SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> Simplicity (Men's Vest and Tie)

5 more reviews
Viewed 839 times 
Reviewed by:Rhonda in Montreal
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Rhonda in Montrealstar
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/9/04
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 16 people
patterns reviewed: 30
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/17/08 3:27 PM
Last Updated:1/18/08 3:13 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mahler said...
Rhonda, what a great review. You did a beautiful work on the vest! Bravo!
1/20/08 10:50 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Rhonda, you've made a wonderful vest filled with love! The fabric and lining are perfect. Plus, you've inspired me to "just do it" and put the buttonholes in my two unfinished projects!
1/20/08 9:23 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
Your hubby's vest looks great! I love the fabric. I greatly enjoyed your review; your posts always brighten my day--eh!! (Sorry, if this American mis-used the "eh.") Keep up the good work!
1/18/08 7:57 PM
AnitaJ said...
Your DH is looking sharp in his nice new vest - it came out great!
1/18/08 7:08 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're on your way to a coat and suit Miss Rhonda! The vest looks so very nice and what a wonderful feeling your hubby wants you to sew more for him! Love your new photo, you're getting this computer thing down pat girl. :-)
1/18/08 0:28 AM
Sherril Miller said...
["Can you make me a coat and a suit?" Not YET, eh!!] Not yet, but soon! Great job on the vest. I love to hear your new found confidence coming through in your review. The alterations can still be done, if you feel ready to tackle it. I can't wait to see what you do next.
1/17/08 8:55 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Rhonda, the vest looks very handsome. And the underarms are just fine; in future just take them in a bit at the top. Great job! -Lily
1/17/08 5:41 PM
Peggy L said...
It looks very nice and I'm sure your DH is very pleased. I doubt that he walks around with his arms held at that angle so the "extra" in the underarm probably won't be too noticeable. Congratulations on finishing! And doing buttonholes!
1/17/08 4:26 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Well Rhonda it still looks like a nice creation! By the way I STILL hate buttonholes! oh yes - your picture looks fine when viewed on this page, but when I click on it I get an error message. Tell Toon he looks great!
1/17/08 4:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

More Info
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

More Info
McCall's 6513

photo
by: j Renee De...

Review