Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3651 (Men's Hoody) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 939 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:CharityAK
photo
About CharityAKstarstar
AK USA
Member since: 11/4/07
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/13/07 11:21 AM
Last Updated:11/13/07 11:21 AM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said...
Looks very nice & cozy! Great buy on the fabric - such a steal!
11/12/07 3:48 PM
Skymom said...
I wasn't htinking "monk" so much as a big bear! Looks like the perfect garment for AK weather.
11/12/07 6:02 PM
Mandolin82 said...
I can't mention this to my boys or they would want one.
11/12/07 8:24 PM
Harleyjo said...
I really like this!
11/12/07 8:58 PM
Dmd4106 said...
Great hoody and review!
11/12/07 10:47 PM
Irene Q said...
Great job! Isn't it nice when they know how they want it? I noticed that your review says McCalls, but the link is to a Simplicity pattern...
11/13/07 9:55 AM
CharityAK said...
Oops! My mistake. I'll fix it. Thanks for catching that.
11/13/07 11:20 AM
SarahSM said...
Oooh! I gotta know: How did you find out about the Columbia auction?
11/13/07 12:46 PM
Angelia74 said...
Looks so good! I just made my husband the kwik sew hoodie but I'm all set to make my son this hoodie! Thanks for the review
11/13/07 1:39 PM
CharityAK said...
Total freak thing. I was visiting my parents in Portland. They have this auction that they went to alot. There were always different things depending on what they had found that week. I just happened to be visiting on the weekend that they had somehow procured a ton of Columbia fabrics, zippers, notions. etc. Sorry to disappoint all you Portlanders, but it was a one-time thing.
11/13/07 1:53 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cool hoodie. I think you are right about making a ton of money if you had the bolt of fabric. This is exactly the new kind of stuff kids are looking for. Great job and I know your son appreciates it.
11/13/07 3:25 PM
Hilary said...
This looks great!! I have this pattern as well but I may never have need since we live in TX, LOL. I love that fabric, and what a great deal!!
11/13/07 5:59 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 10:23 PM
cabinbaby said...
There is another similar pattern by Jalie. I have made a few pull-overs for my husband and kids. It would work great with that fabric. I have used it with thick fleece and Polartec 300 Windstopper. I mention this because Three Sisters in Anchorage is going to start selling Jalie patterns. Or, that is what I have heard through the grapevine.
11/13/07 11:13 PM
TanyaMT said...
Really nice. I just got this pattern this weekend and am now looking forward to makingit up!
11/14/07 7:15 PM
buxtonbaby said...
Many thanks. I just had to add that when I read your comments I misread them, thinking you had said you had enough fleece for your other husband too! : ) Upon re-reading I was put straight.
5/31/09 4:10 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Simplicity 2584
photo
Review by SewSho on 3/8/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Dreams Buttom-Up PJ set Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Family Reunion Dress Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Hollywood 910
photo
Review by Peter in N... on 8/4/10
Read Review

Wonder Wallet
Wonder Wallet

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Vogue 8976 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7075 Pattern
Burda 7075 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us