Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Mrs. Stylebook Magazine: #148 pg.19: skirt (Short skirt w. insets) - Type:Skirts    printable version
Viewed 1031 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:madhatter
photo
About madhatterstar
GERMANY
Member since: 3/27/06
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 42
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/31/07 7:25 AM
Last Updated:11/15/07 6:08 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
27 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Gorgeous skirt, your details are wonderful.
11/15/07 7:09 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love the details on this skirt and yours looks so well-made. Great job!
11/15/07 7:22 AM
CarolynGM said...
Beautiful details, especially the leather trim.
11/15/07 7:32 AM
Sic said...
Great skirt! I love all of the details - the buttons, tabs, and leather!
11/15/07 7:59 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Excellently crafted! Very couture!
11/15/07 8:03 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great skirt and review. I ahve 2 Mrs Stylebooks but have never used them-praps I should.
11/15/07 9:04 AM
DorothyK said...
Wonderful skirt with incredible detail. You've done a fantastic job.
11/15/07 9:04 AM
svenskaflicka said...
How chic! Very high-end looking. You did a fabulous job!
11/15/07 9:06 AM
SarahWeb said...
Your skirt is amazing. You couldn't buy such a work of art. (and where would we be without our stash?) I must try to get a copy of this magazine for myself. Anyone know of a source for US customers?
11/15/07 9:25 AM
Lynnelle said...
Very well constructed. This is a great item. Congratulations and nice job.
11/15/07 9:28 AM
squirrellypoo said...
I absolutely love those leather tooling details! What a great use of such an otherwise busy fabric..
11/15/07 11:24 AM
MissCelie said...
I'm picking up the latest one on Saturday!
11/15/07 3:54 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
All of your details made that skirt so great! Those buttons!! Wow! Love them!
11/15/07 4:42 PM
loohoo44 said...
Wow, this is so impressive! Not to mention adorable on you! The little details and excellent workmanship really come through!
11/15/07 5:41 PM
Marilyn N. said...
Your skirt looks wonderful! It is really interesting to read a review of a Mrs Stylebook pattern.
11/16/07 1:09 AM
Annette1 said...
Now that is CUTE, and your details just MAKE it. Love it!
11/16/07 1:59 AM
madhatter said...
thanks for your lovely compliments, ladies! :)
11/16/07 12:39 PM
supermollio said...
Absolutely stunning! I love the embossed leather and the pirate buttons! Your finishing is just beautiful.
11/16/07 1:24 PM
milwaukee_kelly said...
Really beautiful construction and details. Love those tights too!
11/16/07 3:56 PM
kiddo said...
Beautiful!!!
11/19/07 11:05 AM
akazukinchan said...
Thank you for this review. Just amazing work especially since the picture is so small and there aren't any sewing instructions. For future reference I think this pattern is from issue #148 with the picture on page 19.
12/10/07 8:40 AM
madhatter said...
gosh, of course you're right - thank you for telling me, I've edited the numbers right away. I'm sorry for any inconvenience this might have caused!
12/31/07 7:27 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute skirt, love the faux leather additions.
1/1/08 8:01 AM
marjenann said...
Gasp!! That is the finest skirt ever!!! You are sooooooo talented!
1/1/08 8:37 AM
DorothyK said...
What splendid tailoring! This skirt is amazing.
1/1/08 10:56 AM
jhansby said...
love the details!
1/1/08 12:29 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
The faux leather details just make this skirt! Sooo cute. Congratulations!
1/15/08 10:16 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Jalie 2449 Crossover Top
photo
Review by RuthieSews on 5/23/07
Read Review

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )
Oliver   S Roller Skate Dress and Tunic Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-4T )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns OOP 9387
photo
Review by Marji on 11/13/06
Read Review

Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1695 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1557 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us