Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1071 times 7 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 338
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 178 people
patterns reviewed: 337
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
11/8/07 3:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
11/8/07 3:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
11/8/07 3:47 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
11/8/07 4:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
11/8/07 6:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
11/8/07 11:18 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
11/19/07 10:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
1/29/09 11:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
1/30/09 0:07 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
1/30/09 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
1/30/09 8:03 AM
runnerchicki said...
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
1/30/09 9:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
1/30/09 7:40 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

McCall's 5825
photo
Review by Nancywin on 10/14/09
Read Review

McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
McCalls 6819 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9461 Pattern
Burda 9461 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Advance Pattern Company 8436
photo
Review by Graca on 10/21/12
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Quilted Camera Bag Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern
You Sew Girl Hobo Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us