SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB021WT (Weekender Travel Bag)

45 more reviews
Viewed 928 times 
Reviewed by:jent
photo

 
 
About jentstar
Member since: 12/3/06
Reviews written: 36
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/17/07 9:03 PM
Last Updated:11/17/07 9:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewwat said...
Love it! I am working up the courage to tackle making this too, and yours has inspired me to get on with it!
12/6/07 5:49 AM
Dei said...
It's not like I don't have enough sewing projects lined up to do, but seeing how cute your bag is, I have to make this one for a Christmas gift... and one for me too.
12/3/07 11:32 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love your bag - mine is cut out, I just have to get going on it.
11/19/07 3:48 PM
purplepolowraps said...
it looks great! such a pretty fabric choice, too! i have made 2 of these and i, too, stitched the lining in by going over the zipper stitching. even though it added an extra line of not-quite-straight stitching i think it installed the lining much quicker and better than any hand-stitching i could have pulled out of my ear. :o)
11/19/07 8:11 AM
Lisa76 said...
Truly Lovely!
11/19/07 3:50 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Now I'm going to have to get my pattern out! It's so cute and yes, it would make wonderful gifts. Love what you did with it- the material is beautiful.
11/18/07 4:16 PM
F and L said...
That is utterly beautiful.
11/18/07 4:42 AM
Dmd4106 said...
Great bag! Congrats on yr first review :)
11/18/07 1:42 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
Wonderful bag - I need that pattern or the new Sophia one. Enjoy your new bag!
11/18/07 0:21 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, that is one of the CUTEST bags I've ever seen. In fact, I'd be happy to send you my address, and you can make ME one for Christmas, too. One just like yours would be perfect. I think your idea of restitching over the other line of stitching to attach the lining sounds like a perfect solution.
11/17/07 10:24 PM
Lori V said...
Beautiful bag.
11/17/07 10:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Victoria Jones Collection Child's Hawaiian Muumuu Dress or Nightgown

Buy Now