SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3877 (Threads Collection)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1343 times 
Reviewed by:RobinE
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About RobinEstar
WA USA
Member since: 12/21/06
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/07 1:05 AM
Last Updated:11/4/07 1:06 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
23 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy Anne said...
I am about to sew this dress, and have found your review quite helpful. The gore insertions had me a little anxious, but it is so good to know that your's went together without a hitch! And your dress is beautiful, by the way.
1/5/08 5:08 PM
RobinE said...
Gah! Sorry about the broken link. All fixed now :) And thanks for all of the supportive and friendly comments!
11/6/07 11:20 AM
moss said...
your link is not working
11/5/07 11:13 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely dress. Glad you were able to find substitute fabric to save the project.
11/5/07 5:29 AM
Tearsa said...
Really great color!!
11/5/07 4:32 AM
CypGrl said...
What a pretty dress! When I first looked at it my thought was that someone already had a beautiful dress for the holidays and didn't wait until the last minute. Congratulations on your anniversary.
11/4/07 2:29 PM
Soliel said...
Wow, how nice! Love how you tried a completely different fabric and got a totally different look. Would be a great Christmas (Holiday) dress.
11/4/07 12:20 PM
Lori V said...
Happy anniversary. Very pretty dress and nice job mixing the fabrics to make the dress.
11/4/07 11:57 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely dress! I love the fabric you chose! I had planned on making this one last spring in a rayon challis print but got sidetracked -- in the right fabric this would make a beautiful dress for the holidays... Now you've got my wheels turning. :)
11/4/07 11:30 AM
Diane E said...
You look beautiful in this dress and it is beautiful on you. I love the color. Thanks for bringing this pattern to my attention.
11/4/07 11:12 AM
Mahler said...
Robin, you wrote an excellent review. You look fabulous in this dress. Bravo !
11/4/07 10:55 AM
Olivia Sews said...
Very pretty!! Very versatile pattern depending on fabric! Thanks for the link to sewing invisible zippers. I have tried those yet.
11/4/07 10:50 AM
RuthieSews said...
very pretty. The contrast gores work really well - good design idea born from necessity. And the dark red is lovely on you, if it still fits you you have a dress for Christmas and next years valentine's too!
11/4/07 10:48 AM
Sharon M said...
You're dress is beautiful - the fabric may have been problematic for you but the end result was worth it. You look lovely - the perfect dress to celebrate an anniversary in. Have fun!
11/4/07 10:45 AM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous dress for an anniversary celebration.
11/4/07 9:49 AM
Linda G said...
Beautiful dress. Good creativity to overcome short amount of fabric. I have noticed more and more that Hancock and Joann Fabrics are shorting on the width.
11/4/07 9:32 AM
carolynw said...
I like this dress on you Robin - congrats on your 5th anniversary and I hope you and DH had a wonderful evening!
11/4/07 8:41 AM
oracle said...

11/4/07 7:12 AM
oracle said...
I think your dress is just beautiful, and that you've done a great job. I'm working on the same dress from the same pattern right now, and am at the tissue-fitting stage (I use the FFRP book, too!) I've been worried about how well the wrap bodice would fit over my bust, since I'm a DD, myself. Seeing how smoothly and adequately you got yours to fit makes me think, this dress will work for me, too! Congratulations (and on your anniversary, too!)
11/4/07 7:00 AM
bluenines said...
you look beautiful in this dress, i love the color and congrats on you anniversary
11/4/07 6:13 AM
Janice C. said...
Fabulous - and a great review too.
11/4/07 4:51 AM
Leora said...
You are beautiful in this dress! Well done and thanks for the zipper link :)
11/4/07 1:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info
SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

SewBaby Quick Kitchen Gifts Pattern

More Info