SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5471 (Princess Seam Shirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 1072 times 
Reviewed by:Lori V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lori Vstarstarstarstar
Member since: 4/20/02
Reviews written: 352
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 192 people
patterns reviewed: 351
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/8/07 3:08 PM
Last Updated:1/29/09 11:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Wow, you look great! Very, very nice work on that top.
11/8/07 3:11 PM
CypGrl said...
Looks great with the tunic. Thanks for the # of the tunic pattern. I plan to be a copycat. :-) Anyone reading comments know of a nice white shirting fabric available online? I have looked locally with no luck.
11/8/07 3:33 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"I added my 1”" I'm not understanding the last word...Thanks!!
11/8/07 3:47 PM
Lori V said...
Rhonda, sorry for the funny typos in my review. I wrote it in Word and then pasted it into the template. It did not like apostrophes and quotation marks, so I fixed that (I hope!)
11/8/07 4:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Great shirt that looks perfect with the tunic.
11/8/07 6:20 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks great, Lori. Wonderful look. I know the review is about the blouse, but love the tunic too.
11/8/07 11:18 PM
AlexaNJ said...
This looks wonderful on you! I love the sleeve detail!!
11/19/07 10:15 AM
Heidi Ho said...
I really like your new version a lot with the reffled cuffs. The detail work is awesome! I would love to see it on you!
1/29/09 11:50 PM
Amanda S. said...
Well!... I JUST made this exact view, but haven't had a chance to review it yet. Yours looks great!
1/30/09 0:07 AM
knitlitcamper said...
great blouse, beautiful sewing and detail.
1/30/09 2:45 AM
marjenann said...
Wow great looking blouse!! I am loving the pleated detail!
1/30/09 8:03 AM
runnerchicki said...
I'm so glad I saw this review! I have this pattern, and I almost put it in the *to go* pile. I've changed my mind and am inspired to give it a whirl. I love the sleeve options!
1/30/09 9:04 AM
Sew4Fun said...
I love the new shirt Lori! I remember wearing those "Laura Ashley" cuffs in the 80's. One of the few things from the 80's that I still love. :)
1/30/09 7:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sew Liberated Growing Up Sew Liberated

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Marfy 2748

photo
by: Jazzhot

Review
Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Okashi Courier Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Booties Pattern

Buy Now