SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-101 (Shirt/Blouse)

12 more reviews
Viewed 769 times 
Reviewed by:morzel
photo

 
 
About morzelstarstar
GERMANY
Member since: 9/28/06
Reviews written: 81
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/9/07 4:11 AM
Last Updated:11/9/07 4:21 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathleenS said...
Thanks for the warning about the neckline. That's ridiculously low.
11/9/07 4:22 AM
Sigrid. said...
Great top, I like your version very much. Thanks for all detailed info on width and neckline. (And aren't those fabric markets great!)
11/9/07 4:52 AM
Linda G said...
thanks for the review. I have looked at this pattern now I don't know if I want to go through all of the steps to get it to look good. I assumed it would take a lot of tweaking. I did not realize that it was a boxy shape.
11/9/07 6:03 AM
marjenann said...
Wonderful top and review!! I love hearing all about the European markets.
11/9/07 7:57 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Beautiful results! I love the fabric. Very helpful review.
11/9/07 9:03 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Lovely blouse, gorgeous fabric, my colours too !
11/9/07 3:00 PM
nellc said...
This is a really nice shirt, the fabric is great. Thanks for the tip about the very low neckline, this seems to be a common feature in BWOF patterns.
11/9/07 6:14 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty top, love the fabric. This is one of my next few projects, I appreciate the tip on raising the neckline (quite a bit).
11/9/07 10:15 PM
cathy45 said...
This is so on my must-do-soon list. Yous is so groovy.
11/9/07 11:38 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful material & top!
11/10/07 12:27 PM
trinicity said...
this looks great I love the fabric and I love those pants too
11/10/07 2:09 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your top looks fantastic!
11/10/07 11:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2174

photo
by: kittecat

Review
Vogue Patterns 8620

photo
by: Sue Parrot...

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now