SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 2702 (Underwear)

4 more reviews
Viewed 1436 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 9:54 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Those look wonderful. I love Cuddl Duds and would like to try this pattern.
11/22/07 10:36 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I'm sure she will love it and it will more than likely fit perfect.
11/22/07 10:57 AM
khurtdvm said...
A very thoughtful gift!
11/22/07 11:06 AM
PegL said...
Very nice! Your DIL will love them!
11/22/07 11:14 AM
cecelia said...
These are very pretty--I love Cuddle Duds. Lucky DIL--nice job, Peggy.
11/22/07 11:23 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ah! Ha! THE famous Pittsburgh undies!! Is "Silk Weight Powder Dry" difficult to sew? What type of needle did you use? Stretchy, knit lace? Questions, questions, eh! But, I'M in Canada--colder still!!
11/22/07 11:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good of you to make sure she has something that'll really make a difference.. In fact, for the next set, may I suggest short sleeves? Covering up the armpits does make a difference. Although my East Coast experience was that it was always good to have warm pants and long johns, but that it was best to be able to strip to a very light layer on top. The outdoors need all the help you can get, the indoors are often stifling. Much easier to take off a sweater or two than a pair of pants :-). Anyway, these look good, and power dry is an excellent fabric choice. If she's short however, you might want to take some inseam length off for a better fit rather than just shorten the legs?
11/22/07 11:38 AM
Leora said...
This set turned out beautifully! Thank you for showing the lace application closeup, that helped me a lot! I really like the neckline finish. Very nice and comfy!!
11/22/07 2:00 PM
Peggy L said...
I used a ballpoint jersey size 12 needle and stretch lace. I shortened on the lengthen/shorten line for the sleeves and pants rather than wacking off at the bottom! I'm trying to make 2-3 tops for each pair of pants. Depends on how much fabric I have - short sleeve one sounds like a good idea. Thanks for the nice comments.
11/22/07 8:03 PM
zeoplum said...
I've never felt powerdry but I've heard good descriptions of it and this the first review of anything made in it that I've seen. It looks so comfy. Now I'm wishing I was in your family so I could have some made for me. (hehe) Anyway, great job and I love the lace!
11/22/07 11:58 PM
Annette1 said...
These are BEAUTIFUL, and you can't find CuddleDuds in this color either (at least I never have). I especially appreciate having the fabric info. I didn't know this type of fabric was available. I may just make myself some CuddleDuds one of these days. They're always too short for me after they shrink. I'm bookmarking your review. Beautiful!
11/23/07 0:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice. Lovely gift.
11/23/07 2:22 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a pretty color, and your finishes are great! These will make such a difference for your DIL.
11/23/07 7:46 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. I love the shell finish on the neckline and the lace on the sleeves. I have some powder dry and haven't really known what to do with it. Thanks for helping me learn some what to do with it. Although, any more, it seems like we have about five really cold days here.
11/23/07 9:46 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice & as you said, a big savings. DIL will love having them....we do get some very cold weather sometimes here in PA. ;-)
11/23/07 10:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and I love the color. I'm sure DIL will love them.
11/26/07 2:08 PM
Re Becca said...
Those look so comfy. Those will be greatly appreciated on cold mornings.
12/4/07 10:22 AM
Leora said...
Looks so warm and cozy!
12/4/07 11:02 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks very comfy. I purchased some of Co-op Powder dry couldn't remember what for :-) I'm a follower what can I say. Great review btw.
12/4/07 7:07 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice underwear. I have this pattern on my wishlist. Maybe after the holidays, I'll give them a try.
12/4/07 9:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't wait for your daughter-in-law to get these. COME ON, Christmas! :o) I especially like the green waffle weave top. These longjohns are not only functional, but pretty, as well. :o)
12/5/07 1:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
We knew it'd be a succcess :-). Next time, try powerstretch windpro - it's thinner, stretchier, excellent for winter running wear (cyling, skiiing, you name it). Mine goes down to -20o :-). Also from Malden Mills.
1/29/08 4:21 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Butterick 5504

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Candice

Candice

Buy Now
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew Sewing for Toddlers

photo
by: KAHooke

Review