SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 814 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely skirt - I love the one I made from that pattern too!
11/2/07 9:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Vicki!
11/2/07 9:50 PM
Speech girl said...
So lovely. I like your version a lot!
11/2/07 10:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
The skirt is very kewl...love the fabric!
11/2/07 10:55 PM
xtreme1 said...
Deeper yokes on skirts always seem to flatter. I think I know the Burda pattern you're talking about - it's coming up on my list to sew and I've seen it done in both woven and knit. Your skirt looks quite playful in that print and the fullness you added. Spurs me on to make one too.
11/3/07 1:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks great with the extra fullness. Great job of matching the pattern from the yoke to the skirt. What a lovely new outfit you've made.
11/3/07 5:30 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/3/07 8:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like this one - pretty.
11/3/07 12:50 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
11/3/07 1:58 PM
kiddo said...
Love the skirt!!!
11/3/07 3:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Vicki and the outfit looks great.
11/3/07 4:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I must say, I like yours a lot better than the one on the model. :o) Great idea on how to add fullness, too.
11/3/07 9:54 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your skirt, Vicki :)
11/6/07 8:26 AM
Matilda_z said...
Fabulous! I love the fabric choice. It's fun to see so much variation in the reviews for this pattern. It really is a wardrobe builder - warm or cold weather. Your review is great, thanks.
3/15/10 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

McCall's 6237

photo
by: Foutchy

Review
Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Buy Now