Online Sewing Class: Fun with Fitting - PANTS
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

22 more reviews
Viewed 808 times 
Reviewed by:xtreme1
photo

 
 
About xtreme1star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews: 6 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:48 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
renren said... (11/1/10 0:04 AM) Reply
You are right--this does have a beautiful neckline.
boppingbeth said... (1/21/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Great top! I like the lace, and would not have thought of using solvy in the neck for stabilizing and stitching.
michellep74 said... (11/6/07 10:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this downloaded and printed out and in my to-sew queue!
CarolynGM said... (11/3/07 11:14 AM) Reply
Very nice shape that looks good in lace.
LuceLu said... (11/3/07 8:21 AM) Reply
the top is lovely! I like your description of the alterations done. I'll have to try using the Sulky on my next knit since I had some wavy issues on the last one I made. I love BurdaStyle's site and their sew alongs but haven't sewn any of the free downloads yet.
Grammy Gin said... (11/2/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Really very pretty & flattering.
Beve said... (11/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. It's a pretty, graceful top. I'd like to try it too!
Dee2 said... (10/31/07 7:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Love the lace. The top looks great w/your skirt!
xtreme1 said... (10/31/07 6:10 PM) Reply
HeyJane, I think the neckline is one of the nicer shapes that Burda offers as they are often too scooped out for my liking. This one sits closer to the sides of the neck. It will sit better better when I wash the stabiliser out of it.
HeyJane said... (10/31/07 2:40 PM) Reply
Wow, talk about helpful. Free is helpful! I love the shape of that neckline, and your skirt looks great, too. Thanks for the sleeve warning.
marjenann said... (10/31/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Your top looks fantastic!! What great wardrobe builder!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Pattern Work
Pattern Work

Class Details

StyleArc Kate Dress

photo
by: JudyCook

Review
Lutterloh 127-1996

photo
by: ladyampton

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Three Pattern Collection Pattern

Pattern Details
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Pattern Details