Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Downloadable: 3197 (Lydia) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 803 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:xtreme1
photo
About xtreme1star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Your top looks fantastic!! What great wardrobe builder!!
10/31/07 8:26 AM
HeyJane said...
Wow, talk about helpful. Free is helpful! I love the shape of that neckline, and your skirt looks great, too. Thanks for the sleeve warning.
10/31/07 2:40 PM
xtreme1 said...
HeyJane, I think the neckline is one of the nicer shapes that Burda offers as they are often too scooped out for my liking. This one sits closer to the sides of the neck. It will sit better better when I wash the stabiliser out of it.
10/31/07 6:10 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty top. Love the lace. The top looks great w/your skirt!
10/31/07 7:50 PM
Beve said...
Thanks for your review. It's a pretty, graceful top. I'd like to try it too!
11/1/07 11:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really very pretty & flattering.
11/2/07 9:16 AM
LuceLu said...
the top is lovely! I like your description of the alterations done. I'll have to try using the Sulky on my next knit since I had some wavy issues on the last one I made. I love BurdaStyle's site and their sew alongs but haven't sewn any of the free downloads yet.
11/3/07 8:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice shape that looks good in lace.
11/3/07 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this downloaded and printed out and in my to-sew queue!
11/6/07 10:32 PM
boppingbeth said...
Great top! I like the lace, and would not have thought of using solvy in the neck for stabilizing and stitching.
1/21/08 9:58 PM
Renren said...
You are right--this does have a beautiful neckline.
11/1/10 0:04 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Other Le Cadran de la Mode
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 10/24/09
Read Review

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Real People DVD
Fit For Real People DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Dana Top and Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Basic Blazer Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2011-9 Perugia Blouse
photo
Review by SilvrGhost on 4/21/11
Read Review

Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )
Butterick 4254 Pattern ( Size 18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8934 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us