SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1111 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
Friend of PR

About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews: 69 (patterns: 68)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 118 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 1:24 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 1:24 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Grammy Gin said... (11/10/07 12:05 PM) Reply
I want a couple of these, too!
Larkin said... (11/10/07 11:33 AM) Reply
Your top looks beautiful! Those past issues of Burda are a treasure trove - thanks for the reminder!
LonestarLady said... (11/10/07 10:53 AM) Reply
It looks great. I've had this cut out out in a multi-colored knit for almost 2 years now, and your review is inspiring me to dig it out of the "2B" done stack and sew it up. Motivation to sew sweaters here in central Texas is difficult to come by. It's supposed to be in the mid 80's all next week!
morzel said... (11/10/07 4:20 AM) Reply
I am on the lookout for a sweater pattern, too bad my Burda collection only starts with one issue later... I like this alot! Thanks for turning our eyes to older issues.
CynthiaSue said... (11/10/07 0:54 AM) Reply
Absolutely set those sleeves in flat! I would have rebelled as well. How dare they suggest setting them in the round:)Thanks for previewing a new and unique knit top to inspire us picking more necklines than just the v-neck! Cute. I love oatmeal-neutrals are a fashioin must!
narcissaqtpie said... (11/9/07 5:11 PM) Reply
This is really cute! perfect winter top. I like your fabric choice better than the mag pic. I have this issue, I'll have to check it out.
Luckylibbet said... (11/9/07 11:24 AM) Reply
Great cowl neck. Love the color!
Puppy said... (11/9/07 11:05 AM) Reply
Oooooh, I wish Burda sold back issues. That's a cowl collar that would just be my cup of tea. Nice, very nice. Classy. I just love "classy">
Sigrid. said... (11/9/07 2:32 AM) Reply
Lovely top.
rahayu said... (11/9/07 2:18 AM) Reply
Love those cowl collar..very stylish!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
All About Linings
All About Linings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

Indygo Junction 878

by: Elizabeth ...

McCall's 6206

by: KamiSue2

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Sewn Square One Go Anywhere Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Pattern Details