SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Mrs. Stylebook Magazine> #148 pg.19: skirt (Short skirt w. insets)

Viewed 1031 times 
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo

 
 
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 7:25 AM
Last Updated:11/15/07 6:08 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, your details are wonderful.
11/15/07 7:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the details on this skirt and yours looks so well-made. Great job!
11/15/07 7:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful details, especially the leather trim.
11/15/07 7:32 AM
Sic said...
Great skirt! I love all of the details - the buttons, tabs, and leather!
11/15/07 7:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellently crafted! Very couture!
11/15/07 8:03 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great skirt and review. I ahve 2 Mrs Stylebooks but have never used them-praps I should.
11/15/07 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful skirt with incredible detail. You've done a fantastic job.
11/15/07 9:04 AM
svenskaflicka said...
How chic! Very high-end looking. You did a fabulous job!
11/15/07 9:06 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your skirt is amazing. You couldn't buy such a work of art. (and where would we be without our stash?) I must try to get a copy of this magazine for myself. Anyone know of a source for US customers?
11/15/07 9:25 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very well constructed. This is a great item. Congratulations and nice job.
11/15/07 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I absolutely love those leather tooling details! What a great use of such an otherwise busy fabric..
11/15/07 11:24 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm picking up the latest one on Saturday!
11/15/07 3:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
All of your details made that skirt so great! Those buttons!! Wow! Love them!
11/15/07 4:42 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wow, this is so impressive! Not to mention adorable on you! The little details and excellent workmanship really come through!
11/15/07 5:41 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! It is really interesting to read a review of a Mrs Stylebook pattern.
11/16/07 1:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE, and your details just MAKE it. Love it!
11/16/07 1:59 AM
madhatter said...
thanks for your lovely compliments, ladies! :)
11/16/07 12:39 PM
supermollio said...
Absolutely stunning! I love the embossed leather and the pirate buttons! Your finishing is just beautiful.
11/16/07 1:24 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful construction and details. Love those tights too!
11/16/07 3:56 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful!!!
11/19/07 11:05 AM
akazukinchan said...
Thank you for this review. Just amazing work especially since the picture is so small and there aren't any sewing instructions. For future reference I think this pattern is from issue #148 with the picture on page 19.
12/10/07 8:40 AM
madhatter said...
gosh, of course you're right - thank you for telling me, I've edited the numbers right away. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused!
12/31/07 7:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, love the faux leather additions.
1/1/08 8:01 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!! That is the finest skirt ever!!! You are sooooooo talented!
1/1/08 8:37 AM
DorothyK said...
What splendid tailoring! This skirt is amazing.
1/1/08 10:56 AM
jhansby said...
love the details!
1/1/08 12:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The faux leather details just make this skirt! Sooo cute. Congratulations!
1/15/08 10:16 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

No Pattern Used 8819

photo
by: Sew Passio...

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Sew Chic The Tia Dress Pattern (ln1312)

Buy Now