SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (Men's Vest and Tie)

7 more reviews
Viewed 845 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
Friend of PR

About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC Canada
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews: 41 (patterns: 30)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 15 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 3:13 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

Amulet Swim Fabrics

Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mahler said... (1/20/08 10:50 AM) Reply
Rhonda, what a great review. You did a beautiful work on the vest! Bravo!
Betsybobbin said... (1/20/08 9:23 AM) Reply
Rhonda, you've made a wonderful vest filled with love! The fabric and lining are perfect. Plus, you've inspired me to "just do it" and put the buttonholes in my two unfinished projects!
AnneMarie60 said... (1/18/08 7:57 PM) Reply
Your hubby's vest looks great! I love the fabric. I greatly enjoyed your review; your posts always brighten my day--eh!! (Sorry, if this American mis-used the "eh.") Keep up the good work!
AnitaJ said... (1/18/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Your DH is looking sharp in his nice new vest - it came out great!
MelissaB in WA said... (1/18/08 0:28 AM) Reply
You're on your way to a coat and suit Miss Rhonda! The vest looks so very nice and what a wonderful feeling your hubby wants you to sew more for him! Love your new photo, you're getting this computer thing down pat girl. :-)
Sherril Miller said... (1/17/08 8:55 PM) Reply
["Can you make me a coat and a suit?" Not YET, eh!!] Not yet, but soon! Great job on the vest. I love to hear your new found confidence coming through in your review. The alterations can still be done, if you feel ready to tackle it. I can't wait to see what you do next.
lilyofthevalley said... (1/17/08 5:41 PM) Reply
Rhonda, the vest looks very handsome. And the underarms are just fine; in future just take them in a bit at the top. Great job! -Lily
Peggy L said... (1/17/08 4:26 PM) Reply
It looks very nice and I'm sure your DH is very pleased. I doubt that he walks around with his arms held at that angle so the "extra" in the underarm probably won't be too noticeable. Congratulations on finishing! And doing buttonholes!
ConnieBJ said... (1/17/08 4:10 PM) Reply
Well Rhonda it still looks like a nice creation! By the way I STILL hate buttonholes! oh yes - your picture looks fine when viewed on this page, but when I click on it I get an error message. Tell Toon he looks great!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Butterick 5931

by: blissing

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Summer Tote Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

The Whimsy Bag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details