Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt (Deco Vibe Flippy Skirt)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1203 times 
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo

 
 
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews: 49 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/10/07 6:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
margar said... (12/16/07 3:28 AM) Reply
Your skirt looks wonderful! Thank you so much for the outstanding tutorial. It's going to be so helpful.
Tany said... (11/17/07 5:29 AM) Reply
Your skirt turned out awesome and you did an excellent job on this review, Vicki! Congratulations!
Annette1 said... (11/13/07 12:41 PM) Reply
Very cute skirt! I like all the curved seams, and your "cheat" idea for the waistband is even better than Petersham. :o) This looks so nice on you.
KiwiWendy said... (11/13/07 2:52 AM) Reply
the CB seam doesn't look out of place ... a great skirt ... I really need to look at my copy and try it.
Danvillegirl said... (11/12/07 5:19 AM) Reply
Lovely skirt. Looks good on you! Love the fabric.
Grammy Gin said... (11/11/07 3:12 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt....love your fabric & tips!
LauraLo said... (11/11/07 1:34 PM) Reply
Beautiful skirt, Vicki! And what a beautiful fabric too
KarmenG said... (11/11/07 10:27 AM) Reply
Great info - thanks for sharing. Love your skirt - very pretty! Love your shoes too! ; )
scootergirl said... (11/11/07 2:20 AM) Reply
Thanks Vicki - I have this half made but couldn't work out how it was all supposed to come together. Great review - love the waistband finish.
Leora said... (11/10/07 11:52 PM) Reply
I have this pattern and just couldn't get my head around it until now. Thank you SO MUCH for your informative and thoroughly helpful review. Your skirt is lovely!
PatM said... (11/10/07 10:26 PM) Reply
Thanks for a great review. It is helpful for other skirt patterns. I am thinking about using your method for the waistaband on another pattern.
marjenann said... (11/10/07 8:50 PM) Reply
Wow! Great looking skirt!! Loved your review too! It just occured to me, you are going into summer!! I am sooo jealous!!!
Schnauzer said... (11/10/07 7:47 PM) Reply
Fabulous skirt Vicki!
Sew4Fun said... (11/10/07 6:50 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt! I want your version in my wardrobe. :)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

New Look 6697

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Sew Chic Cloche Hat Pattern (ln101)

Pattern Details
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details