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I'm seriously tempted to make the top now. I said this already you on your blog, but you look fantastic in this and I do hope you get to like it better with time! :)
10/23/07 9:19 AM
Sic said...
I think it looks nice on you! Nice job!
10/23/07 7:59 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks! I haven't seen this made up before... I like how yours is a much lower V than the drawing - more like a cardigan than a top.
10/23/07 6:54 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Looks cute to me. Again another great top.
10/23/07 5:30 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

New Look 6470

photo
by: CMae

Review
McCall's 5271

photo
by: Renren

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

More Info
SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

SewBaby More Blankie Buddies pattern Pattern

More Info