SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (A-Line Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/2/07 8:54 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Lovely skirt - I love the one I made from that pattern too!
11/2/07 9:30 PM
Schnauzer said...
Lovely skirt Vicki!
11/2/07 9:50 PM
Speech girl said...
So lovely. I like your version a lot!
11/2/07 10:15 PM
cmarie12 said...
The skirt is very kewl...love the fabric!
11/2/07 10:55 PM
xtreme1 said...
Deeper yokes on skirts always seem to flatter. I think I know the Burda pattern you're talking about - it's coming up on my list to sew and I've seen it done in both woven and knit. Your skirt looks quite playful in that print and the fullness you added. Spurs me on to make one too.
11/3/07 1:58 AM
CarolynGM said...
Looks great with the extra fullness. Great job of matching the pattern from the yoke to the skirt. What a lovely new outfit you've made.
11/3/07 5:30 AM
carolynw said...
Very pretty skirt!
11/3/07 8:51 AM
Elemenopeo said...
I really like this one - pretty.
11/3/07 12:50 PM
OP Gal said...
Lovely skirt. I love the fabric. Thanks for the review.
11/3/07 1:58 PM
kiddo said...
Love the skirt!!!
11/3/07 3:38 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely skirt Vicki and the outfit looks great.
11/3/07 4:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Very cute, and I must say, I like yours a lot better than the one on the model. :o) Great idea on how to add fullness, too.
11/3/07 9:54 PM
Kitty Couture said...
I love your skirt, Vicki :)
11/6/07 8:26 AM
Matilda_z said...
Fabulous! I love the fabric choice. It's fun to see so much variation in the reviews for this pattern. It really is a wardrobe builder - warm or cold weather. Your review is great, thanks.
3/15/10 2:25 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2907

photo
by: MrsCharism...

Review
McCall's 6092

photo
by: weekendsti...

Review
Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now