SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

58 more reviews
Viewed 1766 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 113 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/07 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marymary86 said...
You look amazing! You didn't do a FBA? (picking up jaw from floor ...) You could be their spokeswoman - you seriously look that good.
8/31/12 5:40 PM
taffee said...
Really nice work. Great dress. I need a basic dress and I think this will be the one.
5/29/09 10:44 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Lovely dress, very pretty on you and I like the fun spots.
4/16/08 6:13 PM
JudyP said...
You look great in this dress! How and where did you add 1.5" to the neckline? I also have a large bust and could use the extra coverage. I am buying this dress now!
3/4/08 4:56 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Yet another flattering dress proving that this pattern looks fabulous on everyone!
11/20/07 8:21 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look so great in this dress! I love the style
11/18/07 9:50 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Thanks for posting.
11/1/07 6:33 AM
Beve said...
love your dress and it looks wonderful on you..
10/31/07 12:22 PM
Melody said...
OMG! It's positively Fab. We have similar shapes and I was convinced this wouldn't work on me. Now, I have to have it.
10/30/07 8:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stunning on you, Michelle! Glad that you jumped on the bandwagon!
10/30/07 2:42 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress looks great!!
10/30/07 10:36 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good on you - love the fabric. I still have to make mine - your review is certainly makes me want to get to it now
10/30/07 9:03 AM
cindyann said...
You look wonderful! Great fabric choice.
10/30/07 7:54 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you so much for making this up. I too have this pattern but its great seeing it on a curvy body. You look grrrrreat!
10/30/07 4:43 AM
LauraTS said...
This looks wonderful on you; thanks for the detailed review for a curvy figure.
10/30/07 0:46 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this dress on you. I bough the pattern to just dream about wearing it. Now, I feel that I just might be able to look good in it. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 10:41 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. It looks so flattering on you.
10/29/07 10:30 PM
cafelatte said...
Your dress looks marvelous! I must go and buy this pattern, now that I've read your review, you've sold me on it! :0)
10/29/07 9:50 PM
merry-one said...
Very nice!
10/29/07 8:56 PM
Elona said...
The dress looks just terrific on you! Thanks so much also for the personal reference points, like your height.
10/29/07 8:55 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress looks great on you and hangs perfectly. I want one.
10/29/07 7:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 5160

photo
by: ClioBklyn

Review
Studio Cherie Zippered Pouches

photo
by: Nanax4

Review
Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now