SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4273 (Easy Chic Skirt)

37 more reviews
Viewed 1002 times 
Reviewed by:Sue Anfang
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sue Anfangstarstarstarstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 213
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 198
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/5/07 4:24 PM
Last Updated:11/5/07 8:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    Coat/Jacket    Pants    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sigrid. said...
Great skirt, love your fabric and the way you've applied it.
11/7/07 11:45 AM
Marita Kinnula said...
Very pretty, beautiful fabric:-)
11/7/07 4:20 AM
nimble said...
That skirt is just gorgeous!! I love the shape of it and the embroidery is fab!
11/7/07 2:48 AM
cecelia said...
Congrats on your new "sewing niche" soon to be a sewing room. I love the skirt, especially the border. Nice choice of pattern for this fabric.
11/6/07 9:07 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Thanks for the uplifting review!
11/6/07 1:06 AM
Schnauzer said...
Hi Sue, I was thinking about you only yesterday, wondering where you were! Lovely to see you back again. The skirt looks lovely from the project photo.
11/5/07 9:20 PM
VtMartha said...
Welcome back! Sounds like you have a lot to share!
11/5/07 8:41 PM
carolynw said...
Can't get a full size photo - wondered where you had gone - sounds nice and interesting. Welcome back and from what I can see yoru skirt looks very nice.
11/5/07 6:42 PM
moushka said...
Sue, Glad you're re-settled in a new home with your boys and new man. Hope you're soon back to sewing Miyakes again. All the best. Sue W.
11/5/07 6:15 PM
CarolynGM said...
I would love to see your skirt, but I get a message that the album isn't there.
11/5/07 4:43 PM
Sigrid. said...
The little picture looks like this is a very special fabric. Unfortunately the link is not valid.
11/5/07 4:41 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Butterick B5201

photo
by: material e...

Review
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Origami Skirt Pattern

Buy Now