Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2007-121 (Designer Exclusive Jacket) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1220 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/28/07 2:41 AM
Last Updated:10/28/07 4:02 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
I like your jacket, but agree with the comment on your blog that it's more a blouse then a jacket. Still thinking of making this myself, but the fabric I had in mind for this will not work. I now know thanks to your very helpful review and all the details on your blog.
10/28/07 4:48 AM
zetor said...
Good work Nancy, a very professional job. I've just found your blog , looks like an interesting read.
10/28/07 6:09 AM
bluenines said...
beautiful jacket/blouse,,i have been following your progress on the sew along,you did a great job, thank you for such a detaled review, i aslo read you blog all the time! love the pics
10/28/07 7:27 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Ooh, you finished it! It is a very fashion-forward garment and your fabric choice will enable you to wear it with a multitude of colours. Thanks for all the helpful photos in your album.
10/28/07 10:09 AM
tweedcurtain said...
Congratulations on finishing first, Nancy! And finishing so well! You are an inspiration. Hope mine turns out nearly as well. Thanks for all your helpful tips.
10/28/07 12:05 PM
ryan's mom said...
I love it! What a great style.
10/28/07 12:18 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !! Absolutely fabulous, it turned out super. Thanks so much for all your tips, you are inspiring me to finish mine sooner than later !!
10/28/07 1:25 PM
Erica B. said...
This jacket turned out great! The fit is magnificent! It it had been any bigger, that would have taken away from the style of the jacket... it's perfection!
10/28/07 3:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Nancy, It is truly elegant. I spent so much time on your blog just admiring it. Thank you for all the photos. And a really warm public thank you for doing this with me. I was very nervous to do it alone and Nancy -not knowing me at all!!-graciously accepted an offer for a sew-along. I never would have attempted it alone. I admire your work and this is just one more stunning example of your skill.
10/28/07 5:46 PM
LindsayT said...
Nice work! I'm eager to see the results from the sew-along.
10/28/07 5:49 PM
Annette1 said...
I can't even tell you how much I like this, Nancy. I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it, no bull! Just from that little bitty thumbnail, before I ever clicked on the image, it was obvious just how FLATTERING this is on you. What a fun review. Thanks!
10/28/07 6:08 PM
lmg said...
Beautiful job! Very fashion forward.
10/28/07 10:43 PM
Linda G said...
VERY CUTE JACKET.
10/28/07 11:01 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Great jacket! Looks very stylish
10/29/07 3:28 AM
carolynw said...
Another winner Nancy - looks great!!
10/29/07 9:17 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nicely, detailed garment. Beautiful, as usual!
10/29/07 10:10 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very flattering and chic, Nancy!
10/29/07 3:19 PM
Tesla121 said...
Your jacket turned out very nice. You look beautiful in it! The style really suits your body type. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 5:40 PM
Avril said...
Oh this is one onf my favorites from Burda. It turned out well. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 9:55 PM
gaby said...
I totally and completely fell in love with this pattern when I first saw it in the magazine (I don't subscribe...sigh). I'm soooo glad it's reviewed, and the fit is amazing on you. I'm jealous!
10/30/07 2:49 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Nancy, wow you finished first, looks great!!! wonder who's next???... not me for sure;-) Marita
10/30/07 6:49 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Tessuti Eva Dress Eva Dress
photo
Review by CissieW on 1/22/14
Read Review

Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Butterick 5391 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0109 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 4440
photo
Review by BrightFeat... on 6/10/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Victoria Fur Trim Dreess Coat Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)
Jamie Christina Sol Hoodie Digital Pattern (JC316SHE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Easy Coat
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us