Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
McCall's: 5007 (Retro style jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1256 times 25 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:hongkongshopper
photo
About hongkongshopperstarstar
NA AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/26/04
Reviews written: 49
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/19/07 5:10 AM
Last Updated:11/20/07 9:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
30 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jent said...
That really looks great. It's a very flattering style.
11/19/07 6:01 AM
yummymummy38 said...
lovely summery jacket, Vicki
11/19/07 7:40 AM
Sigrid. said...
Very versatile indeed. The pictures you showed make this clear. Closed more formal, but I can easily see this on jeans too. Great jacket.
11/19/07 9:08 AM
Betsybobbin said...
You look like you enjoy wearing your suit. Looks great on you!
11/19/07 9:54 AM
MissCelie said...
What a lovely suit.
11/19/07 9:59 AM
kkkkaty said...
Nice! I have this pattern, but haven't made it up yet.... I think you've inspired me to do so....
11/19/07 10:27 AM
Evil Olive said...
Utterly fabulous! You will dazzle everyone at work. Love the whole ensamble!
11/19/07 12:12 PM
Terri Smith said...
Your suit looks great on you. Nice choices for your figure.
11/19/07 12:29 PM
morzel said...
Wonderful combination.
11/19/07 12:47 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Love your fabric and that style jacket looks great on you!
11/19/07 2:06 PM
Skye said...
like the outfit - looks good
11/19/07 2:42 PM
Nancy K said...
Very nice! I should really sew up the ufo I have of this jacket, it looks great on you and love it with the skirt.
11/19/07 3:53 PM
carolynw said...
Looks great on you!!
11/19/07 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
There's that classy looking lady again in that classy looking fabric! Love your jacket. You'll get a LOT of use out this. :o)
11/19/07 6:27 PM
motomoda said...
Very chic ! All you need now is the silk head scarf and Jackie O sunglasses!
11/19/07 7:05 PM
cathy45 said...
Tres chic.
11/19/07 11:32 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice jacket & outfit Vicki. I can see this becoming a wardrobe staple.
11/20/07 5:58 AM
Blooms said...
This reminds me of a 60's Dior Jacket recently featured ...can't find the magazine article, but I know I put it aside because I loved it. I love yours too.
11/20/07 6:35 AM
Danvillegirl said...
great job!
11/20/07 6:53 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely jacket and coordinated outfit.
11/20/07 6:57 AM
CarolynGM said...
This jacket along with the skirt make a lovely suit. Good decision just to underline.
11/20/07 9:39 AM
Peggy L said...
You should wear it with pride - very, very nice!
11/20/07 3:00 PM
Schnauzer said...
Fabulous outfit Vicki!
11/20/07 3:35 PM
rivergum said...
LOVE that suit, HKS! It looks very classy.
11/20/07 5:02 PM
CynthiaSue said...
I have this made up but have not brought myself to hand sew the lining edges. This reminds me how much I like this jacket. It is so cute on you. Fabulous fabric.
11/20/07 10:04 PM
lmg said...
Great outfit. The jacket looks wonderful. I need to make this one again..
11/20/07 11:49 PM
MareeAlison said...
The outfit turned out fab!
11/21/07 0:18 AM
J-Girl said...
Looks great! I have this pattern and now I'm thinking I need to bump it to the front of the queue . . .
11/21/07 0:19 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Cute jacket...looks great with your Burda skirt. ;-)
11/21/07 9:31 AM
Karen6790 said...
I just chose this pattern for my Lined Jacket Contest entry and I'm thrilled at how many great reviews I've read. I love your version - looks great as part of your suit.
7/25/08 11:20 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8839 Misses' Jacket
photo
Review by Graca on 4/1/13
Read Review

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Named Clothing Alpi Chinos Alpi Chinos
photo
Review by thewall on 2/2/14
Read Review

McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )
McCalls 9424 Pattern ( Size 7-8 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3685 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us