Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4176 (Misses pullover tunic/top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 925 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/4/07 2:48 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 9:27 AM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Laurasews said...
I like the idea of starching the fabric. Do you use a spray starch after laying the pattern on the cut piece?
11/4/07 2:51 PM
Nancywin said...
Yes, that's exactly what I did. I mix my own starch from liquid a lot of the time, but this time I happened to see some Niagra "heavy" in the store. It really makes it stiff.
11/4/07 3:00 PM
cindy-lou said...
I THOUGHT this top looked familiar... ;) GREAT top, Nancy! I want to have yours now. I wish we were neighbors and could trade. Thanks for the starch tip-- I'm going to try it!
11/4/07 3:12 PM
michellep74 said...
Love your top--it looks great on you!
11/4/07 4:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very cute....looks like it will be cool in your hot CA weather, too.
11/5/07 0:20 AM
nimble said...
Very pretty top. The color is gorgeous!
11/5/07 4:14 AM
ryan's mom said...
You top is so pretty!
11/5/07 6:29 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty top. Thanks for the links so we can see the different looks. I like starching difficult fabrics, too.
11/5/07 7:42 AM
Catbird said...
This is so pretty! Using spray starch is a great idea. This fits you perfectly and looks so nice.
11/5/07 8:58 AM
MissCelie said...
I've been afraid to work with sheers so I will take the 'starch the heck out of it' to heart! Looks cute and I like the tie!
11/5/07 9:36 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I agree that the tie enhances an already great-looking top. The lovely color looks fantastic on you.
11/5/07 9:41 AM
Kaitlinnegan said...
Lovely top! The sweetheart neckline looks great on you.
11/5/07 9:59 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Yes the tie finishes it. super-cute.
11/6/07 9:13 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
I love this top - the colour on you, the style. It looks great and one I am going to try.
11/8/07 10:59 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't believe what a difference that tie makes! This looks SO nice on you, and the color is very flattering, as well! Good idea, starching that fabric. I would have never thought of that.
11/11/07 0:25 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Petite Plus Patterns 601
photo
Review by mlt on 7/1/07
Read Review

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Full Bust DVD
Full Bust DVD

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Surf's Up Board Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sugar Plum Nightgown Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by rmomontrea... on 5/30/13
Read Review

Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )
Vogue 8877 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG-XXL )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8732 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us