Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Fashion Sewing Group: 1945 (Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Suits / Separates    printable version
Viewed 923 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/6/07 2:31 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PegL said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Great fit!! Love the lining too. The photos are nice but I miss seeing your smiling face! ;>) Did you put one of your new labels in it?
12/6/07 3:40 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely jacket, flattering and well cut.
12/6/07 3:50 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining is so cute.
12/6/07 4:06 PM
marjenann said...
Very smart looking jacket! This pattern is now on my "to do" list! Super fit!
12/6/07 4:34 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW! Beautiful jacket. LOVE the lining! (Did you make those Buttonholes yourself?? Tee! Hee!) This is really a great look/pattern for you, eh, Peggy!! Bravo!
12/6/07 5:02 PM
blue mooney said...
Hey, I'm so glad to see this! That is such a sharp-looking jacket, and I love, love, love the lining you chose! I've thought about this pattern so many times but never taken the plunge. You've moved me closer to the brink.
12/6/07 5:31 PM
Babs42 said...
What a super jacket Peggy! I love the lining and it looks great on you.
12/6/07 5:44 PM
cindyann said...
Looks wonderful on you. Very flattering.
12/6/07 6:11 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the look of a jacket like this! Great fabrics, too. Very flattering on you. I'd never heard of these patterns. Thanks for the heads-up.
12/6/07 8:29 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Very nice jacket! Great fit! Love the lining choice. Elizabeth
12/6/07 8:59 PM
xtreme1 said...
How nice to enjoy sewing something so much and get a good result at the end of it as well.
12/6/07 9:25 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty jacket, love the collar! And I love the lining!
12/6/07 9:39 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and this pattern on you! Great review~
12/6/07 11:30 PM
Dei said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks nice on you and well fitted.
12/6/07 11:34 PM
Nancywin said...
Your 1945 turned out great. I'm just finishing tissue fitting mine, so your review was very timely. I also have the SewImagination workbook and agree that it is fantastic. Your jacket looks fantastic!
12/7/07 0:18 AM
Tez said...
Beautiful jacket. Great fit. I love the lining, too!
12/7/07 2:35 AM
Tez said...
duplicate
12/7/07 2:36 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Was this review really posted on Nov 10? Where was I??? Great jacket, Peggy - and the lining is perfect. It makes it a serious jacket with a sense of fun. Love it.
12/7/07 7:11 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is lovely and a classic! Love your fun lining too. Can't wait to see more versions of this pattern - it sounds so versatile. Have fun with your new camera and computer.
12/7/07 7:58 AM
Re Becca said...
I like your version with the fold back facing. Nice fit, and so versatile with that fabric. I can't wait to see more versions1
12/7/07 9:20 AM
cecelia said...
Peggy, I just made this up in the 1st "regular" version and love it too. It is a beautiful coat and looks wonderful on you!
12/7/07 10:20 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very flattering on you, the construction looks great, and what a fun lining!!
12/7/07 6:43 PM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket Peggy. Love the lining too. Shows that you did really super work as it fits to a T
12/7/07 7:19 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, Peggy. It's right up my alley: the lines, the length, the fabric, that LINING, everything is just perfect. :o) Great design -- and your photography skills are pretty darn good too.
12/8/07 1:39 AM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome job making this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/8/07 12:01 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Great review.
12/8/07 4:40 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is terrific!! Thanks for sharing your lovely new jacket.
12/9/07 11:46 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Peggy, I'm reading all of your Nancy E reviews. You have me hooked. This jacket looks great!
3/19/08 1:17 PM
Annie- oh said...
Wish I'd bought the book and patterns earlier - but now I have! What a cool, well fitted jacket on you, Peggy. But, the photos are no longer up to see all!
6/1/08 12:01 PM
Peggy L said...
I went back and corrected the links so the photos should be working. Thanks for letting me know.
6/2/08 10:22 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Vogue Patterns 1179 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by sewmytime on 7/30/11
Read Review

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)
Jamie Christina Hooded Scarf Pattern (JC307HS)

Details
Price: $10.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)
Oliver + S Class Picnic Blouse & Shorts Digital Pattern (Size 6M-4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5997
photo
Review by Gemaki on 1/16/11
Read Review

Jalie 3026 Pattern
Jalie 3026 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6105 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us