SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1221 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:41 AM
Last Updated:10/28/07 4:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Marita Kinnula said...
Nancy, wow you finished first, looks great!!! wonder who's next???... not me for sure;-) Marita
10/30/07 6:49 AM
gaby said...
I totally and completely fell in love with this pattern when I first saw it in the magazine (I don't subscribe...sigh). I'm soooo glad it's reviewed, and the fit is amazing on you. I'm jealous!
10/30/07 2:49 AM
Avril said...
Oh this is one onf my favorites from Burda. It turned out well. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 9:55 PM
Tesla121 said...
Your jacket turned out very nice. You look beautiful in it! The style really suits your body type. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 5:40 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and chic, Nancy!
10/29/07 3:19 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nicely, detailed garment. Beautiful, as usual!
10/29/07 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Nancy - looks great!!
10/29/07 9:17 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Looks very stylish
10/29/07 3:28 AM
Linda G said...
VERY CUTE JACKET.
10/28/07 11:01 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful job! Very fashion forward.
10/28/07 10:43 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't even tell you how much I like this, Nancy. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it, no bull! Just from that little bitty thumbnail, before I ever clicked on the image, it was obvious just how FLATTERING this is on you. What a fun review. Thanks!
10/28/07 6:08 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice work! I'm eager to see the results from the sew-along.
10/28/07 5:49 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nancy, It is truly elegant. I spent so much time on your blog just admiring it. Thank you for all the photos. And a really warm public thank you for doing this with me. I was very nervous to do it alone and Nancy -not knowing me at all!!-graciously accepted an offer for a sew-along. I never would have attempted it alone. I admire your work and this is just one more stunning example of your skill.
10/28/07 5:46 PM
Erica B. said...
This jacket turned out great! The fit is magnificent! It it had been any bigger, that would have taken away from the style of the jacket... it's perfection!
10/28/07 3:56 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Absolutely fabulous, it turned out super. Thanks so much for all your tips, you are inspiring me to finish mine sooner than later !!
10/28/07 1:25 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a great style.
10/28/07 12:18 PM
tweedcurtain said...
Congratulations on finishing first, Nancy! And finishing so well! You are an inspiration. Hope mine turns out nearly as well. Thanks for all your helpful tips.
10/28/07 12:05 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, you finished it! It is a very fashion-forward garment and your fabric choice will enable you to wear it with a multitude of colours. Thanks for all the helpful photos in your album.
10/28/07 10:09 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful jacket/blouse,,i have been following your progress on the sew along,you did a great job, thank you for such a detaled review, i aslo read you blog all the time! love the pics
10/28/07 7:27 AM
zetor said...
Good work Nancy, a very professional job. I've just found your blog , looks like an interesting read.
10/28/07 6:09 AM
Sigrid. said...
I like your jacket, but agree with the comment on your blog that it's more a blouse then a jacket. Still thinking of making this myself, but the fabric I had in mind for this will not work. I now know thanks to your very helpful review and all the details on your blog.
10/28/07 4:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Simplicity 2413

photo
by: nicegirl

Review
Stretch & Sew 425

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Claire Handbag

Claire Handbag

More Info
Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop 8th Avenue Skirt Pattern

More Info