SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Shirt/Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 4:11 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 4:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning about the neckline. That's ridiculously low.
11/9/07 4:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I like your version very much. Thanks for all detailed info on width and neckline. (And aren't those fabric markets great!)
11/9/07 4:52 AM
Linda G said...
thanks for the review. I have looked at this pattern now I don't know if I want to go through all of the steps to get it to look good. I assumed it would take a lot of tweaking. I did not realize that it was a boxy shape.
11/9/07 6:03 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful top and review!! I love hearing all about the European markets.
11/9/07 7:57 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful results! I love the fabric. Very helpful review.
11/9/07 9:03 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely blouse, gorgeous fabric, my colours too !
11/9/07 3:00 PM
nellc said...
This is a really nice shirt, the fabric is great. Thanks for the tip about the very low neckline, this seems to be a common feature in BWOF patterns.
11/9/07 6:14 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, love the fabric. This is one of my next few projects, I appreciate the tip on raising the neckline (quite a bit).
11/9/07 10:15 PM
cathy45 said...
This is so on my must-do-soon list. Yous is so groovy.
11/9/07 11:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful material & top!
11/10/07 12:27 PM
trinicity said...
this looks great I love the fabric and I love those pants too
11/10/07 2:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top looks fantastic!
11/10/07 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 3628

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Butterick 5147

photo
by: busybee cr...

Review
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now