SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 805 times 
Reviewed by:xtreme1
photo

 
 
About xtreme1star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
renren said... (11/1/10 0:04 AM) Reply
You are right--this does have a beautiful neckline.
boppingbeth said... (1/21/08 9:58 PM) Reply
Great top! I like the lace, and would not have thought of using solvy in the neck for stabilizing and stitching.
michellep74 said... (11/6/07 10:32 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this downloaded and printed out and in my to-sew queue!
CarolynGM said... (11/3/07 11:14 AM) Reply
Very nice shape that looks good in lace.
LuceLu said... (11/3/07 8:21 AM) Reply
the top is lovely! I like your description of the alterations done. I'll have to try using the Sulky on my next knit since I had some wavy issues on the last one I made. I love BurdaStyle's site and their sew alongs but haven't sewn any of the free downloads yet.
Grammy Gin said... (11/2/07 9:16 AM) Reply
Really very pretty & flattering.
Beve said... (11/1/07 11:04 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. It's a pretty, graceful top. I'd like to try it too!
Dee2 said... (10/31/07 7:50 PM) Reply
Very pretty top. Love the lace. The top looks great w/your skirt!
xtreme1 said... (10/31/07 6:10 PM) Reply
HeyJane, I think the neckline is one of the nicer shapes that Burda offers as they are often too scooped out for my liking. This one sits closer to the sides of the neck. It will sit better better when I wash the stabiliser out of it.
HeyJane said... (10/31/07 2:40 PM) Reply
Wow, talk about helpful. Free is helpful! I love the shape of that neckline, and your skirt looks great, too. Thanks for the sleeve warning.
marjenann said... (10/31/07 8:26 AM) Reply
Your top looks fantastic!! What great wardrobe builder!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6378 OOP

photo
by: dubliners0...

Review
New Look 6166

photo
by: pammieh

Review
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Pattern Details