SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 01-2006-111 (Blouse)

3 more reviews
Viewed 793 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 136 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/14/07 10:32 AM
Last Updated:11/14/07 10:32 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great shirt.
11/16/07 11:45 AM
LauraLo said...
Beautiful shirt and a very useful review. It was worth it to fuss that much over this shirt, the results is great fitting
11/16/07 6:34 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Nice job! Yr collar looks great.
11/16/07 0:13 AM
MissCelie said...
What a good basic shirt pattern. The stripes really make it stand out. I'm with you on inserting shirt collars. I think I'll make that my goal also!
11/15/07 7:46 AM
trinicity said...
love the shirt, thanks for the great review
11/15/07 7:11 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Lovely shirt Sigrid! I like the striped fabric. This is the only BWOF pattern where I've had trouble setting in the sleeves. I'm glad to hear it wasn't just me and my fabric. :)
11/15/07 4:07 AM
Nancy K said...
I thought I was a perfectionist! Well 3 must be the charm because that collar looks amazing and very professional. I like your fabric and the shirt looks wonderful on you.
11/14/07 8:52 PM
blue mooney said...
Very sharp shirt. Your persistance to get it right really paid off!
11/14/07 6:14 PM
Elona said...
Very, very pretty work!
11/14/07 5:40 PM
hongkongshopper said...
You have done a beautiful job with the shirt and the stripes. Looks perferct to me :)
11/14/07 4:17 PM
Leora said...
I'm interested to know how to FBA without increasing darts. Thanks for the lead on new info to learn! Very nice shirt and good info regarding the sleeves.
11/14/07 1:32 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your shirt looks great and very profession. I studies all your pictures as I plan to start shirt production soon. Thanks for your helpful review.
11/14/07 1:10 PM
Annette1 said...
Don't you love ripping those seams out AFTER you topstitched? :O) Been there, done that (last night, in fact). This blouse looks GREAT, collar and stand included. I LOVE that high stand. Your workmanship is so crisp and professional. Great review!
11/14/07 11:20 AM
Seamingly Simple said...
Usually BWOF patterns are well drafted; it's a surprise that the sleeve didn't fit the armscye. Good recovery, Sigrid: your blouse looks great.
11/14/07 10:52 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
All of your back steps and missteps did bring great success. I love the angled strips on the yoke and the back of the collar.
11/14/07 10:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

More Info