SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Matilda_z said... (3/15/10 2:25 PM) Reply
Fabulous! I love the fabric choice. It's fun to see so much variation in the reviews for this pattern. It really is a wardrobe builder - warm or cold weather. Your review is great, thanks.
Kitty Couture said... (11/6/07 8:26 AM) Reply
I love your skirt, Vicki :)
Annette1 said... (11/3/07 9:54 PM) Reply
Very cute, and I must say, I like yours a lot better than the one on the model. :o) Great idea on how to add fullness, too.
Vonnevo said... (11/3/07 4:53 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Vicki and the outfit looks great.
kiddo said... (11/3/07 3:38 PM) Reply
Love the skirt!!!
OP Gal said... (11/3/07 1:58 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
Elemenopeo said... (11/3/07 12:50 PM) Reply
I really like this one - pretty.
carolynw said... (11/3/07 8:51 AM) Reply
Very pretty skirt!
CarolynGM said... (11/3/07 5:30 AM) Reply
Looks great with the extra fullness. Great job of matching the pattern from the yoke to the skirt. What a lovely new outfit you've made.
xtreme1 said... (11/3/07 1:58 AM) Reply
Deeper yokes on skirts always seem to flatter. I think I know the Burda pattern you're talking about - it's coming up on my list to sew and I've seen it done in both woven and knit. Your skirt looks quite playful in that print and the fullness you added. Spurs me on to make one too.
cmarie12 said... (11/2/07 10:55 PM) Reply
The skirt is very kewl...love the fabric!
Speech girl said... (11/2/07 10:15 PM) Reply
So lovely. I like your version a lot!
Schnauzer said... (11/2/07 9:50 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt Vicki!
MelissaB in WA said... (11/2/07 9:30 PM) Reply
Lovely skirt - I love the one I made from that pattern too!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

McCall's 6996

photo
by: JustineSew...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-126

photo
by: technophob...

Review
Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Petite Plus 203 Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Pattern Details