SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6429 (Misses' Knit Dress)

56 more reviews
Viewed 1754 times 
Reviewed by:michellep74
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About michellep74starstarstar
WA United States
Member since: 7/19/07
Reviews written: 149
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/29/07 7:34 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
Your dress looks great on you and hangs perfectly. I want one.
10/29/07 7:49 PM
Elona said...
The dress looks just terrific on you! Thanks so much also for the personal reference points, like your height.
10/29/07 8:55 PM
merry-one said...
Very nice!
10/29/07 8:56 PM
cafelatte said...
Your dress looks marvelous! I must go and buy this pattern, now that I've read your review, you've sold me on it! :0)
10/29/07 9:50 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely dress. It looks so flattering on you.
10/29/07 10:30 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love this dress on you. I bough the pattern to just dream about wearing it. Now, I feel that I just might be able to look good in it. Thanks for the review.
10/29/07 10:41 PM
LauraTS said...
This looks wonderful on you; thanks for the detailed review for a curvy figure.
10/30/07 0:46 AM
RuthieSews said...
Thank you so much for making this up. I too have this pattern but its great seeing it on a curvy body. You look grrrrreat!
10/30/07 4:43 AM
cindyann said...
You look wonderful! Great fabric choice.
10/30/07 7:54 AM
carolynw said...
Looks good on you - love the fabric. I still have to make mine - your review is certainly makes me want to get to it now
10/30/07 9:03 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your dress looks great!!
10/30/07 10:36 AM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely stunning on you, Michelle! Glad that you jumped on the bandwagon!
10/30/07 2:42 PM
Melody said...
OMG! It's positively Fab. We have similar shapes and I was convinced this wouldn't work on me. Now, I have to have it.
10/30/07 8:39 PM
Beve said...
love your dress and it looks wonderful on you..
10/31/07 12:22 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great dress! Thanks for posting.
11/1/07 6:33 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
you look so great in this dress! I love the style
11/18/07 9:50 PM
Sharon M said...
Beautiful! Yet another flattering dress proving that this pattern looks fabulous on everyone!
11/20/07 8:21 AM
JudyP said...
You look great in this dress! How and where did you add 1.5" to the neckline? I also have a large bust and could use the extra coverage. I am buying this dress now!
3/4/08 4:56 PM
Roxxygrl said...
Lovely dress, very pretty on you and I like the fun spots.
4/16/08 6:13 PM
taffee said...
Really nice work. Great dress. I need a basic dress and I think this will be the one.
5/29/09 10:44 AM
marymary86 said...
You look amazing! You didn't do a FBA? (picking up jaw from floor ...) You could be their spokeswoman - you seriously look that good.
8/31/12 5:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Vogue Patterns 1317

photo
by: sfshaza

Review
Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Sew Liberated Reading Pillow

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Anna Handbag Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 1230

photo
by: The Dreams...

Review