SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8398 (Very Easy Vogue)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:38 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
supermollio said...
You did a beautiful job on the jacket (and the skirt as well)! I never would have noticed that pattern, but it's really cute as you did it!
11/6/07 10:40 AM
MissCelie said...
I love this as a coverup. But it also looks so very well made!
11/5/07 5:20 PM
Annette1 said...
Boy, that's the best-fitting bolero I've ever seen. Seems like they normally hang in an unflattering way over the bust, but this one fits you just perfectly and is very flattering. I love your seam binding, too. :o)
11/3/07 10:00 PM
rivergum said...
Terrific outfit! I'm also very impressed with the alterations you made.
11/3/07 5:37 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lookin' noice Vicki !!!!!
11/3/07 4:51 PM
kiddo said...
Great combo!!! Thank you for taking the time to photograph the steps involved. A picture is worth a thousand words!
11/3/07 3:43 PM
Nancy K said...
I made this last summer and had similar complaints about this 'easy' pattern. They skimp on technique in these patterns and thus I think it is harder rather than easy for a beginner. I too used my own finding for neck and seams. I think that this is much easier than using ready made bias tape. Yours is lovely and flattering.
11/3/07 10:58 AM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive jacket, and helpful review. Thanks!
11/3/07 9:29 AM
ALY said...
Cute jacket and the outfit looks great on you.
11/3/07 9:26 AM
carolynw said...
Lovely jacket - you have the slim figure to carry this off well. Love the entire outfit
11/3/07 8:53 AM
CarolynGM said...
Great review. I really appreciate all the info about choosing the right size. This style is just perfect for a light summer jacket.
11/3/07 5:28 AM
Larkin said...
What a great outfit! You've done a great job and it looks adorable on you! I'm just jealous that I couldn't join you for your PR weekend - cross Pacific is just too far!
11/3/07 2:26 AM
Laurasews said...
I love how you show the comparison of the 6 vs. the 8. Very helpful. I think a lot of us use a bigger size than we need sometimes. Your pictures perfectly illustrate what I should be looking for.
11/2/07 9:42 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an adorable little jacket!
11/2/07 9:33 PM
Birgitte said...
What a beautiful jacket, and your review is detailed with lots of pictures- thanks!
11/2/07 8:56 PM
KathleenS said...
Oh good, I was meaning to ask you for the pattern number for this. It's ever so cute, and I like the seam details with the topstitching.
11/2/07 8:49 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Jalie 2920

photo
by: Lucy in Vi...

Review

Pattern

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 222944-1000

photo
by: vanessamak...

Review