SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8398 (Very Easy Vogue)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Oh good, I was meaning to ask you for the pattern number for this. It's ever so cute, and I like the seam details with the topstitching.
11/2/07 8:49 PM
Birgitte said...
What a beautiful jacket, and your review is detailed with lots of pictures- thanks!
11/2/07 8:56 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable little jacket!
11/2/07 9:33 PM
Laurasews said...
I love how you show the comparison of the 6 vs. the 8. Very helpful. I think a lot of us use a bigger size than we need sometimes. Your pictures perfectly illustrate what I should be looking for.
11/2/07 9:42 PM
Larkin said...
What a great outfit! You've done a great job and it looks adorable on you! I'm just jealous that I couldn't join you for your PR weekend - cross Pacific is just too far!
11/3/07 2:26 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. I really appreciate all the info about choosing the right size. This style is just perfect for a light summer jacket.
11/3/07 5:28 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket - you have the slim figure to carry this off well. Love the entire outfit
11/3/07 8:53 AM
ALY said...
Cute jacket and the outfit looks great on you.
11/3/07 9:26 AM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive jacket, and helpful review. Thanks!
11/3/07 9:29 AM
Nancy K said...
I made this last summer and had similar complaints about this 'easy' pattern. They skimp on technique in these patterns and thus I think it is harder rather than easy for a beginner. I too used my own finding for neck and seams. I think that this is much easier than using ready made bias tape. Yours is lovely and flattering.
11/3/07 10:58 AM
kiddo said...
Great combo!!! Thank you for taking the time to photograph the steps involved. A picture is worth a thousand words!
11/3/07 3:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lookin' noice Vicki !!!!!
11/3/07 4:51 PM
rivergum said...
Terrific outfit! I'm also very impressed with the alterations you made.
11/3/07 5:37 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, that's the best-fitting bolero I've ever seen. Seems like they normally hang in an unflattering way over the bust, but this one fits you just perfectly and is very flattering. I love your seam binding, too. :o)
11/3/07 10:00 PM
MissCelie said...
I love this as a coverup. But it also looks so very well made!
11/5/07 5:20 PM
supermollio said...
You did a beautiful job on the jacket (and the skirt as well)! I never would have noticed that pattern, but it's really cute as you did it!
11/6/07 10:40 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Silhouette Patterns 500

photo
by: JEF

Review
Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Favorite Things Little Bow Peep Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: lbreton

Review