SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5101 (Wrap top & pants)

25 more reviews
Viewed 2422 times 
Reviewed by:Erica B.
photo

 
 
About Erica B.starstarstarstar
AL
Member since: 6/6/06
Reviews written: 161
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 417 people
patterns reviewed: 161
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/24/07 10:25 PM
Last Updated:10/24/07 10:25 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
37 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
N_Vogue said...
Hot! Love the top in the animal print. That is one of my to=do projects.
11/8/07 1:42 AM
Debra H said...
Am planning to make the long-sleeve version this season so very good to see how nice it looks. Great fabric!
10/27/07 9:35 PM
Fatsister said...
Very Nice! I have this pattern and so glad to see a positive review.
10/27/07 1:42 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
This is a great outfit. Very stylist. Love the cheetah print.
10/27/07 12:16 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great outfit. Causual elegance. Its been a long time since I've look at a Butterick pattern. Must re-visit
10/27/07 11:22 AM
Celeste said...
Brava! As usual, you are likely to sell many of these patterns for ths company! You should get a cut from them for your reviews, they are SO excellent!
10/27/07 8:23 AM
2BSewing said...
Wow!!! That is a gorgeous outfit. Enjoyed your review. You're helping me get motivated to trace out this pattern.
10/26/07 7:52 PM
Levone said...
Gorgeous outfit! I love your fabrics!
10/26/07 4:43 PM
Tany said...
Erica, this is a fabulous outfit and it was a pleasure seeing you live with Adrienne!!!
10/26/07 4:06 PM
clare said...
fab top! another pattern for my wish list! love your blog!
10/26/07 8:14 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very attractive!
10/26/07 7:21 AM
morzel said...
Wonderful outfit! And thanks for the designerlink!
10/26/07 5:42 AM
Charlene McGill said...
EXCELLENT!
10/25/07 11:39 PM
SillyValley said...
This is a great combo. I like that you made both garments and reviewed them together. Loved the Hancocks video by the way!
10/25/07 11:21 PM
Mahler said...
hello Erica, This is a superbe combination, sewed with skilfully. You seem to fall for wrap tops, as I do to. I love to read you reviews and see your creations. Congratulations ! Mahler.
10/25/07 10:08 PM
Avril said...
There you go. Love it :>
10/25/07 5:21 PM
Ann Smith said...
Another pattern to add to my list. Great outfit!
10/25/07 4:34 PM
AngieC said...
Your outfit came out beautifully! Great reviews as usual~
10/25/07 4:09 PM
carolynw said...
Lovely as always and thanks for the review - just got the pattern and will be using it soon (I hope) - like you am on a real knit kick.
10/25/07 3:53 PM
Hilary said...
What a fabulous outfit!! That fabric is gorgeous and this is such a flattering look. Thanks for reviewing this pattern. I had debated getting this just the other day but passed. After seeing it made up its going on my wishlist :o)
10/25/07 3:18 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful outfit!!! Impecable sewing!!! Thank you for the Yansi Fugel site.
10/25/07 1:48 PM
DorothyK said...
Great job. Wonderful review. The outfit looks perfect on you.
10/25/07 11:31 AM
Nancywin said...
This looks great on you. Very flattering
10/25/07 9:32 AM
LindsayT said...
Wow, I've been looking for a wrap top pattern and this one looks perfect. Me too, knits are the way to go this season. Thanks for the review!
10/25/07 7:52 AM
Fran G said...
You lok great in this, Erica! Love the fabric..you choose the best pattern/fabric combos!
10/25/07 7:29 AM
Shellia said...
Wonderful outfit. I recently made this as a long sleeve top and it turned out great!
10/25/07 6:51 AM
RuthieSews said...
Cuuuuuuute fabric for the top. That pattern looks much better made up than in their drawing.
10/25/07 6:00 AM
rivergum said...
This looks great Erica. Fantastic job!
10/25/07 5:51 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Fabulous outfit as usual Erica! I just want to steal your entire wardrobe... especially love the animal prints, I have them every year and never worry about whether they are in or out of fashion!
10/25/07 4:47 AM
LauraLo said...
This is beautiful! And I love that cheetah print
10/25/07 3:22 AM
KathySews said...
Love this and think it is in my stash.
10/25/07 3:07 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice! I had to have this pattern the minute I saw it. It obviously called to a few of us. :)
10/25/07 2:24 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Nice! I would've never looked twice at this pattern. Yes, an entire wardrobe of knits would be wonderful, wouldn't it..?
10/25/07 1:03 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is one HOT outfit! I love that cheetah fabric, but at that price I'd been super scared I'd ruin it. Just gorgeous!
10/25/07 0:26 AM
SusiM said...
Another great creation that you carry off with such panache! Thanks for the inspiration.
10/25/07 0:16 AM
Linda G said...
Very nice, your construction is wonderful, so is fit. The fabric is gorgeous, where did you get it?
10/24/07 11:10 PM
Elona said...
Very striking, Erica!
10/24/07 10:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Sewing Workshop Alex & Olive Tops

Buy Now