SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Fashion Sewing Group> 1945 (Jacket)

14 more reviews
Viewed 929 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 7:39 AM
Last Updated:12/6/07 2:31 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
I went back and corrected the links so the photos should be working. Thanks for letting me know.
6/2/08 10:22 PM
Annie- oh said...
Wish I'd bought the book and patterns earlier - but now I have! What a cool, well fitted jacket on you, Peggy. But, the photos are no longer up to see all!
6/1/08 12:01 PM
SouthernStitch said...
Peggy, I'm reading all of your Nancy E reviews. You have me hooked. This jacket looks great!
3/19/08 1:17 PM
Jennifer shaw said...
Your jacket is terrific!! Thanks for sharing your lovely new jacket.
12/9/07 11:46 PM
nancy2001 said...
Gorgeous jacket. Great review.
12/8/07 4:40 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Awesome job making this jacket. It looks great on you.
12/8/07 12:01 PM
Annette1 said...
I LOVE your jacket, Peggy. It's right up my alley: the lines, the length, the fabric, that LINING, everything is just perfect. :o) Great design -- and your photography skills are pretty darn good too.
12/8/07 1:39 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket Peggy. Love the lining too. Shows that you did really super work as it fits to a T
12/7/07 7:19 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Very flattering on you, the construction looks great, and what a fun lining!!
12/7/07 6:43 PM
cecelia said...
Peggy, I just made this up in the 1st "regular" version and love it too. It is a beautiful coat and looks wonderful on you!
12/7/07 10:20 AM
Re Becca said...
I like your version with the fold back facing. Nice fit, and so versatile with that fabric. I can't wait to see more versions1
12/7/07 9:20 AM
BeckyC said...
Your jacket is lovely and a classic! Love your fun lining too. Can't wait to see more versions of this pattern - it sounds so versatile. Have fun with your new camera and computer.
12/7/07 7:58 AM
Karla Kizer said...
Was this review really posted on Nov 10? Where was I??? Great jacket, Peggy - and the lining is perfect. It makes it a serious jacket with a sense of fun. Love it.
12/7/07 7:11 AM
Tez said...
duplicate
12/7/07 2:36 AM
Tez said...
Beautiful jacket. Great fit. I love the lining, too!
12/7/07 2:35 AM
Nancywin said...
Your 1945 turned out great. I'm just finishing tissue fitting mine, so your review was very timely. I also have the SewImagination workbook and agree that it is fantastic. Your jacket looks fantastic!
12/7/07 0:18 AM
Dei said...
Beautiful jacket. It looks nice on you and well fitted.
12/6/07 11:34 PM
AngieC said...
I love the fabric and this pattern on you! Great review~
12/6/07 11:30 PM
BettyMike said...
Very pretty jacket, love the collar! And I love the lining!
12/6/07 9:39 PM
xtreme1 said...
How nice to enjoy sewing something so much and get a good result at the end of it as well.
12/6/07 9:25 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Very nice jacket! Great fit! Love the lining choice. Elizabeth
12/6/07 8:59 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the look of a jacket like this! Great fabrics, too. Very flattering on you. I'd never heard of these patterns. Thanks for the heads-up.
12/6/07 8:29 PM
cindyann said...
Looks wonderful on you. Very flattering.
12/6/07 6:11 PM
Babs42 said...
What a super jacket Peggy! I love the lining and it looks great on you.
12/6/07 5:44 PM
blue mooney said...
Hey, I'm so glad to see this! That is such a sharp-looking jacket, and I love, love, love the lining you chose! I've thought about this pattern so many times but never taken the plunge. You've moved me closer to the brink.
12/6/07 5:31 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
WOW! Beautiful jacket. LOVE the lining! (Did you make those Buttonholes yourself?? Tee! Hee!) This is really a great look/pattern for you, eh, Peggy!! Bravo!
12/6/07 5:02 PM
marjenann said...
Very smart looking jacket! This pattern is now on my "to do" list! Super fit!
12/6/07 4:34 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful jacket and the lining is so cute.
12/6/07 4:06 PM
Nancy K said...
Lovely jacket, flattering and well cut.
12/6/07 3:50 PM
PegL said...
Your jacket is beautiful! Great fit!! Love the lining too. The photos are nice but I miss seeing your smiling face! ;>) Did you put one of your new labels in it?
12/6/07 3:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-119

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Liberty Shirt Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

Sewing Workshop Siena & Cortona Shirts

More Info