SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1074 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews: 385 (patterns: 384)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 221 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Vesta Patterns


vestapatterns.com
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said... (1/30/09 7:40 PM) Reply
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
runnerchicki said... (1/30/09 9:04 AM) Reply
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
marjenann said... (1/30/09 8:03 AM) Reply
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
knitlitcamper said... (1/30/09 2:45 AM) Reply
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
Amanda S. said... (1/30/09 0:07 AM) Reply
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
Heidi Ho said... (1/29/09 11:50 PM) Reply
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
AlexaNJ said... (11/19/07 10:15 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
sewbehind said... (11/8/07 11:18 PM) Reply
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
CarolynGM said... (11/8/07 6:20 PM) Reply
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
Lori V said... (11/8/07 4:14 PM) Reply
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/8/07 3:47 PM) Reply
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
CypGrl said... (11/8/07 3:33 PM) Reply
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
cindy-lou said... (11/8/07 3:11 PM) Reply
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Colette Patterns Meringue

photo
by: smixter

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Sew Chic Fifth Avenue Dress Pattern (ln1311)

Pattern Details
McCall's 6628

photo
by: Bonzai

Review