SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 1:24 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 1:24 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Grammy Gin said...
I want a couple of these, too!
11/10/07 12:05 PM
Larkin said...
Your top looks beautiful! Those past issues of Burda are a treasure trove - thanks for the reminder!
11/10/07 11:33 AM
LonestarLady said...
It looks great. I've had this cut out out in a multi-colored knit for almost 2 years now, and your review is inspiring me to dig it out of the "2B" done stack and sew it up. Motivation to sew sweaters here in central Texas is difficult to come by. It's supposed to be in the mid 80's all next week!
11/10/07 10:53 AM
morzel said...
I am on the lookout for a sweater pattern, too bad my Burda collection only starts with one issue later... I like this alot! Thanks for turning our eyes to older issues.
11/10/07 4:20 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Absolutely set those sleeves in flat! I would have rebelled as well. How dare they suggest setting them in the round:)Thanks for previewing a new and unique knit top to inspire us picking more necklines than just the v-neck! Cute. I love oatmeal-neutrals are a fashioin must!
11/10/07 0:54 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is really cute! perfect winter top. I like your fabric choice better than the mag pic. I have this issue, I'll have to check it out.
11/9/07 5:11 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Great cowl neck. Love the color!
11/9/07 11:24 AM
Puppy said...
Oooooh, I wish Burda sold back issues. That's a cowl collar that would just be my cup of tea. Nice, very nice. Classy. I just love "classy">
11/9/07 11:05 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top.
11/9/07 2:32 AM
rahayu said...
Love those cowl collar..very stylish!
11/9/07 2:18 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Laptop Bag Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

SewBaby Fleece-Easy Baby Wardrobe Pattern

Buy Now