SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 926 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 9:03 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewwat said...
Love it! I am working up the courage to tackle making this too, and yours has inspired me to get on with it!
12/6/07 5:49 AM
Dei said...
It's not like I don't have enough sewing projects lined up to do, but seeing how cute your bag is, I have to make this one for a Christmas gift... and one for me too.
12/3/07 11:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your bag - mine is cut out, I just have to get going on it.
11/19/07 3:48 PM
purplepolowraps said...
it looks great! such a pretty fabric choice, too! i have made 2 of these and i, too, stitched the lining in by going over the zipper stitching. even though it added an extra line of not-quite-straight stitching i think it installed the lining much quicker and better than any hand-stitching i could have pulled out of my ear. :o)
11/19/07 8:11 AM
Lisa76 said...
Truly Lovely!
11/19/07 3:50 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Now I'm going to have to get my pattern out! It's so cute and yes, it would make wonderful gifts. Love what you did with it- the material is beautiful.
11/18/07 4:16 PM
F and L said...
That is utterly beautiful.
11/18/07 4:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great bag! Congrats on yr first review :)
11/18/07 1:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful bag - I need that pattern or the new Sophia one. Enjoy your new bag!
11/18/07 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, that is one of the CUTEST bags I've ever seen. In fact, I'd be happy to send you my address, and you can make ME one for Christmas, too. One just like yours would be perfect. I think your idea of restitching over the other line of stitching to attach the lining sounds like a perfect solution.
11/17/07 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag.
11/17/07 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

SewBaby Five Easy Booties Pattern

More Info
You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Draped T-Dress Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 4153

photo
by: Terri A

Review