Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 4032 (Misses Jacket and Vest) thumbsup - Type:Outerwear    printable version
Viewed 831 times 32 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Pinkhibiscus
photo
About Pinkhibiscusstar
NY USA
Member since: 9/26/07
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 3:25 AM
Last Updated:11/10/07 3:25 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lanna said...
Nice to see this pattern made up, I think it turned out well! I might have to try that one.
11/10/07 11:27 AM
rivergum said...
Looks great and must be very very nice to wear.
11/10/07 2:53 PM
Sew_Creative said...
I like it a lot I am thinking I would like to make the green coat viewed on the far left anyway you picked a cool and trendy print to make yours out of it is hard to see the bow but thats ok. is it comfy?
11/10/07 3:05 PM
kiddo said...
Very nice!!! Your photo should be used in place of the ones made up by the company.
11/10/07 8:54 PM
Sigrid. said...
Looks so comfortable. Great jacket and love your print.
11/11/07 5:24 PM
Pinkhibiscus said...
Sew_Creative, I actually struggled decision between view A and the green one...I might try that some time too. Yes, the print seems to suit more simple pattern since it masks some details! And the jacket is really comfy! very warm even with just one button.
11/11/07 11:40 PM
moss said...
That is REALLY COOL!!! I love the fabric!
11/12/07 3:02 PM
Annette1 said...
I always like it when I see something I like, only to discover I already have the pattern. Your jacket looks great! Love the desing of the fabric. :o)
11/13/07 12:46 PM
Tez said...
Wow! Great fabric choice. Your jacket looks terrific.
12/7/07 2:41 AM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy jacket!
12/19/07 9:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2007-3 3/4 sleeve tee
photo
Review by emailtk on 9/30/08
Read Review

Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Coffee Date Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Beach Bum Bermuda Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 1235 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by redsilvia on 7/8/11
Read Review

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Beginner Sewing Lab 103 - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford
Beginner Sewing Lab 103  - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Details
Price: $14.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3561 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )
Simplicity 1783 Pattern ( Size 12-14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us