Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3789 thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1134 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:piginaquilt
photo
About piginaquiltstar
Member since: 7/30/06
Reviews written: 16
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 4 people
patterns reviewed: 16
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:11/23/07 5:07 PM


See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cindy-lou said...
Beautiful work, and what great fabric!
11/23/07 5:09 PM
LauraTS said...
This looks great; I like the fabric you chose, and how it goes with the buttons.
11/23/07 5:42 PM
carolynw said...
Love your shirt - adding pattern to my "got to have" list. Very helpful review
11/23/07 7:05 PM
J-Girl said...
Well done, and I must ditto on the great fabric.
11/24/07 0:06 AM
Annette1 said...
I love your blouse, and I'm especially intrigued by your comment about the collar (as I feel the same way about collars without stands, in general). This is one sharp looking blouse, and I think I may even have this pattern already. :o) Beautiful job!
11/24/07 0:09 AM
Sew Shy said...
I just got done with a second one of these (view F). I love the fabric you used for yours. It really is a good pattern.
11/24/07 0:36 AM
FloraNature said...
That's a very pretty blouse. I would never have guessed from the line drawing that the sleeve cap would have four inches of ease. It would create little puckers then wouldn't it? I like yours better.
11/24/07 5:41 AM
Rustybobn said...
Very pretty blouse. I took a look through your album, and you do nice work!
11/24/07 7:36 AM
zora said...
What an adorable fabric! Very beautiful.
11/24/07 7:45 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very pretty blouse. Looks to me that it could pass as a jacket, also. jmho ;-)
11/24/07 11:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a great shirt pattern. Love it.
11/26/07 2:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Simplicity 9779
photo
Review by sunflower2... on 5/13/11
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Popover Sundress (FREE!)
Popover Sundress (FREE!)

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2565 Women's tops
photo
Review by novicesewi... on 2/27/10
Read Review

Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1391 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )
McCalls 6142 Pattern ( Size 38-40 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us