Online Sewing Class: Understanding Wool Fabrics
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 977 (Two in one cargo pants)

3 more reviews
Viewed 2131 times 
Reviewed by:alex
photo

 
 
About alexstar
ON CANADA
Member since: 9/1/02
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 12)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/24/03 9:40 PM
Last Updated:3/25/03 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
fuzzygalore said... (8/17/06 2:48 AM) Reply
I agree with you that there should be a little fabric lip -under- the zipper to protect the leg, hopefully that's what Jalie meant all along :-). And lots of topstitching is a pain, but it's also really necessary in light nylon to keep it behaving, especially through skating and water fights :-). These actually look like they'd make super hiking pants, I wonder if they have a female version...
Dale C said... (3/27/03 4:06 PM) Reply
Way Cool pants Alex! I'll bet my son would love these as well. He has a pair that his grandma bought him with those zip-off legs and he uses it all the time. I'll have to pick up this pattern soon!
Femme said... (3/25/03 10:49 AM) Reply
I've been thinking about buying this pattern for my 20-yr-old son; this type of skater pants usually runs about $60! Thanks for your review; they look great and not "homemade" at all!
Rhonda Noah said... (3/25/03 7:31 AM) Reply
Those look great! You're right that they don't have that 'made at home' look. Great job! And I love the hair.... ;)
Deepika said... (3/24/03 10:57 PM) Reply
Very cute! Thanks for the review. I have a similar pattern in Kwik sew but yes I agree it is a complicated project. You did an excellent job!
Debbie Spriggs said... (3/24/03 10:55 PM) Reply
Very handsome pants! Great name too--"Ultimate water fight pants"--I love it! What a great size range on these patterns! Hmm...maybe I could call them ultimate video game pants, and get my 13yr-old DS to wear them? :) Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2481

photo
by: Jonni Ange...

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Riviera Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details