SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said...
Fabulous! I love the fabric choice. It's fun to see so much variation in the reviews for this pattern. It really is a wardrobe builder - warm or cold weather. Your review is great, thanks.
3/15/10 2:25 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your skirt, Vicki :)
11/6/07 8:26 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I must say, I like yours a lot better than the one on the model. :o) Great idea on how to add fullness, too.
11/3/07 9:54 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Vicki and the outfit looks great.
11/3/07 4:53 PM
kiddo said...
Love the skirt!!!
11/3/07 3:38 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
11/3/07 1:58 PM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like this one - pretty.
11/3/07 12:50 PM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/3/07 8:51 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks great with the extra fullness. Great job of matching the pattern from the yoke to the skirt. What a lovely new outfit you've made.
11/3/07 5:30 AM
xtreme1 said...
Deeper yokes on skirts always seem to flatter. I think I know the Burda pattern you're talking about - it's coming up on my list to sew and I've seen it done in both woven and knit. Your skirt looks quite playful in that print and the fullness you added. Spurs me on to make one too.
11/3/07 1:58 AM
cmarie12 said...
The skirt is very kewl...love the fabric!
11/2/07 10:55 PM
Speech girl said...
So lovely. I like your version a lot!
11/2/07 10:15 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Vicki!
11/2/07 9:50 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely skirt - I love the one I made from that pattern too!
11/2/07 9:30 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Cutting Line Designs 60565

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Waterfall Pattern Pattern

More Info
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

More Info