SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 356
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 198 people
patterns reviewed: 355
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
1/30/09 7:40 PM
runnerchicki said...
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
1/30/09 9:04 AM
marjenann said...
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
1/30/09 8:03 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
1/30/09 2:45 AM
Amanda S. said...
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
1/30/09 0:07 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
1/29/09 11:50 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
11/19/07 10:15 AM
sewbehind said...
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
11/8/07 11:18 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
11/8/07 6:20 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
11/8/07 4:14 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
11/8/07 3:47 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
11/8/07 3:33 PM
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
11/8/07 3:11 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Favorite Things Nightie Night Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 6608

photo
by: ladyithis

Review