SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1200 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Gorgeous skirt! I want your version in my wardrobe. :)
11/10/07 6:50 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous skirt Vicki!
11/10/07 7:47 PM
marjenann said...
Wow! Great looking skirt!! Loved your review too! It just occured to me, you are going into summer!! I am sooo jealous!!!
11/10/07 8:50 PM
PatM said...
Thanks for a great review. It is helpful for other skirt patterns. I am thinking about using your method for the waistaband on another pattern.
11/10/07 10:26 PM
Leora said...
I have this pattern and just couldn't get my head around it until now. Thank you SO MUCH for your informative and thoroughly helpful review. Your skirt is lovely!
11/10/07 11:52 PM
scootergirl said...
Thanks Vicki - I have this half made but couldn't work out how it was all supposed to come together. Great review - love the waistband finish.
11/11/07 2:20 AM
KarmenG said...
Great info - thanks for sharing. Love your skirt - very pretty! Love your shoes too! ; )
11/11/07 10:27 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful skirt, Vicki! And what a beautiful fabric too
11/11/07 1:34 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Beautiful skirt....love your fabric & tips!
11/11/07 3:12 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely skirt. Looks good on you! Love the fabric.
11/12/07 5:19 AM
KiwiWendy said...
the CB seam doesn't look out of place ... a great skirt ... I really need to look at my copy and try it.
11/13/07 2:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Very cute skirt! I like all the curved seams, and your "cheat" idea for the waistband is even better than Petersham. :o) This looks so nice on you.
11/13/07 12:41 PM
Tany said...
Your skirt turned out awesome and you did an excellent job on this review, Vicki! Congratulations!
11/17/07 5:29 AM
margar said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the outstanding tutorial. It's going to be so helpful.
12/16/07 3:28 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Butterick 5709

photo
by: dignsew

Review
You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

You Sew Girl Large Tote and Satchel Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

SewBaby Wearable baby blanket Pattern

Buy Now