SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 6003 (Trendy top)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1238 times 
Reviewed by:LauraLo
photo

 
 
About LauraLostarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/25/06
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 177 people
patterns reviewed: 69
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/23/07 5:09 AM
Last Updated:10/23/07 5:09 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Looks cute to me. Again another great top.
10/23/07 5:30 AM
squirrellypoo said...
thanks! I haven't seen this made up before... I like how yours is a much lower V than the drawing - more like a cardigan than a top.
10/23/07 6:54 AM
Sic said...
I think it looks nice on you! Nice job!
10/23/07 7:59 AM
Kitty Couture said...
I'm seriously tempted to make the top now. I said this already you on your blog, but you look fantastic in this and I do hope you get to like it better with time! :)
10/23/07 9:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
It looks great on you...just like everything you sew!!
10/23/07 1:24 PM
blue mooney said...
I'm with your husband, I think it looks great! Find a cami you like and wear it!
10/23/07 5:48 PM
Linda G said...
Wear it!!! Only a few people with bodies that are as great looking as you can wear this...it looks so nice on you. Your sewing is wonderful
10/23/07 5:59 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice top.
10/23/07 6:16 PM
CynthiaSue said...
wow that fabric is gorgeous!
10/23/07 10:23 PM
LauraLo said...
Thank you, ladies! I think you've convinced me to wear it :)
10/24/07 2:54 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is such a cute top - thanks for pointing out this pattern!
10/24/07 11:31 PM
Hilary said...
Yours looks so much better than the tech drawing would indicate-it looks fantastic on you, and if I looked like that I'd wear it all the time :D LOL!
10/25/07 6:57 PM
Mac426 said...
Beautiful! Everything you make is so professional and lovely!
10/26/07 10:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Ultrasuede Jacket DVD

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-119

photo
by: sewingsvet...

Review