SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 08-2007-111 (cape/jacket)

9 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:Frogstitcher
photo

 
 
About Frogstitcherstarstarstar
AB CANADA
Member since: 2/26/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 74
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 4:16 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 4:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda G said...
Beautiful.
11/17/07 4:27 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Gosh, this looks fabulous. Houndstooth is really in style this season and your black accents (buttons, buckle and lining) make your cape look so expensive. I am sorry that your fabric caused such grief and I admire your determination. You must wear this cape with with pride, for triumphing the obstacles.
11/17/07 5:15 PM
Nancywin said...
This looks beautiful and your fabric may be heavy, but it drapes beautifully. I'm sure you will get a lot of wear (and a lot of compliments) out of this. I know this was a struggle for all who attempted it, so be VERY proud.
11/17/07 5:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Well it looks gorgeous! The houndstooth and your details look fabulous. Well done!
11/17/07 5:30 PM
JenniferBee said...
Beautiful, love the houndstooth fabric. I'm sure you will get lots of wear out this garment.
11/17/07 5:42 PM
sewbehind said...
That looks wonderful. I bet you have been asked where you got it!
11/17/07 6:19 PM
Markie1 said...
This is beautiful. You sound a little weary from making it, but I hope you will wear it with the confidence that you wrestled that pattern to the ground and WON! I love it...
11/17/07 7:07 PM
Betsybobbin said...
Lovely cape! Congratulations on finishing.
11/17/07 8:35 PM
Lori V said...
I love your cape, the houndstooth is gorgeous.
11/17/07 10:18 PM
Mandolin82 said...
The coat is gorgeous in the fabric you chose. Sounds like it made it a lot more difficult, but hopefully worth it!
11/17/07 10:47 PM
MissCelie said...
Love it in a pattern
11/17/07 11:01 PM
Sew_Creative said...
you have worked hard and it has paid off , your talent is superb, cool fabric, congratulations on a fine finish.
11/17/07 11:24 PM
Annette1 said...
Your cape turned out very stylish and is a true classic in the black/white houndstooth. Good for you for muscling that fabric along. :o) Love it!
11/17/07 11:47 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
WOW - that is gorgeous! I really want a cape and hopefully I can get this one tackled before it goes out of style. Beautiful work ~ enjoy it! BTW, love the houndstooth fabric too!
11/18/07 0:48 AM
CarolynGM said...
It looks great in houndstooth especially the bias look of the checks on the shoulders.
11/18/07 6:33 AM
blue mooney said...
Perseverance pays off again! Lovely coat.
11/18/07 7:37 AM
Squirrelly Shirley said...
You did a fantastic job with fabulous results. I enjoyed your thorough review.
11/18/07 7:42 AM
Bonnie O said...
Spectacular! The houndstooth pattern is beautiful with this design
11/18/07 7:49 AM
Nancy K said...
Lovely. You did a terrific job on this!
11/18/07 8:33 AM
Kath in ON said...
Love it! Looks like something right off the runways...
11/18/07 8:51 AM
carolynw said...
This is so stunning - am sorry you had issues with the fabric but you have to know the end result is just lovely!! Great job
11/18/07 9:38 AM
madhatter said...
beautiful!!! ^-^
11/18/07 10:31 AM
lmg said...
Stunning! That's it, I have to make this pattern after seeing all the great results.
11/18/07 12:30 PM
DorothyK said...
Smashing!
11/18/07 12:48 PM
CynthiaSue said...
remarkable! totally professional. I love the GREY. so in, so now. wear it everyday this season and congratulations!
11/18/07 2:16 PM
Tany said...
Fabulous looking cape! I really like it in herringbone! Again I'm happy that my project notes were usefull for breaking down the sometimes confusing (because there aren't linedrawings or pictures to illustrate some of the construction steps) BWOF's instructions!
11/18/07 4:29 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your jacket in the houndstooth! It is beautiful!
11/19/07 3:59 PM
cathy45 said...
Absolutely beautiful! This will be a real head-turner.
11/19/07 11:53 PM
Grammy Gin said...
Very smart looking jacket. I love it. It's beautiful!
11/20/07 7:46 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Other Gertie's pencil skirt

photo
by: KAHooke

Review
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Buy Now