SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4176 (Misses pullover tunic/top)

6 more reviews
Viewed 927 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/07 2:48 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 9:27 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't believe what a difference that tie makes! This looks SO nice on you, and the color is very flattering, as well! Good idea, starching that fabric. I would have never thought of that.
11/11/07 0:25 AM
Kiwi Girl said...
I love this top - the colour on you, the style. It looks great and one I am going to try.
11/8/07 10:59 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes the tie finishes it. super-cute.
11/6/07 9:13 PM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The sweetheart neckline looks great on you.
11/5/07 9:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that the tie enhances an already great-looking top. The lovely color looks fantastic on you.
11/5/07 9:41 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been afraid to work with sheers so I will take the 'starch the heck out of it' to heart! Looks cute and I like the tie!
11/5/07 9:36 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Using spray starch is a great idea. This fits you perfectly and looks so nice.
11/5/07 8:58 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top. Thanks for the links so we can see the different looks. I like starching difficult fabrics, too.
11/5/07 7:42 AM
ryan's mom said...
You top is so pretty!
11/5/07 6:29 AM
nimble said...
Very pretty top. The color is gorgeous!
11/5/07 4:14 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute....looks like it will be cool in your hot CA weather, too.
11/5/07 0:20 AM
michellep74 said...
Love your top--it looks great on you!
11/4/07 4:34 PM
cindy-lou said...
I THOUGHT this top looked familiar... ;) GREAT top, Nancy! I want to have yours now. I wish we were neighbors and could trade. Thanks for the starch tip-- I'm going to try it!
11/4/07 3:12 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, that's exactly what I did. I mix my own starch from liquid a lot of the time, but this time I happened to see some Niagra "heavy" in the store. It really makes it stiff.
11/4/07 3:00 PM
Laurasews said...
I like the idea of starching the fabric. Do you use a spray starch after laying the pattern on the cut piece?
11/4/07 2:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

No Pattern Used Fleece Hat

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review
Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

More Info
Self Drafted Pattern 33015-1002

photo
by: FrenchColl...

Review