SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1201 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous skirt! I want your version in my wardrobe. :)
11/10/07 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt Vicki!
11/10/07 7:47 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking skirt!! Loved your review too! It just occured to me, you are going into summer!! I am sooo jealous!!!
11/10/07 8:50 PM
PatM said...
Thanks for a great review. It is helpful for other skirt patterns. I am thinking about using your method for the waistaband on another pattern.
11/10/07 10:26 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern and just couldn't get my head around it until now. Thank you SO MUCH for your informative and thoroughly helpful review. Your skirt is lovely!
11/10/07 11:52 PM
scootergirl said...
Thanks Vicki - I have this half made but couldn't work out how it was all supposed to come together. Great review - love the waistband finish.
11/11/07 2:20 AM
KarmenG said...
Great info - thanks for sharing. Love your skirt - very pretty! Love your shoes too! ; )
11/11/07 10:27 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful skirt, Vicki! And what a beautiful fabric too
11/11/07 1:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful skirt....love your fabric & tips!
11/11/07 3:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Looks good on you! Love the fabric.
11/12/07 5:19 AM
KiwiWendy said...
the CB seam doesn't look out of place ... a great skirt ... I really need to look at my copy and try it.
11/13/07 2:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute skirt! I like all the curved seams, and your "cheat" idea for the waistband is even better than Petersham. :o) This looks so nice on you.
11/13/07 12:41 PM
Tany said...
Your skirt turned out awesome and you did an excellent job on this review, Vicki! Congratulations!
11/17/07 5:29 AM
margar said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the outstanding tutorial. It's going to be so helpful.
12/16/07 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Little Belle Skirts Pattern

Buy Now