SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5101 (Wrap top & pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2418 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 414 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:10/24/07 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elona said...
Very striking, Erica!
10/24/07 10:47 PM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your construction is wonderful, so is fit. The fabric is gorgeous, where did you get it?
10/24/07 11:10 PM
SusiM said...
Another great creation that you carry off with such panache! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/25/07 0:16 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT outfit! I love that cheetah fabric, but at that price I'd been super scared I'd ruin it. Just gorgeous!
10/25/07 0:26 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice! I would've never looked twice at this pattern. Yes, an entire wardrobe of knits would be wonderful, wouldn't it..?
10/25/07 1:03 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I had to have this pattern the minute I saw it. It obviously called to a few of us. :)
10/25/07 2:24 AM
KathySews said...
Love this and think it is in my stash.
10/25/07 3:07 AM
LauraLo said...
This is beautiful! And I love that cheetah print
10/25/07 3:22 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous outfit as usual Erica! I just want to steal your entire wardrobe... especially love the animal prints, I have them every year and never worry about whether they are in or out of fashion!
10/25/07 4:47 AM
rivergum said...
This looks great Erica. Fantastic job!
10/25/07 5:51 AM
RuthieSews said...
Cuuuuuuute fabric for the top. That pattern looks much better made up than in their drawing.
10/25/07 6:00 AM
Shellia said...
Wonderful outfit. I recently made this as a long sleeve top and it turned out great!
10/25/07 6:51 AM
Fran G said...
You lok great in this, Erica! Love the fabric..you choose the best pattern/fabric combos!
10/25/07 7:29 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I've been looking for a wrap top pattern and this one looks perfect. Me too, knits are the way to go this season. Thanks for the review!
10/25/07 7:52 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. Very flattering
10/25/07 9:32 AM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Wonderful review. The outfit looks perfect on you.
10/25/07 11:31 AM
kiddo said...
Beautiful outfit!!! Impecable sewing!!! Thank you for the Yansi Fugel site.
10/25/07 1:48 PM
Hilary said...
What a fabulous outfit!! That fabric is gorgeous and this is such a flattering look. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had debated getting this just the other day but passed. After seeing it made up its going on my wishlist :o)
10/25/07 3:18 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely as always and thanks for the review - just got the pattern and will be using it soon (I hope) - like you am on a real knit kick.
10/25/07 3:53 PM
AngieC said...
Your outfit came out beautifully! Great reviews as usual~
10/25/07 4:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Another pattern to add to my list. Great outfit!
10/25/07 4:34 PM
Avril said...
There you go. Love it :>
10/25/07 5:21 PM
Mahler said...
hello Erica, This is a superbe combination, sewed with skilfully. You seem to fall for wrap tops, as I do to. I love to read you reviews and see your creations. Congratulations ! Mahler.
10/25/07 10:08 PM
SillyValley said...
This is a great combo. I like that you made both garments and reviewed them together. Loved the Hancocks video by the way!
10/25/07 11:21 PM
Charlene McGill said...
EXCELLENT!
10/25/07 11:39 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful outfit! And thanks for the designerlink!
10/26/07 5:42 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
10/26/07 7:21 AM
clare said...
fab top! another pattern for my wish list! love your blog!
10/26/07 8:14 AM
Tany said...
Erica, this is a fabulous outfit and it was a pleasure seeing you live with Adrienne!!!
10/26/07 4:06 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit! I love your fabrics!
10/26/07 4:43 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow!!! That is a gorgeous outfit. Enjoyed your review. You're helping me get motivated to trace out this pattern.
10/26/07 7:52 PM
Celeste said...
Brava! As usual, you are likely to sell many of these patterns for ths company! You should get a cut from them for your reviews, they are SO excellent!
10/27/07 8:23 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit. Causual elegance. Its been a long time since I've look at a Butterick pattern. Must re-visit
10/27/07 11:22 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a great outfit. Very stylist. Love the cheetah print.
10/27/07 12:16 PM
Fatsister said...
Very Nice! I have this pattern and so glad to see a positive review.
10/27/07 1:42 PM
Debra H said...
Am planning to make the long-sleeve version this season so very good to see how nice it looks. Great fabric!
10/27/07 9:35 PM
N_Vogue said...
Hot! Love the top in the animal print. That is one of my to=do projects.
11/8/07 1:42 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Simplicity 9319

photo
by: bobbincat

Review