Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 2702 (Underwear) thumbsup - Type:Lingerie    printable version
Viewed 1435 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/22/07 9:54 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mendospot said...
Those look wonderful. I love Cuddl Duds and would like to try this pattern.
11/22/07 10:36 AM
Sew_Creative said...
I'm sure she will love it and it will more than likely fit perfect.
11/22/07 10:57 AM
khurtdvm said...
A very thoughtful gift!
11/22/07 11:06 AM
PegL said...
Very nice! Your DIL will love them!
11/22/07 11:14 AM
cecelia said...
These are very pretty--I love Cuddle Duds. Lucky DIL--nice job, Peggy.
11/22/07 11:23 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Ah! Ha! THE famous Pittsburgh undies!! Is "Silk Weight Powder Dry" difficult to sew? What type of needle did you use? Stretchy, knit lace? Questions, questions, eh! But, I'M in Canada--colder still!!
11/22/07 11:28 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good of you to make sure she has something that'll really make a difference.. In fact, for the next set, may I suggest short sleeves? Covering up the armpits does make a difference. Although my East Coast experience was that it was always good to have warm pants and long johns, but that it was best to be able to strip to a very light layer on top. The outdoors need all the help you can get, the indoors are often stifling. Much easier to take off a sweater or two than a pair of pants :-). Anyway, these look good, and power dry is an excellent fabric choice. If she's short however, you might want to take some inseam length off for a better fit rather than just shorten the legs?
11/22/07 11:38 AM
Leora said...
This set turned out beautifully! Thank you for showing the lace application closeup, that helped me a lot! I really like the neckline finish. Very nice and comfy!!
11/22/07 2:00 PM
Peggy L said...
I used a ballpoint jersey size 12 needle and stretch lace. I shortened on the lengthen/shorten line for the sleeves and pants rather than wacking off at the bottom! I'm trying to make 2-3 tops for each pair of pants. Depends on how much fabric I have - short sleeve one sounds like a good idea. Thanks for the nice comments.
11/22/07 8:03 PM
zeoplum said...
I've never felt powerdry but I've heard good descriptions of it and this the first review of anything made in it that I've seen. It looks so comfy. Now I'm wishing I was in your family so I could have some made for me. (hehe) Anyway, great job and I love the lace!
11/22/07 11:58 PM
Annette1 said...
These are BEAUTIFUL, and you can't find CuddleDuds in this color either (at least I never have). I especially appreciate having the fabric info. I didn't know this type of fabric was available. I may just make myself some CuddleDuds one of these days. They're always too short for me after they shrink. I'm bookmarking your review. Beautiful!
11/23/07 0:06 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very nice. Lovely gift.
11/23/07 2:22 AM
blue mooney said...
Such a pretty color, and your finishes are great! These will make such a difference for your DIL.
11/23/07 7:46 AM
OP Gal said...
Very pretty. I love the shell finish on the neckline and the lace on the sleeves. I have some powder dry and haven't really known what to do with it. Thanks for helping me learn some what to do with it. Although, any more, it seems like we have about five really cold days here.
11/23/07 9:46 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very nice & as you said, a big savings. DIL will love having them....we do get some very cold weather sometimes here in PA. ;-)
11/23/07 10:52 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
These look great and I love the color. I'm sure DIL will love them.
11/26/07 2:08 PM
Re Becca said...
Those look so comfy. Those will be greatly appreciated on cold mornings.
12/4/07 10:22 AM
Leora said...
Looks so warm and cozy!
12/4/07 11:02 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Looks very comfy. I purchased some of Co-op Powder dry couldn't remember what for :-) I'm a follower what can I say. Great review btw.
12/4/07 7:07 PM
Mobycat said...
Very nice underwear. I have this pattern on my wishlist. Maybe after the holidays, I'll give them a try.
12/4/07 9:27 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, I can't wait for your daughter-in-law to get these. COME ON, Christmas! :o) I especially like the green waffle weave top. These longjohns are not only functional, but pretty, as well. :o)
12/5/07 1:30 AM
fuzzygalore said...
We knew it'd be a succcess :-). Next time, try powerstretch windpro - it's thinner, stretchier, excellent for winter running wear (cyling, skiiing, you name it). Mine goes down to -20o :-). Also from Malden Mills.
1/29/08 4:21 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Oliver + S OS001TP
photo
Review by Cristinagf on 11/27/11
Read Review

SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern
SewBaby The Sleeve Saver Bib Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern
Salme Peplum Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern
Maria Denmark Just a Tank Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $5.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2896
photo
Review by reethi on 5/18/09
Read Review

Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 2154 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 1360 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us