SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:xtreme1
photo

 
 
About xtreme1star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Renren said...
You are right--this does have a beautiful neckline.
11/1/10 0:04 AM
boppingbeth said...
Great top! I like the lace, and would not have thought of using solvy in the neck for stabilizing and stitching.
1/21/08 9:58 PM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this downloaded and printed out and in my to-sew queue!
11/6/07 10:32 PM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice shape that looks good in lace.
11/3/07 11:14 AM
LuceLu said...
the top is lovely! I like your description of the alterations done. I'll have to try using the Sulky on my next knit since I had some wavy issues on the last one I made. I love BurdaStyle's site and their sew alongs but haven't sewn any of the free downloads yet.
11/3/07 8:21 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really very pretty & flattering.
11/2/07 9:16 AM
Beve said...
Thanks for your review. It's a pretty, graceful top. I'd like to try it too!
11/1/07 11:04 AM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty top. Love the lace. The top looks great w/your skirt!
10/31/07 7:50 PM
xtreme1 said...
HeyJane, I think the neckline is one of the nicer shapes that Burda offers as they are often too scooped out for my liking. This one sits closer to the sides of the neck. It will sit better better when I wash the stabiliser out of it.
10/31/07 6:10 PM
HeyJane said...
Wow, talk about helpful. Free is helpful! I love the shape of that neckline, and your skirt looks great, too. Thanks for the sleeve warning.
10/31/07 2:40 PM
marjenann said...
Your top looks fantastic!! What great wardrobe builder!!
10/31/07 8:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Stitch 'n' Flip Jacket Construction  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

More Info
Miranda Day Bag

Miranda Day Bag

More Info
Butterick 5619

photo
by: Sandi S

Review