SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Autumn Fairy Costume (Child's Autumn Fairy Costume)

Viewed 549 times 
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo

 
 
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 11:48 AM
Last Updated:11/8/07 12:17 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
J-Girl said...
Oh, now I just can't wait till next Halloween! I need to find more reasons to wear costumes. So inspiring! Thank you!
11/16/07 3:01 AM
StacyCK said...
You did a fantastic job on this! She truly looks the part of a fairy. Thank you for the detail on how you achieved it, very instructive...and imaginative.
11/9/07 3:52 PM
crisford said...
Thank you for sharing this! Your creativity is truly inspiring!
11/9/07 12:37 PM
nimble said...
Just gorgeous!! It was so fun to see what you did all yourself without a pattern and how you did it! I loved the metallic tulle covered bodice. Amazing work and your dd looked fabulous.
11/9/07 9:20 AM
Skymom said...
Well, if that was ugly fabric to begin with, it's not anymore! The costume is wonderful--lovely and winsome. And the model, too. She really knows how to wear your beautiful creations well.
11/9/07 9:10 AM
Sew_Creative said...
you make me smile not only are you talented enough to make a ugly print look good your photos are equally wonderful, you push the envelope, I find myself wanting to look just so I can see your great photo's lol. you go girl.
11/8/07 11:25 PM
jessika said...
Great idea with the fabric. and super cute.
11/8/07 10:42 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Beautiful custome and adorable fairy
11/8/07 6:02 PM
jnamcd said...
Wow --this is just awesome! wonderful job --the fabric looks like it was just picked out for this! Beautiful!
11/8/07 4:33 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Such an outstanding result. Thank you for sharing the process with us.
11/8/07 2:30 PM
EveS said...
W-O-W. Pure artistry...she has me convinced that she truly is the Autumn Fairy. Thanks for the inspiration!
11/8/07 1:35 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - Wow - Wow. This looks fabulous and your model is obviously enjoying this beautiful costume. What creativity. Thanks for all the information on how you accomplished this. Love it. P.S. Love the face painting too.
11/8/07 12:43 PM
mastdenman said...
Wow. Great costume.
11/8/07 12:42 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
WONDERFUL! You are such an artist.
11/8/07 12:41 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
A stunningly beautiful creation! Your creativity is obviously boundless, as are your amazing sewing skills, your brilliant photography skills and your panache for perfectly posing your cute model. Thanks so much for sharing!
11/8/07 12:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 1027

photo
by: emr

Review
Perfect Pouches

Perfect Pouches

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now