SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia)

21 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:xtreme1
photo

 
 
About xtreme1star
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 7/23/07
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 4:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
marjenann said...
Your top looks fantastic!! What great wardrobe builder!!
10/31/07 8:26 AM
HeyJane said...
Wow, talk about helpful. Free is helpful! I love the shape of that neckline, and your skirt looks great, too. Thanks for the sleeve warning.
10/31/07 2:40 PM
xtreme1 said...
HeyJane, I think the neckline is one of the nicer shapes that Burda offers as they are often too scooped out for my liking. This one sits closer to the sides of the neck. It will sit better better when I wash the stabiliser out of it.
10/31/07 6:10 PM
Dee2 said...
Very pretty top. Love the lace. The top looks great w/your skirt!
10/31/07 7:50 PM
Beve said...
Thanks for your review. It's a pretty, graceful top. I'd like to try it too!
11/1/07 11:04 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Really very pretty & flattering.
11/2/07 9:16 AM
LuceLu said...
the top is lovely! I like your description of the alterations done. I'll have to try using the Sulky on my next knit since I had some wavy issues on the last one I made. I love BurdaStyle's site and their sew alongs but haven't sewn any of the free downloads yet.
11/3/07 8:21 AM
CarolynGM said...
Very nice shape that looks good in lace.
11/3/07 11:14 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I have this downloaded and printed out and in my to-sew queue!
11/6/07 10:32 PM
boppingbeth said...
Great top! I like the lace, and would not have thought of using solvy in the neck for stabilizing and stitching.
1/21/08 9:58 PM
Renren said...
You are right--this does have a beautiful neckline.
11/1/10 0:04 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Vogue Patterns 1121

photo
by: SewRuth

Review
Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Petite Plus 603 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Buy Now