SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 923 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 9:03 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag.
11/17/07 10:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, that is one of the CUTEST bags I've ever seen. In fact, I'd be happy to send you my address, and you can make ME one for Christmas, too. One just like yours would be perfect. I think your idea of restitching over the other line of stitching to attach the lining sounds like a perfect solution.
11/17/07 10:24 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful bag - I need that pattern or the new Sophia one. Enjoy your new bag!
11/18/07 0:21 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great bag! Congrats on yr first review :)
11/18/07 1:42 AM
F and L said...
That is utterly beautiful.
11/18/07 4:42 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Now I'm going to have to get my pattern out! It's so cute and yes, it would make wonderful gifts. Love what you did with it- the material is beautiful.
11/18/07 4:16 PM
Lisa76 said...
Truly Lovely!
11/19/07 3:50 AM
purplepolowraps said...
it looks great! such a pretty fabric choice, too! i have made 2 of these and i, too, stitched the lining in by going over the zipper stitching. even though it added an extra line of not-quite-straight stitching i think it installed the lining much quicker and better than any hand-stitching i could have pulled out of my ear. :o)
11/19/07 8:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your bag - mine is cut out, I just have to get going on it.
11/19/07 3:48 PM
Dei said...
It's not like I don't have enough sewing projects lined up to do, but seeing how cute your bag is, I have to make this one for a Christmas gift... and one for me too.
12/3/07 11:32 PM
Sewwat said...
Love it! I am working up the courage to tackle making this too, and yours has inspired me to get on with it!
12/6/07 5:49 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Simplicity 5052

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Sewing Workshop West End Top & Pants

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Downloadable 140

photo
by: Samantha82

Review