SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Easy Chic Skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews: 214 (patterns: 199)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 113 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said... (11/7/07 11:45 AM) Reply
Great skirt, love your fabric and the way you've applied it.
Marita Kinnula said... (11/7/07 4:20 AM) Reply
Very pretty, beautiful fabric:-)
nimble said... (11/7/07 2:48 AM) Reply
That skirt is just gorgeous!! I love the shape of it and the embroidery is fab!
cecelia said... (11/6/07 9:07 AM) Reply
Congrats on your new "sewing niche" soon to be a sewing room. I love the skirt, especially the border. Nice choice of pattern for this fabric.
Helen near Sydney said... (11/6/07 1:06 AM) Reply
Thanks for the uplifting review!
Schnauzer said... (11/5/07 9:20 PM) Reply
Hi Sue, I was thinking about you only yesterday, wondering where you were! Lovely to see you back again. The skirt looks lovely from the project photo.
VtMartha said... (11/5/07 8:41 PM) Reply
Welcome back! Sounds like you have a lot to share!
carolynw said... (11/5/07 6:42 PM) Reply
Can't get a full size photo - wondered where you had gone - sounds nice and interesting. Welcome back and from what I can see yoru skirt looks very nice.
moushka said... (11/5/07 6:15 PM) Reply
Sue, Glad you're re-settled in a new home with your boys and new man. Hope you're soon back to sewing Miyakes again. All the best. Sue W.
CarolynGM said... (11/5/07 4:43 PM) Reply
I would love to see your skirt, but I get a message that the album isn't there.
Sigrid. said... (11/5/07 4:41 PM) Reply
The little picture looks like this is a very special fabric. Unfortunately the link is not valid.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Wonder Wallet Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
April Rhodes Date Night Dress

photo
by: soelimano

Review