SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda Plus Fashion Magazine> 09-2007-413 

Viewed 935 times 
Reviewed by:mlt
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About mltstar
NC USA
Member since: 5/25/04
Reviews written: 50
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 24 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/31/07 9:43 PM
Last Updated:11/1/07 8:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CynthiaSue said...
Hilarious review. LOL. I wish we could see the whole dress. Color looks really pretty.
11/1/07 1:35 AM
Steffie said...
Thanks for the review. It is a big collar... I hope you are successful in coming up with a solution.
11/1/07 7:00 AM
OP Gal said...
Too bad about the collar. Too bad you couldn't properly scare your husband, too. :-) Thanks for the review.
11/1/07 7:26 AM
Irene Q said...
Thanks for the warning, and a very helpful review! I thought the collar stand was strange, too, but never expected it to be so wide! But take a look at tops 411 and 412, which use the same pattern pieces but have different neck finishes, either of which can be used for the dress. After hearing that the wrap isn't too low cut, I may be making one of those.
11/1/07 11:27 AM
moss said...
That is a big collar! It needs MORE RHINESTONES! Just kidding. You made it look good. I like the artwork behind you, also.
11/1/07 12:15 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Can't wait to see it with the new collar finish. Enjoyed your review.
11/2/07 9:31 AM
cecelia said...
I can't imagine a collar stand on a knit. Glad you made it work. Being a short plus too, it is sometimes so hard to get the right proportion. Good idea to ditch the collar!
11/2/07 9:56 AM
moss said...
You look beautiful! And the dress is nice too!
11/2/07 2:08 PM
nimble said...
ROFL about the "Halloween Warning"! Too funny. That collar was bad - but you did a beautiful job of saving the dress! It is AWESOME now! :)
11/7/07 2:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Love your dress (and your review). :o) Now, could you please send the tree men to my house? I could use a day off too.
11/19/07 6:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-21

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
No Pattern Used Infinity Dress

photo
by: emr

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now