SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-111 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 791 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/07 10:32 AM
Last Updated:11/14/07 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your back steps and missteps did bring great success. I love the angled strips on the yoke and the back of the collar.
11/14/07 10:51 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Usually BWOF patterns are well drafted; it's a surprise that the sleeve didn't fit the armscye. Good recovery, Sigrid: your blouse looks great.
11/14/07 10:52 AM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love ripping those seams out AFTER you topstitched? :O) Been there, done that (last night, in fact). This blouse looks GREAT, collar and stand included. I LOVE that high stand. Your workmanship is so crisp and professional. Great review!
11/14/07 11:20 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your shirt looks great and very profession. I studies all your pictures as I plan to start shirt production soon. Thanks for your helpful review.
11/14/07 1:10 PM
Leora said...
I'm interested to know how to FBA without increasing darts. Thanks for the lead on new info to learn! Very nice shirt and good info regarding the sleeves.
11/14/07 1:32 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You have done a beautiful job with the shirt and the stripes. Looks perferct to me :)
11/14/07 4:17 PM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty work!
11/14/07 5:40 PM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp shirt. Your persistance to get it right really paid off!
11/14/07 6:14 PM
Nancy K said...
I thought I was a perfectionist! Well 3 must be the charm because that collar looks amazing and very professional. I like your fabric and the shirt looks wonderful on you.
11/14/07 8:52 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt Sigrid! I like the striped fabric. This is the only BWOF pattern where I've had trouble setting in the sleeves. I'm glad to hear it wasn't just me and my fabric. :)
11/15/07 4:07 AM
trinicity said...
love the shirt, thanks for the great review
11/15/07 7:11 AM
MissCelie said...
What a good basic shirt pattern. The stripes really make it stand out. I'm with you on inserting shirt collars. I think I'll make that my goal also!
11/15/07 7:46 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice job! Yr collar looks great.
11/16/07 0:13 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful shirt and a very useful review. It was worth it to fuss that much over this shirt, the results is great fitting
11/16/07 6:34 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great shirt.
11/16/07 11:45 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Simplicity 5540

photo
by: PAMomof3

Review
Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Christine Jonson Boyfriend Jacket and Shell

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Sewn Square One Triple Play Top Pattern

Buy Now