Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2005-114 (Cowl Neck Top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1109 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 1:24 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 1:24 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
rahayu said...
Love those cowl collar..very stylish!
11/9/07 2:18 AM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely top.
11/9/07 2:32 AM
Puppy said...
Oooooh, I wish Burda sold back issues. That's a cowl collar that would just be my cup of tea. Nice, very nice. Classy. I just love "classy">
11/9/07 11:05 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Great cowl neck. Love the color!
11/9/07 11:24 AM
narcissaqtpie said...
This is really cute! perfect winter top. I like your fabric choice better than the mag pic. I have this issue, I'll have to check it out.
11/9/07 5:11 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Absolutely set those sleeves in flat! I would have rebelled as well. How dare they suggest setting them in the round:)Thanks for previewing a new and unique knit top to inspire us picking more necklines than just the v-neck! Cute. I love oatmeal-neutrals are a fashioin must!
11/10/07 0:54 AM
morzel said...
I am on the lookout for a sweater pattern, too bad my Burda collection only starts with one issue later... I like this alot! Thanks for turning our eyes to older issues.
11/10/07 4:20 AM
LonestarLady said...
It looks great. I've had this cut out out in a multi-colored knit for almost 2 years now, and your review is inspiring me to dig it out of the "2B" done stack and sew it up. Motivation to sew sweaters here in central Texas is difficult to come by. It's supposed to be in the mid 80's all next week!
11/10/07 10:53 AM
Larkin said...
Your top looks beautiful! Those past issues of Burda are a treasure trove - thanks for the reminder!
11/10/07 11:33 AM
Grammy Gin said...
I want a couple of these, too!
11/10/07 12:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Simplicity 9466 top and skirt
photo
Review by arianamani... on 6/13/09
Read Review

Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)
Oliver + S Badminton Skort, Top + Dress Digital Pattern (5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Women's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Amy Butler AB021WT
photo
Review by Mary Nanna on 5/27/10
Read Review

10 inch Professional Shears
10 inch Professional Shears

Details
Price: $69.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1686 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )
Butterick 5019 Pattern ( Size 2-3-4-5 )

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us